check your power steering fluid, tie rod end & rack end as well.
hi guy, need some help here. After changing my v6 front lower arm and do wheel alignment, the steering will not align itself back after turning. Anyone face this problem before? thanks
Hi guys, ever since my car overheat there has been a sharp increase in FC. From 10-11 litres/km to now 13-14litres/km for city drive. Changed the radiator, water pump and the ss pipe (for thermostat?) since that overheating incident.
Any ideas? Spark plug was changed few months ago, maybe the cable? Engine and atf oil changed on time, can it be only the AFR?
the other thing u can do to let air bubbles out is to open a nut on top of the hose bracket (at the end of the hose, at the thermostat area). its kinda hard to explain without picture, so just bear with me.. hehe..Collapsed water hose because the are vacuum in the cooling system.
Related to it, after flushing the radiator, should I let the engine runs for a period of time with radiator uncapped in order for the air bubbles in the cooling system to escape? How will the air bubbles affect the cooling?
good choice buddy..Hi guys...
any recommended adjustable suspension to replace my stock kong susp. planning to buy hwl around rm1790 siap pasang..
i guess just the alignment not cun. check to see if the 'toe' angle is set to 'toe in' or 'toe out', usually its 'toe in'.hi guy, need some help here. After changing my v6 front lower arm and do wheel alignment, the steering will not align itself back after turning. Anyone face this problem before? thanks
How much money need to spend to change all the bush for perdana. can someone giv me advise on this, i just go check on workshop n view under the car notice tat alot of bush is time to change as wear n tear parts.

Tie rod end that day went searching they also supply me with Perdana ones for my VR.....:hmmmm:
can fit meh?

if u plan to go for super pro bushes, per set can costs close to rm1k++. exclude the costs to remove the arms, press the old bushes out & new ones etc.....will costs a bomb.
for now the easiest u could just get a set of lower arms, 555 brand rm300 per pair (crooked type), tie rod end rm60 per pair, rack end rm60 per pair, absorber links rm120-150 per pair. that's about it.
to recond your driveshaft costs approx. rm100 per pair.
that's about it, your car should feel like new.
since u at it must as well get a set of new hwl hi/low adjustables approx. rm1.3-1.5k.
Hi guys, any idea cost of a pair of genuine v6 drive shaft from Proton? Last time I bought a set of don't-know-what-brand-cheapo drive shaft, it already started shaking the first day I installed it in my lowered car. So I'm thinking Proton drive shaft should be OK.
Haiz.... one problem settle another problem come. When i stop my car at the traffic light i feel the engine vibrating. idling still stable but abit low. I assume is one of the plug die.
if u are using lowered springs then no matter wat brand u use still will kong with a short period of time.
I used CyCar brand (Cycle & Carriage), only changed once, lasted me for more than 3 yrs.
rm150 per side.
---------- Post added at 09:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------
does your car jerk? if sounds like Subaru then 1 plug kong edi. if just vibrating while idling then its your engine mounting.