Tire Price list Zth

Oh...maybe mine was like that because to make it travel straight HAHA! but then again, such setting won't cause the tyre thread to have imbalance wear?

Can la, see how much is the rims and whether exceed budget or not if go fo GTRadial HPY but then again would like to try and see how good is ATR Sprt 2

U c, he got money mia. Not budget problem haha!

Have camber screw then he will have to pay more for every alignment made. RM25 for each side.
Alignment + Balancing RM40 + RM25 + RM25...= RM90 each time :smokin:

Also hit pot hole or with his aggressive driving, might have to adjust often already with camber screw hehe

Like I mentioned depends how much negative you are setting? What driving style? Not only camber out will wear tyre, alignment out sometimes can be worse.
I thought you ask already, light weight 17" at RM1.5k, so cna budget your tyres already....:driver:

With camber screw not necessary always got to adjust one. There is also the good and not good camber screw....:smokin:

Last time my wife's wira, no camber screw whack pothole also camber lari mah! :banghead:

Like I mentioned depends how much negative you are setting? What driving style? Not only camber out will wear tyre, alignment out sometimes can be worse.
I thought you ask already, light weight 17" at RM1.5k, so cna budget your tyres already....:driver:

With camber screw not necessary always got to adjust one. There is also the good and not good camber screw....:smokin:

Last time my wife's wira, no camber screw whack pothole also camber lari mah! :banghead:

I see, cuz that's what the Falken Tyre shop guy told me after I was conned over the camber screw. He told me if alignment lari as long dont hit pot holes u will be fine. If hit hard, then might have to adjust the camber screw to align the tyres. His is manual alignment. Not using those machines.

Ya, 1.5K is the rims that I saw. Just in case maybe Hup Shun got rim + tyre package :rofl:
But if buying the 1.5K rims then will get the ATR at PTS.

Some say the ATR 2 already increased price for the size im looking for. RM280 last time. Now RM340

Need to save up on other parts leh. Brakes, suspension and rear ARB haven't touch yet :bawling:

RM345 is it for 195 size?

These are only the start. Once get going more to come.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:57 PM ----------

I see, cuz that's what the Falken Tyre shop guy told me after I was conned over the camber screw. He told me if alignment lari as long dont hit pot holes u will be fine. If hit hard, then might have to adjust the camber screw to align the tyres. His is manual alignment. Not using those machines.

Ya, 1.5K is the rims that I saw. Just in case maybe Hup Shun got rim + tyre package :rofl:
But if buying the 1.5K rims then will get the ATR at PTS.

Some say the ATR 2 already increased price for the size im looking for. RM280 last time. Now RM340

RM340 can get GT Radial HPY already.....:driver:

RM345 is it for 195 size?

These are only the start. Once get going more to come.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:57 PM ----------

RM340 can get GT Radial HPY already.....:driver:

So GT Radial HPY better?

Where is the best place to get RE002 or anything similar ? How's the wear on the 002 ?

And does anybody know where to get Pirelli P6 looking for this for my other car..

Where is the best place to get RE002 or anything similar ? How's the wear on the 002 ?

And does anybody know where to get Pirelli P6 looking for this for my other car..
Im planning on getting from Hup Shun soon. They quoted me 250 each for 205/50/15 including b/a. You can try asking Lucas too though. He's selling too.

Wow I got quoted 275 for 195/55/15... At Hup shun when did you ask ?
Who is Lucas ? Haha

I wonder can I use 205/50/15.. Hmmm any tai kor with latest pricing if 002?

Not sure about S drive, but PS3 is cheaper than 002s. Performance seem to be a bit lower than 002 too. Not sure about treadwear. Heh.

Is there any reason why the 195/55 cost more than the 195/50 besides less rubber is used to make ?

I mean wouldn't people use /50 due to the lower profile for less wobble in the sidewall ? Hence the 50 should be more exp? No? Lol

Wow I got quoted 275 for 195/55/15... At Hup shun when did you ask ?
Who is Lucas ? Haha

I wonder can I use 205/50/15.. Hmmm any tai kor with latest pricing if 002?

Depends on application and what is original tyre size. How wide are your rims?
Actually the overall diameter is smaller then 195/55R15 size, only wider by 10mm.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:48 PM ----------

- quick one -

Re002 vs PS3 vs SDrive

Which is the best overall : performance , thread wear & price

If you want overall, meaning a good mix of comfort and performance then go for PS3. Many complain of it's soft sidewall for hard cornering, but good for comfort. Handling and grip otherwise is pretty good.
I heard RE-002 is more for performance and handling less comfort.
Yoko S-drive I have tested on 17". 15" may be slightly different as my friend were on them in 15" and the performance was not equal to my 17" one, so cannot comment too much. On 17" handling and grip is pretty good, however being directional if you get uneven wear can be quite noisy....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:56 PM ----------

Is there any reason why the 195/55 cost more than the 195/50 besides less rubber is used to make ?

I mean wouldn't people use /50 due to the lower profile for less wobble in the sidewall ? Hence the 50 should be more exp? No? Lol

Tyres are bigger, like you say more rubber, more nylon etc, more expensive. Whether to use 50 or 55 series aspect ratio again depends on application.
If for handling, 50 will be much better, lower profile less sidewall, less flex better for cornering and handling, however for daily drive many want comfort too, therefore 55 series will be better.....:driver:

I asked Ivan. About... Last week? Oh, Lucas is.. lucaschng. Send him a pm or something. Haha.

Going to hup shun best talk to the boss himself which is Ivan. Don't ask the mechs anything. Just refer to the boss on price, if okay then the mechs will get the job done. U ask the mechs, I can tell u that the price they quote is big diff

Ah. So Ivan is the boss. I'll refer directly to him then. I got his contact anyway.