So the Blue Streak surely not enough grip?
Dry wheel spin, wet become skid pad.
What to do, Budget performance tyres.....hhahhahhaha

So the Blue Streak surely not enough grip?

Dry wheel spin, wet become skid pad.
What to do, Budget performance tyres.....hhahhahhaha![]()
Your car too powerful la

Oh, but usually i see those with 5 lugs is 114.3

Got sponsor test is okay one. Like Blue Streak Stiletto, I also try before....hhahahhaha
---------- Post added at 05:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:00 PM ----------
CC or CSC? If CC then really low down loh!
Mine is 4 x 114.3, totally cannot swap.....![]()

Not really, is thick to me. By right I should be going for 205/50/16 instead. But afraid that comfort may not be as good and also wheel arch gap will have more with thinner side wall if my car is not lowered yet. Won't look good.
So I settle back for 205/55/16. Of course thinner handling will be better.

That one you ask Bro. SF. He go round the world between 16" and 17", 2nd hand rims, and really good offer 2nd hand Asy2, then 45 series, 50 series and 55 series and then back to original size....![]()
Power car then can tell tyres can hold or not. Tyres that can hold, then NA car use means damn good dy...
But if NA find good, not necessary turbo car can use....![]()
50 series will make your car lower. Haha, you're right about the wheel arch gap will be more. Your wheels will look a bit small.
But then 55 and 50 is only 5% difference. Nevermind la... Not like 60 series VS 40 series...
Quite obvious difference when I see that 205/50/16 on the same car...Not lowered then look funny
No no, I mean in terms of handling performance. Sorry, din't state clearly enough earlier.
Oh, k k. That one sure, cuz thinner sidewall not so soft ma...but ATR Sports seems a bit harder.
But so far so good la. Love this tyre.
How much you bought it?
This morning, my friend told me that he changed one tyre after his tyre punctured when his car fell into pothole. He bought Yokohama C-Drive 2 195/55/R15 but he told me that the shop charged him RM249 for everything including installation. I think that is a bit expensive?
No idea about yokohama c drive 2 price. Maybe u can check tyre price list and see.
RM205 a piece for ATR Sports.
Yours R16 size only RM205? Then I think my friend got conned or something... C-Drive 2 is mid range only... R15 size some more....
rare car use those lug configuration
contisport contact 3![]()
50 series will make your car lower. Haha, you're right about the wheel arch gap will be more. Your wheels will look a bit small.
But then 55 and 50 is only 5% difference. Nevermind la... Not like 60 series VS 40 series...
You mean he bought 17" and then he let go of it?
Too much torque difference between NA and turbo ma....

How much you bought it?
This morning, my friend told me that he changed one tyre after his tyre punctured when his car fell into pothole. He bought Yokohama C-Drive 2 195/55/R15 but he told me that the shop charged him RM249 for everything including installation. I think that is a bit expensive?

Cant compare the price with ATR Sports. Cuz Achilles is memang that price. Compare back with same model but diff shop.
Like PS3 205/55/16, some sell RM365 and some sell RM405 and some sell at RM440
CSC3 are top range Conti those days, now is CSC5 and CSC5P
---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------
tyre upgrade only allow 3%, 5% too much dy....
He thinking of changing to 17"
Yes, the surge of power of turbo is great, so if tyres are good it holds, ifnot sure to wheel spin. Can tell easier in the wet....
---------- Post added at 05:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------
C Drive 2 only RM180 to 210 max. RM249.00 almost can get S-Drive already if add a little.
Maybe kena con valve, alignment and camber to come to that price...![]()
I made a mistake. Just now I ask again, he say RM220... S drive also under RM300? Oh, how about A Drive R1?
A Drive R1 is directional pattern and more of economy performance, means not top performance.
More for durability but many say noisy
Something like ATR Sports, Economy Performance hahaha! I think cuz is directional pattern thats why after awhile will be noisy?
Like my PP2 is symmetric pattern, not noisy to me.