4g91 or 4g93?

You don't mind driving old car then is ok. Some just start work want to show off a little....:biggrin:

Actually Saga / Iswara changing 4G9 series no issue in JPJ just need to take care of one mounting properly (Like those Conti cars using Japanese engine style).
Indeed that battery need to move to the back thus only manual applied coz 4G9 series Auto GB is too big where it will hit the firewall..
I saw a lot Iswara running on 4G93 even 4G93T also saw once..
Actually the best still 4G61 or 67.. Even iswara load VR4 also no use d.. like sitting inside speedboat, very hard to control:stupid::stupid:

You don't mind driving old car then is ok. Some just start work want to show off a little....:biggrin:

Mind driving old car? Of course I don't. In fact, lately I've got interested in old cars like KE20 Corolla, B110 Datsun, Datsun 510, Mazda 808... My family thought I'm having some mad ideas again. :rofl:

If rain cannot wet, is OK lahhh....
Unless got deep pocket. Personal preference..

Rain cannot wet? I prefer not to drive during rain but sometimes, need to drive also. Then go back wash my car because of water splash marks.

Actually Saga / Iswara changing 4G9 series no issue in JPJ just need to take care of one mounting properly (Like those Conti cars using Japanese engine style).
Indeed that battery need to move to the back thus only manual applied coz 4G9 series Auto GB is too big where it will hit the firewall..
I saw a lot Iswara running on 4G93 even 4G93T also saw once..
Actually the best still 4G61 or 67.. Even iswara load VR4 also no use d.. like sitting inside speedboat, very hard to control:stupid::stupid:

It has been a while since you posted here. :biggrin:

So, these mountings need to be custom made or what? Or is extensive welding needed on engine bay to accommodate these mounting?

4G61 or 67 is too old. Worried later hard to get parts. Thinking of 4G91 is because want something with decent power, average maintenance and FC. The current 4G13 had terrible FC, giving bad power and if send for overhaul, probably like RM2k needed and that is just to restore back a 4G13 carb...

keep your stock iswara. Not much on road d. I hardly see one also. Maintain 4g13.
No much carb engine on the road too. :idea:
i feel sayang lah if replace.

keep your stock iswara. Not much on road d. I hardly see one also. Maintain 4g13.
No much carb engine on the road too. :idea:
i feel sayang lah if replace.

Not much? In Ipoh, they are still everywhere.

If want to keep carb, need go and find twin carb like weber carb. Since already high FC, might as well go all out with twin carb. :biggrin:

ipoh also less wira missing is it ? :listen: :smokin: lol...

Probably not as common as KL. There are cases of stolen Wira but I think not very common.

But in Kampar, I heard before of 3 Wira stolen at Kampar new town area. They all belonged to UTAR students studying there.

so true.....

Unless you bought something unique or expensive, the new car charm will wear off after a few months. After that, it doesn't make much of a difference to me for let's say you are driving a year old Saga FLX VS a 1st gen Proton Saga megavalve. People will still be like "ai ya, proton only lah". If anything spoils, they will also be like "Proton quality not good mah, sure spoil." If foreign brands spoil, they won't bash much.

Not much? In Ipoh, they are still everywhere.

If want to keep carb, need go and find twin carb like weber carb. Since already high FC, might as well go all out with twin carb. :biggrin:

1.3 no need twin carb, you might drown that engine.....lol:biggrin:

Down draft twin choke already good enough.....:driver:

1.3 no need twin carb, you might drown that engine.....lol:biggrin:

Down draft twin choke already good enough.....:driver:

I learn from uncle Fred fstrader. Looks menacing with his weber setup.

fstrader3.jpg

gg the webbers probably cost as much as the engine dah.....

You should show pic of your old Prelude carb too.

I remember I saw before twin weber for sale at mudah, RM2k. But is the gain really worth the price. :confused:

Mine was down draft on an Accord. Prelude was mechanic client's car, not mine. That one from weber 40, not enough change weber 45.....lol

Sorry, I got it wrong mixed up with Prelude. Weber 40 and 45 is the type of weber?

It has been a while since you posted here. :biggrin:

So, these mountings need to be custom made or what? Or is extensive welding needed on engine bay to accommodate these mounting?

4G61 or 67 is too old. Worried later hard to get parts. Thinking of 4G91 is because want something with decent power, average maintenance and FC. The current 4G13 had terrible FC, giving bad power and if send for overhaul, probably like RM2k needed and that is just to restore back a 4G13 carb...

Busy with work.. do keep log into ZTH but no time to post:burnout:
Need to drill car body to relocate the mounting point if i not mistaken coz forgotten already.. long time back d.. old man already:burnout:
Actually 67 still can get spareparts coz share the same parts as evo and 1st batch of perdana 4g63 but want to get the halfcut is like trying your luck digging gold..

Yeah 4G67 is also a good option, very solid engine just like the 4G93 but maybe a bit heavier weight and fuel consumption not as good but a bit more torque. As for parts, it's exactly the same parts as the older 4G63 in Galant/Eterna except the piston size and rings, and the block (4g63 block has bigger bore and a bit different water jacket if I remember correctly).

Busy with work.. do keep log into ZTH but no time to post:burnout:
Need to drill car body to relocate the mounting point if i not mistaken coz forgotten already.. long time back d.. old man already:burnout:

I see. Drill and relocate all 4 mountings?

But sometimes, certain parts like driveshaft for these old engines may not be compatible? Like 4G67 with 4G63. By the way, I may need your help soon.

Yeah 4G67 is also a good option, very solid engine just like the 4G93 but maybe a bit heavier weight and fuel consumption not as good but a bit more torque. As for parts, it's exactly the same parts as the older 4G63 in Galant/Eterna except the piston size and rings, and the block (4g63 block has bigger bore and a bit different water jacket if I remember correctly).

Can tell from cylinder head that it looks much bigger than 4G9 engines. Should be heavier like you say.

Yup, 40mm vs 45mm....:driver:

Is that like the intake diameter for the carb?