What happened to our hobby??

these imitation brick manufacturers could just change their trade names......well before lego thinking of taking legal action against them.

China have """successfully""" copied (or should be called cloned) Merc etc. Even Iphone.
I dont think copying bricks is a big hurdle for china biz ppl.

Nope, they have their own brand like DeCool, Lele, Sheng Yuan and etcs. Best quality is Sheng Yuan. DeCool acceptable but some not really nice.

I think Lego can sue them if they were to really use the word LEGO as brand

But car aftermarket imitation products really dare to use back the same brand name. Like HKS, Greddy, Volk/Rays Engineering, Enkei and so on. Even lately there is this news circulating about fake Milo powder. :rofl:

Copying is alright if we copy good attitude like becoming helpful, more caring, loving....for self betterment.

Seem like the Milo "copying" is for the wrong reason. For crazy profit obviously, regardless whether the milo powder is safe to consumed or not. We should repeatedly feed the fake milo to the offender and see if the fake milo makes his/her head swell like a big melon...:biggrin:

these imitation brick manufacturers could just change their trade names......well before lego thinking of taking legal action against them.

China have """successfully""" copied (or should be called cloned) Merc etc. Even Iphone.

Yes, actually I think is alright for these legos, cuz not many parents like mine are able to afford so many set of Original Legos. These China Made Bricks toys, I think is good in a way that now even poor family can buy for their kids to play and kids that are not born in a rich family are not able to experience the fun of lego. Rather than just throw them an Ipad or Smartphone.

I rather in future my kids (if I were to have any) play more toys than all these Smartphone or Ipad

But car aftermarket imitation products really dare to use back the same brand name. Like HKS, Greddy, Volk/Rays Engineering, Enkei and so on. Even lately there is this news circulating about fake Milo powder. :rofl:

Ya, fake milo is harming others but imitation legos are not really harming the main brand or even others. Cuz there are loyal Lego Fans out there who would prefer original since they can afford.

Same like PS3 games. I prefer original and buy original rather than modding my PS3 to be able to play games that were downloaded in hardisk and sold separately at a price.

At least got difference. Ori games can play online with others and download and purchase special game add ons. While hardisk ones cant do so. So still fine.

i think everyone wants to buy and support ori products. Ori product have good QC, and their product lasts.
However, as an average malaysian, not all could afford buying ori product.
I guess they had to make compromise and settled for cheaper alternatives...

i think everyone wants to buy and support ori products. Ori product have good QC, and their product lasts.
However, as an average malaysian, not all could afford buying ori product.
I guess they had to make compromise and settled for cheaper alternatives...

Exactly, was watching a documentary in EU country on imitation products, where they go and raid for imitation products mostly china town....hahhaha
Yup, imitation, bags and stuff, LV, Coach and all the famous brands. Some being interviewed said the exact thing you posted. The originals are way too expensive, so they buy imitation and can change them once they are fed up with them or they get damaged.....lol

Speaking of fake goods, there is a thread on imitation brake caliper and disk in ZTH forum....

Actually I don't mind like fake handbags, but fake brake calipers and/or medicine is dangerous. Can kill someone leh.....:banghead:

That's why I dare not go for Project Miu or known as Project U? hahaha!
But just got info that my car can use the endless brake pads with stock brake disc xD

Go for ORIGINAL products even though as simple as LEGO & never encourage counterfeit no matter how cheap it is....can't afford, keep saving till u can afford to buy one....try to go on cheaper counterfeit routes, u'll get what you've paid for...once old man said before GST, cheap things not good, good things not cheap <- not applicable after GST since everything gonna be expensive :thefinger:

• DSC_0002.jpg
    DSC_0002.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 120

dont get me wrong Ken Yeang..

i do love Lego, the old lego !! bcoz the old lego is all about creativity..

now lego is more like license crap... for example.. Str Wars Lego, Harry Potter Lego, Marvel Lego, Sponge Bob lego... n list goes on n on..

the only lego now which follows what lego was is the legos from China... they maybe from China but creativity is there...

copyright? Lego cannot do anything now as their patent is already dead

Lastly, no matter what stupid license lego has... Lego quality built is excellent compare to cina made. Even rivals like KreO and Mega Blocks does not have that quality built like lego does.

this is about lego... nothing about other fake goods...

Those licensing makes LEGO expensive...but if ure on Creator series or Friends or even Chima (which all create by LEGO itself) it's affordable compare to those theme series...

Speed Series I like but one car itself also now seems got promo is RM67 instead of RM70+

heard there are even fake Milo in the market, becareful.

When a product becomes too famous bound to happen....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:16 PM ----------

Nowadays, new generation mostly on phone, tablets playing games, no more hobbies.....:thefinger:

the "look-down" generation......always being occupied with their tabs or smartphones...

Eating bearkfast, lunch, dinner....etc.....their eyes always at the tablet.

That's why I dare not go for Project Miu or known as Project U? hahaha!
But just got info that my car can use the endless brake pads with stock brake disc xD

I'm using Project Mu bought from N1 Sunway, I assume it's ori, pretty good stuff.
Heard that Endless also got more fake ones than Project Mu.

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:47 PM ----------

[/COLOR]Nowadays, new generation mostly on phone, tablets playing games, no more hobbies.....:thefinger:

That is their hobby now!