Food Talk...Eat, Eat & Eat.

Williams at Taman Mayang closed? Biar benar?

used to eat there, portion besar !!!

Btw guys any recommended Banana Leaf restaurant?

I usual have my dose of Banana leaf at Khanna or Raju n last time when I was a kid at Krishna.

Ravi's not my fav, feels like average...

old town got 1 banana leaf, but vr2/ izso & gang dun seem to like it haha...
true becos their service is like shit, only for certain waiters, even sometimes I call them but they buat tak tau.

but anyways I go there for the food, damn nice.

its located infront of a school in PJ old town, need unker vr2 to provide u directions.

true becos their service is like shit, only for certain waiters, even sometimes I call them but they buat tak tau.

its located infront of a school in PJ old town, need unker vr2 to provide u directions.

Tak da bagus :rofl:
Haven't try the other one tho.

is it called?

Sri Ganapathi Mess?

Old Town i kena hati2 as there was this crime syndicate currently being shared by our PDRM.

is it called?

Sri Ganapathi Mess?

Old Town i kena hati2 as there was this crime syndicate currently being shared by our PDRM.

yes that's the one, u must try their varuval lamb, crab with curry & fried sotong.
do u have the news bout that bro?

yes that's the one, u must try their varuval lamb, crab with curry & fried sotong.
do u have the news bout that bro?

wait when i come back i will share from the PDRM facebook

but if victim of the incident YES !!!

the criminal will pour money at the back of ur car and said u drop cash or something...

n that time when u are in the car going to drive... if u have valuables in the car, they will take it secretly n slowly.

in the end... the criminal will said "take is ur money"

n when u leave u dah kena curi...

according to reports of my friends and relatives yg kena, the criminal involve is foreigner and malaysian

Crap already off topic, lets back to food topic..

Danz, Williams Taman Mayang is the one u talking about?

ya bro the tmn mayang one but the last time I went there he was no more around. maybe move somewhere else.

They call Road 10 school. Banana leaf house is second one from the corner on the left, when looking out from the school....

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

nearby unker vr2 hse no cendol stall ah?

For cendol he no need come to old town. Bro. SC just walk out from subang square across the road got cendol there already....:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

Williams at Taman Mayang closed? Biar benar?

used to eat there, portion besar !!!

Btw guys any recommended Banana Leaf restaurant?

I usual have my dose of Banana leaf at Khanna or Raju n last time when I was a kid at Krishna.

Ravi's not my fav, feels like average...

I still prefer Kavitha in Petaling Gardens for Banana Leaf, but I go for the fried stuffs, which are raw and freshly fried when you order....

i come from small town so only know places around the small town...heheh
allow me to share...
best rojak-kedai rojak on the2nd intersection to seri menanti frm seremban.opposite the mosque.
besy cendol-abu backer censol at kuala pialah bus station.
kari kepala ikan-kedai makan opposite new medan selera near k.pilah mosque.i can even eat just the kuah alone with rice.last time even better with no santan.
burger-santak burger at melang.opposite hospital k.pilah.
roti canai-opposite maybank k.pilah
nasi arab-restoran saba at cyberjaya.

all the above are just my personal preference.u guys can have a go if u are dragged
by your wife to the small town of Kuala Pilah due to the lower prices of gold.

anyway,have any of u ever heard of Nasi Lemak Tetek?
Its in Melaka,if not mistaken somewhere in Pulau Gadong.
why its called like that?
lets just say the shape of the rice has something to do with the name.

OK GUYS.

Enough of talk.

Let's all talk about gathering the group (all of us) and go makan makan searching. How about it? Anyone interested?

They call Road 10 school. Banana leaf house is second one from the corner on the left, when looking out from the school....

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

For cendol he no need come to old town. Bro. SC just walk out from subang square across the road got cendol there already....:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

I still prefer Kavitha in Petaling Gardens for Banana Leaf, but I go for the fried stuffs, which are raw and freshly fried when you order....

I know the most ripped off banana leaf is under the huge tree at jln gasing, is it Raju's? they claim using non-fat milk for their curry, once ate with my dad the bill came up to rm50, just a small portion of lamb curry, rice + fried chicken.

really ripped off. didn't go there since.

where is petaling garden? must try there since recommended by u.

OK GUYS.

Enough of talk.

Let's all talk about gathering the group (all of us) and go makan makan searching. How about it? Anyone interested?

