4g91 or 4g93?

I see. Drill and relocate all 4 mountings?

But sometimes, certain parts like driveshaft for these old engines may not be compatible? Like 4G67 with 4G63. By the way, I may need your help soon.

2 mounting is not mistaken.. drive shaft? small issue man.. near my house here got drive shaft expert, even those big company also need to get the drive shaft from them..:smokin:

Is it like some factory who specializes in manufacturing drive shaft? If so, that is good. I heard before some engines like 4G92 MIVEC with LSD gearbox is very difficult to find driveshaft.

LSD drive shaft bigger. I was offered 4G63 LSD GB, but cannot find drive shaft.....:banghead:

Indeed that they are shop that only do drive shaft like other countries where selling tyre only sell tyre, balancing and allignment is different shop no one stop...

How about those from Evo 1,2,3? I thought all of them are equipped with LSD gearbox.

:hmmmm::hmmmm:What I know is some stock LSD is different than 4WD, (dont know how to explain) full LSD is very hard to drive for daily usage (you can hear a crack sound like shaft bearing break when turning, scary and noisy) and stock LSD GB different is where they do their job only when you engage the 1st gear (N that time no LSD)
if not mistaken... still learning and hope some sifu can input in some new things for me to learn also:burnout:

Indeed that they are shop that only do drive shaft like other countries where selling tyre only sell tyre, balancing and allignment is different shop no one stop...

:hmmmm::hmmmm:What I know is some stock LSD is different than 4WD, (dont know how to explain) full LSD is very hard to drive for daily usage (you can hear a crack sound like shaft bearing break when turning, scary and noisy) and stock LSD GB different is where they do their job only when you engage the 1st gear (N that time no LSD)
if not mistaken... still learning and hope some sifu can input in some new things for me to learn also:burnout:

I heard LSD equipped manual transmission cars are difficult to move during 1st gear? Like you must press more on the throttle for it to move. If not, the engine will stall.

Cant fully confirm but drove an EG VTEC full LSD and Satria Mivec 1.8 full LSD is what like you mentioned 1st gear hard to move, thats why hard to drive for daily usage especially jam..
pedal much bang people at front, got horn from the back when pedal less and if clutch heavy.. ho ho ho... HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! enjoy the leg gym at the middle of the road:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Cant fully confirm but drove an EG VTEC full LSD and Satria Mivec 1.8 full LSD is what like you mentioned 1st gear hard to move, thats why hard to drive for daily usage especially jam..
pedal much bang people at front, got horn from the back when pedal less and if clutch heavy.. ho ho ho... HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU! enjoy the leg gym at the middle of the road:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Looks like what my friend told me about his EG B16A Civic is true. He said some people thought he is some ah beng or lala because his car exhaust is loud and is also equipped with LSD. He said every time he needs to move his car from stationary, he will need to press more on the throttle, hence the making the car sounds loud.

nahhh...

all of that due to lightened flywheel and race/performance clutch...

if clutch and flywheel part still stock... the car will drive like stock....

the turning sound tak tak tak sound if only on mechanical LSD or worn cv joint....if plated LSD no sound....smooth and silent

dont think the lsd gearboxes are any more difficult to shift into 1st.... have tested a few, only thing making stuff really annoying are 1, high cams (biggest pain in the arse in life) 2 heavy clutches... at least as far as have tested
anyway lsd's dont really change characteristics in between gears.... its either letting it roll around like a normal open dif, or locking it upon load

nahhh...

all of that due to lightened flywheel and race/performance clutch...

if clutch and flywheel part still stock... the car will drive like stock....

the turning sound tak tak tak sound if only on mechanical LSD or worn cv joint....if plated LSD no sound....smooth and silent

I see. So, equipping a LSD into a car won't affect its normal driving behavior at all? I mean like the way you drive the car.

dont think the lsd gearboxes are any more difficult to shift into 1st.... have tested a few, only thing making stuff really annoying are 1, high cams (biggest pain in the arse in life) 2 heavy clutches... at least as far as have tested
anyway lsd's dont really change characteristics in between gears.... its either letting it roll around like a normal open dif, or locking it upon load

I actually thought something like you need more power from engine to drive the wheels if LSD is equipped.

I see. So, equipping a LSD into a car won't affect its normal driving behavior at all? I mean like the way you drive the car.

I actually thought something like you need more power from engine to drive the wheels if LSD is equipped.

nothing changed....

the only change it made to the car handling is the way it gain traction/acceleration and slightly more stable under braking....

stability: have u ever see fwd car snaking left and right during acceleration+wheelspin....with LSD, less wheelspin and the car accelerating straight as an arrow...

nothing changed....

the only change it made to the car handling is the way it gain traction/acceleration and slightly more stable under braking....

stability: have u ever see fwd car snaking left and right during acceleration+wheelspin....with LSD, less wheelspin and the car accelerating straight as an arrow...

A question. Is it that LSD must come together with a gearbox as a whole package? Or can it be installed in a non LSD equipped gearbox? Not familiar with LSD.

Looks like what my friend told me about his EG B16A Civic is true. He said some people thought he is some ah beng or lala because his car exhaust is loud and is also equipped with LSD. He said every time he needs to move his car from stationary, he will need to press more on the throttle, hence the making the car sounds loud.

Frankly said, I really hate those driving VTEC with that trumpet exhaust...
If a car can fast, no need sound to show how good it is.. Will salute those car that the monster sound from engine, not from that trumpet or like chain saw sound:mad:

nahhh...

Sifu.. sorry ya.. I really dont know coz I only drove L2S LSD GB (my own one) and EVO / VR4 4WD lock 2WD, like you mentioned.. no tak tak sound.. maybe the 2 car that I drove that time are mechanical LSD coz I also thought that the CV joint kong already but CV joint are like new when I turn the steering to check:hmmmm::hmmmm: but it is very heavy not like my car or those 4WD GB

hehe.. actually GB different is base on the gear ratio, if got LSD better la but not important for me anymore since I am not a Genting kaki anymore or corner kaki already since old man liao driving an Auto family car.. but triple plated clutch a hell big no for me:burnout:

Frankly said, I really hate those driving VTEC with that trumpet exhaust...
If a car can fast, no need sound to show how good it is.. Will salute those car that the monster sound from engine, not from that trumpet or like chain saw sound:mad:

Sifu.. sorry ya.. I really dont know coz I only drove L2S LSD GB (my own one) and EVO / VR4 4WD lock 2WD, like you mentioned.. no tak tak sound.. maybe the 2 car that I drove that time are mechanical LSD coz I also thought that the CV joint kong already but CV joint are like new when I turn the steering to check:hmmmm::hmmmm: but it is very heavy not like my car or those 4WD GB

hehe.. actually GB different is base on the gear ratio, if got LSD better la but not important for me anymore since I am not a Genting kaki anymore or corner kaki already since old man liao driving an Auto family car.. but triple plated clutch a hell big no for me:burnout:

My friend's EG probably sounds louder than trumpet exhaust because he din't use muffler. Just direct piping until rear exit.

hey hey ...malaysian make experiment, vtec must prangggg, to get the power. From what i heard.
too many honda's in factory i worked, currently a lot of civic 8th gen pop up.

hey hey ...malaysian make experiment, vtec must prangggg, to get the power. From what i heard.
too many honda's in factory i worked, currently a lot of civic 8th gen pop up.

FD Civic? I foresee in future that car will just be like how those EG and EK be like today. Engine swaps, manual gearbox, loud VTEC sounds... A good platform to start modding.