Modifying fuel tank seems to be a risky job. A friend of mine who had a family business that deals with car bodywork repairs like welding and knocking. Those what chinese call as 'makat' shop. He said once a customer came to his shop with a KE70 then ask his shop to modify or weld the fuel tank or something. His shop din't do it because he said that was a crazy idea. What if the sparks from welding ignited the fuel inside the tank.
actually, wira case, noneedd to weld, just plug and play, deswai its easy for em
I always support Japanese tech, so I support rebadged Japanese cars instead of fully malaysian made. At least I know the engineers who engineered the engine, gearbox, chassis and everything else came from an experienced company like Mitsubishi or Toyota or Daihatsu... They know what they are doing for decades and they should be proven to work fine. I'm still doubting local engineering to come up with an engine 100% made by themselves. But most importantly, the ability to share JDM parts straight from Japan.
actually before i decided upon my old junk jepunis car, i was seriously considering mainly european cars, the clk230, e36, 156, fiat coupe hehehe but.... after pikiring for a loooong time.... not so easy to jaga (the e36 and clk are actually not too bad but the 2 italians can be nuts)
*but to be totally honest, so far, my junk sushi car's maintenance costs are actually on the higher side (maybe i got chopped or whateverlah
)... told myself if this v6 fails~~ will probably have to throw alot of money transplanting in an evo in, in some ways, should be easier to jaga.... or maybe a 6a13 since the demand for that is apparently super low *
I agree with you on once you start to own a car, you will dig more info about it. Before I owned Wira, I was just mostly talking crap or just very basic stuff based on theory. Well, I think I still do now but it was better than before.
I consider owning an old car is a good thing for me compared to a completely new car. Because old cars occasionally have parts breaking down there and there, I am able to learn more about cars. How things work, what are the symptoms of failure, parts price, the location of the parts and how they look like. If I got a new car, I will probably know only learn one thing which is basic engine oil change service. Of course, for the non car guys, they will definitely prefer a new car and have less hassle. Call me crazy but I actually viewed the problems that I face in my car positively. I treat them as a lesson for me to learn more about my car and car maintenance. To learn with a price. But at the same time, a new car needs monthly installments too.
muahahaha come to the dark side~~ get old junks.... personally bought an old car for 4 reasons. 1)a worried i will crash the bugger... old car, i lose alot less (fair enough thats assuming i survive, but given that i have suddenly become extremely courteous on the road, probably not something that will be happening). 2)new car depreciation.... hati sakit....
. 3)same like you, used car = i can learn more...haha (as well as swap out broken bits with fancier stuff). 4)noo warranty to get in my way incase i want to do stuff to it
Another thing. What is this 4WD gearbox locked to 2WD? Does it mean that the whole transfer shaft with the rear differential is also equipped into the car but locked to 2WD or just chop off the rear part of the 4WD system and left the front part of the gearbox?
usually no shaft so they machine a plate to blank off that section. rear section just guna balik shj