So we will be going everywhere testing food for ppl, writing reviews and doing videos and post it here? :rofl:

Makan, Makan, Where to Makan!? As show title :rofl:

Example of this show :biggrin: She is a real beauty. :love:

一日五é¤/麻辣牛肉麵+汽水 @ PJ Jalan 8 - YouTube

ä¸€æ—¥äº”é¤ - ç¦å»ºé¢èŒ¶é¤é£Ÿ - YouTube

I know the most ripped off banana leaf is under the huge tree at jln gasing, is it Raju's? they claim using non-fat milk for their curry, once ate with my dad the bill came up to rm50, just a small portion of lamb curry, rice + fried chicken.

Yep it is Raju... well at Raju i used to bring my mom who is a regular there so boleh la the price.

Recently only breakfast la, not lunch bcoz of Ripoff... only once a while.

Yea i notice Kavitha a lot of times but never been or tried there..

Since we are talking about banana leaf.. there is voting system in The Star about it

Top 10 for meals on banana leaf - News | The Star Online

I think it is rigged and also the reviews from the star are kinda bull**it recently :biggrin:

Yup, I find Raju d*mn expensive too, but he got big followings. Everyday also full one....:banghead:

If go into Petaling Garden, turn right when you see the first row of shops that are facing the open field. Kavitha is second shop from the end.
Don't go first shop "Acha". Even though many say is good but I find it is s rip off also. The first and last time we went (long ago) vege they swerve got 8 to 10 types. Usually vege is free flow and most set price at RM5 to 6 including the rice. Since they have more variety we tried all, then when billing comes, is RM1 per variety, means all of us kena like RM10 for the vege and rice....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 10:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 AM ----------

So we will be going everywhere testing food for ppl, writing reviews and doing videos and post it here? :rofl:

Makan, Makan, Where to Makan!? As show title :rofl:

Example of this show :biggrin: She is a real beauty. :love:

一日五é¤/麻辣牛肉麵+汽水 @ PJ Jalan 8 - YouTube

ä¸€æ—¥äº”é¤ - ç¦å»ºé¢èŒ¶é¤é£Ÿ - YouTube

PJ de Inn woh! Just had dinner yesterday at the "Tai Chow" next door.....hahahaha
The Tai Chow also have very good food....

Hokkien mee in Section 14 also good mah! No need go so far for me, since I am on this side of PJ....:driver:

Ooo ya I remember there is an open field infront of the shop, yellow signboard right?

direction : turn left just before the jln Othman roundabout, T junction turn right, Kavitha is somewhere on the right is it?
been there once before, if not mistaken the waitress does not wear shoes, dunno y....is that the one?

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

sri paandi also quite nice, but slightly expensive.....

Ooo ya I remember there is an open field infront of the shop, yellow signboard right?

direction : turn left just before the jln Othman roundabout, T junction turn right, Kavitha is somewhere on the right is it?
been there once before, if not mistaken the waitress does not wear shoes, dunno y....is that the one?

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

From OKR come in, reach roundabout take 3 exit go up hill a little. Reach traffic light, turn right, reach T junction turn right again. Reach shops which are on the right, turn in. Kavitha is second last shop....:driver:

Yup, I find Raju d*mn expensive too, but he got big followings. Everyday also full one....:banghead:

If go into Petaling Garden, turn right when you see the first row of shops that are facing the open field. Kavitha is second shop from the end.
Don't go first shop "Acha". Even though many say is good but I find it is s rip off also. The first and last time we went (long ago) vege they swerve got 8 to 10 types. Usually vege is free flow and most set price at RM5 to 6 including the rice. Since they have more variety we tried all, then when billing comes, is RM1 per variety, means all of us kena like RM10 for the vege and rice....:banghead:

PJ de Inn woh! Just had dinner yesterday at the "Tai Chow" next door.....hahahaha
The Tai Chow also have very good food....

Hokkien mee in Section 14 also good mah! No need go so far for me, since I am on this side of PJ....:driver:

Old Klang Road the Hokkien mee not bad. Before scott garden. So quite near if we were to go there.

Sri Paandi sounds wrong haha! Paandi in Indian got meaning haha!

talking about ripoffs

i remembered one shop very expensive, service so slow and bad and such a ripoff !!!!

What shop is that?

Sekinchan Ikan Bakar !!!!

Drinks take 1 hour to arrive !!

yes, i want to know any great ikan bakar? near Istana ok or not?

Also i saw behind the strand got one ikan bakar...

but nothing beats seafood in tawau !! *bcoz VERY CHEAP !!!