What happened to our hobby??

I have to say collecting models (esp well-known brand, quality and large scale ones) cost lots of money. A few years back, I switched to making model using paper-folding (origami). Just cost some thick paper and a decent colour printing, all at a fraction of cost.

There are tonnes of model templete out there, to satisfy ones desire, so long you have delicate fingerworks and lots of time. There are plenty of cars out there like:

Pagani Zonda - Paper-Super-Craft
Lamborghini Aventador A-E2 . Ultimate Papercraft Supercar - Português
Papermau: Original Super Car Paper Model - by Tata Craft Maker
Lamborghini Countach LP400 - /po/ Archives

"Built, Not Bought"

Yes it does cost a lot of money. Collecting die-cast actually some cost more than certain performance parts for our cars. Especially die-cast from Kyosho and AutoArt. I always wanted the AutoArt AE86...but still not the time for it yet at this age. Lots to plan and got to minimize spendings.

plastic shuttlecock last longer, compared to the feather ones. However, plastic ones flies, um....kind unnatural.

What to do, just trying to get the best bang for buck for me...

Plastic ones cannot use lah! Kids play ok.....hhahhahahah

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

Wanna play good badminton game, really have to get high quality cocks.

Yup, that is why the high cost. When playing last time the monthly contribution went to the shuttles rather than court cost....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Wow, nice thread here. Long time since not posting in this forum.
As for me, I always love classic, historical or antique item.
Manage got some antique item like coin & stamp. But mu storage is bad. I know I kept it somewhere but can't find it later. :stupid:

I fall in love with cars after read car magazine. Found out EK9 and Ad Resort California are the nice one.
I also love to play futball, then futsal. But sad things happened, have to stop play futsal after got surgery in my stomach.
For the time being, I'm not sure what is my real hobby. Coz, my kid is growing up and better spend money on them.

Your next generation finds it, will be worth a fortune......:driver:

Plastic ones cannot use lah! Kids play ok.....hhahhahahah

Yup, that is why the high cost. When playing last time the monthly contribution went to the shuttles rather than court cost....:smokin:

Your next generation finds it, will be worth a fortune......:driver:

Ya, cuz tried buying cheap ones also. Smack a few times rosak adi. Although expensive ones cost more but it is not that fragile and it flies better...More accuracy.

Not badminton hardcore here so I'll play with the cheapest feather ones I can find. Also recycle others if can fly straight :biggrin:

plastic shuttlecock last longer, compared to the feather ones. However, plastic ones flies, um....kind unnatural.

What to do, just trying to get the best bang for buck for me...

There can be cheap plastic ones too! Sealion brand :biggrin:

Not badminton hardcore here so I'll play with the cheapest feather ones I can find. Also recycle others if can fly straight :biggrin:

There can be cheap plastic ones too! Sealion brand :biggrin:

U didnt see vr2turbo post. Haha! U buy cheap ones but end up spending more. Cuz of its durability not that good bro.

Exactly, penny wise pound foolish.....hhahahhahaha:driver:

not really la. I play badminton just for fun, with kids in the neighborhood. I didnt even have a net and a court. I play like unker. man man lai....
Not like you all, pro.....with all nice nice racket and shoes.

The struggle is real :rofl:

hahaha, like father...like son.

The father suka suka cars, so the son oso suka suka cars marr...
Lucky thing the son didnt suka suka drove his father's ride...:driver:

hahaha, like father...like son.

The father suka suka cars, so the son oso suka suka cars marr...
Lucky thing the son didnt suka suka drove his father's ride...:driver:

Not yet, coming.....hhahahhahahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:43 PM ----------

not really la. I play badminton just for fun, with kids in the neighborhood. I didnt even have a net and a court. I play like unker. man man lai....

Last time when playing, got 3 unker and 4 youngster, so we use good shuttles. Then those still can use I take home play over the gate.....hhahahhahahaha:biggrin:

Ah Shit, lucky u reminded me. That time we use to have a group playing. Suddenly after I bought my shoes, one of the member or leader injured leg adi. So until today we stopped and never continued.

My shoe bought adi also no chance to use much. Need to find new groups.

Eh does it? I never play expensive ones so I don't know. But ya lah. I pick up used ones and rarely play. :biggrin:

Yup, try for once, get expensive ones and u will never pick up those used ones again.
Used ones I only use when playing with girls only. Since the only thing they do usually just want the ball to fly up to them thru and flow only...not all girls though. Some are real good.

Ah Shit, lucky u reminded me. That time we use to have a group playing. Suddenly after I bought my shoes, one of the member or leader injured leg adi. So until today we stopped and never continued.

My shoe bought adi also no chance to use much. Need to find new groups.

What happen to the other team members?

my dad bought me a die cast model BMW 6 series 1989 CSI when I was 10 years old, had to built it myself but in the end ended up glueing the wheels & car does not move.
he later bought a BMW E21 2 door, remembered always scraping the front lips when exiting subang parade. when I grew up bought myself a E90 also scrapped my CF lips on the ramp when exiting the same mall.

guess my dad was the one that inspired me bout beemers & cars when I was young.

**still having my 8 series beemer & e36 325i 2 door diecast at home & had it when was younger, now its belongs to my son & the 2 doors & rear boot broke off, 2 tyres missing......

my dad bought me a die cast model BMW 6 series 1989 CSI when I was 10 years old, had to built it myself but in the end ended up glueing the wheels & car does not move.
he later bought a BMW E21 2 door, remembered always scraping the front lips when exiting subang parade. when I grew up bought myself a E90 also scrapped my CF lips on the ramp when exiting the same mall.

**still having my 8 series beemer & e36 325i 2 door diecast at home & had it when was younger, now its belongs to my son & the 2 doors & rear boot broke off, 2 tyres missing......

Bro, time to park at Valet Parking adi hahaha! Low cars cant go into the mall. Then I think u better not drive your beemer into First World Hotel Car Park. U surely scrape like mad bro.

I bought and collect Gundam scale models. Not sure if anyone is interested over here?

Finally you achieve your dream on the beemer......:driver:

The struggle is real :rofl:

wah.....keeping the beemer culture in 3 generations...
Auto Bavaria should give you live-long free-maintenance for your support of their cars.

---------- Post added at 01:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:03 AM ----------

I bought and collect Gundam scale models. Not sure if anyone is interested over here?

I got a few gundam lying around at office desk. They are Chinese Bandai... :biggrin: