Perdana V6 Community Forum *

hi guy, need some help here. After changing my v6 front lower arm and do wheel alignment, the steering will not align itself back after turning. Anyone face this problem before? thanks

Not sure when you changed the lower arm, it might have affected your caster angle. Get it checked, as when caster angle is out it affects the self centering. But yours may not be adjustable, and if out then could be the arm problem....:rolleyes:

Hi guys, ever since my car overheat there has been a sharp increase in FC. From 10-11 litres/km to now 13-14litres/km for city drive. Changed the radiator, water pump and the ss pipe (for thermostat?) since that overheating incident.

Any ideas? Spark plug was changed few months ago, maybe the cable? Engine and atf oil changed on time, can it be only the AFR?

have u done any top overhaul or checked the engine head to see if its bengkok?

Collapsed water hose because the are vacuum in the cooling system.

Related to it, after flushing the radiator, should I let the engine runs for a period of time with radiator uncapped in order for the air bubbles in the cooling system to escape? How will the air bubbles affect the cooling?
the other thing u can do to let air bubbles out is to open a nut on top of the hose bracket (at the end of the hose, at the thermostat area). its kinda hard to explain without picture, so just bear with me.. hehe..

start ur car, let the engine running. then let water run thru the system (plug in water hose at the radiator inlet), open the nut, then see water coming out of the nut hole. first u can see the water goes out like a fountain in interval, then gradually it will flow out nicely. close the nut hole and take out the water hose. be careful, the water gets warm.

Hi guys...

any recommended adjustable suspension to replace my stock kong susp. planning to buy hwl around rm1790 siap pasang..
good choice buddy..

hi guy, need some help here. After changing my v6 front lower arm and do wheel alignment, the steering will not align itself back after turning. Anyone face this problem before? thanks
i guess just the alignment not cun. check to see if the 'toe' angle is set to 'toe in' or 'toe out', usually its 'toe in'.
if the steering 'toe' angle is not cun, the steering would not align back (balas balik).

anyway, for Perdana, we can only adjust the 'toe'.
'camber' or 'caster' cannot be adjusted.
but if u install aftermarket 'adjustable upper arm' then only u can adjust the 'camber'.

anyone interested?

rX0UzMNl.jpg

NeuroOne taikor,

I came across two types of adjustable UCA: stamped steel and aluminum. The aluminum one is twice the price of stamped steel, but I am concerned about the ductility of aluminum, would it matter if used in UCA as in LCA?

How much money need to spend to change all the bush for perdana. can someone giv me advise on this, i just go check on workshop n view under the car notice tat alot of bush is time to change as wear n tear parts.

Paging Bro. Danz......:driver:

Hi Guys,

Long time no see. Just want to inform that I am selling of my ZerOne soft hard hi-lo adjustable for RM750. Initially i put RM1100 as I was selling together the Ultra Racing bars and due to someone eagerly wants to buy these bars..so i sold them separately and here price reduction to RM750.

You may share it with others. Hope Admin will allow such information sharing (ads) here.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...erone-adjustable-absober-soft-hard-hi-lo.html

if u plan to go for super pro bushes, per set can costs close to rm1k++. exclude the costs to remove the arms, press the old bushes out & new ones etc.....will costs a bomb.

for now the easiest u could just get a set of lower arms, 555 brand rm300 per pair (crooked type), tie rod end rm60 per pair, rack end rm60 per pair, absorber links rm120-150 per pair. that's about it.

to recond your driveshaft costs approx. rm100 per pair.

that's about it, your car should feel like new.

since u at it must as well get a set of new hwl hi/low adjustables approx. rm1.3-1.5k.

Tie rod end that day went searching they also supply me with Perdana ones for my VR.....:hmmmm:

Hi guys, any idea cost of a pair of genuine v6 drive shaft from Proton? Last time I bought a set of don't-know-what-brand-cheapo drive shaft, it already started shaking the first day I installed it in my lowered car. So I'm thinking Proton drive shaft should be OK.

if u plan to go for super pro bushes, per set can costs close to rm1k++. exclude the costs to remove the arms, press the old bushes out & new ones etc.....will costs a bomb.

for now the easiest u could just get a set of lower arms, 555 brand rm300 per pair (crooked type), tie rod end rm60 per pair, rack end rm60 per pair, absorber links rm120-150 per pair. that's about it.

to recond your driveshaft costs approx. rm100 per pair.

that's about it, your car should feel like new.

since u at it must as well get a set of new hwl hi/low adjustables approx. rm1.3-1.5k.

Thanks Danz....

Haiz.... one problem settle another problem come. When i stop my car at the traffic light i feel the engine vibrating. idling still stable but abit low. I assume is one of the plug die.

Hi guys, any idea cost of a pair of genuine v6 drive shaft from Proton? Last time I bought a set of don't-know-what-brand-cheapo drive shaft, it already started shaking the first day I installed it in my lowered car. So I'm thinking Proton drive shaft should be OK.

if u are using lowered springs then no matter wat brand u use still will kong with a short period of time.
I used CyCar brand (Cycle & Carriage), only changed once, lasted me for more than 3 yrs.
rm150 per side.

---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

Haiz.... one problem settle another problem come. When i stop my car at the traffic light i feel the engine vibrating. idling still stable but abit low. I assume is one of the plug die.

does your car jerk? if sounds like Subaru then 1 plug kong edi. if just vibrating while idling then its your engine mounting.

if u are using lowered springs then no matter wat brand u use still will kong with a short period of time.
I used CyCar brand (Cycle & Carriage), only changed once, lasted me for more than 3 yrs.
rm150 per side.

---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

does your car jerk? if sounds like Subaru then 1 plug kong edi. if just vibrating while idling then its your engine mounting.

I just change the engine mounting not long ago, it not like the mounting vibrate feel. Sound not really like subaru. when i try to speed up the feel just normal. only when i stop the car engine will vibrate

The rpm under 1K but wit very steady. dont know when is the last time the previous owner change the plugs. Is it the good plug will cost me 300++ how much they normally charge for the workmanship?

good plugs costs bout rm360 iridium ones for 6 pcs, if under budget platinum ones will do. bout rm200++.
workmanship is expensive, could costs rm160++ depending on workshop.
but I suggest u do it all at once, change timing belt, water pump, spark plugs & plugs cable. will take the foreman bout 8hrs. some require to leave your car overnight.

I used bosch fusion plugs - cant remember the price, if not mistaken less than rm250 & bosch super sport plug cables rm150.