Old School Cars Discussion

Yes Renesis my saga right rear door always rust. I want to try Playhouse Garage see what they can do. He answered yesterday. Lets see if they can do a good job.

Is it because of the same problem suffered by Wira? The glue on the frame that causes rust?

yeah saga's lagi teruk... basically the whole car can rust just like that..... most cars from the 80's are prone to rusting if not superbly kept. I guess the steel mix is dif? or maybe the coat?

Proton cost down........lol:smokin:

ouhh pls update us here!

Ok I met Rahmat, and Hatish Mayer ! Rahmat said yeah prolly change door skin or the door itself. He said if only for cars that you cannot get skin or door then they cut the metal out.
Nice guys , learnt a lot from the 2 hours i spent there. PG has a few rare classics there like a australian ford and a Stripped down 60s american mustang.

Yes. Hood replaced with new one, roof also grind already. Now left bonnet and both front door problem.

All also caused by that glue thing.

My ex Wira roof only. Until sold also only the roof problem, but my friend's saga all over...

Ok I met Rahmat, and Hatish Mayer ! Rahmat said yeah prolly change door skin or the door itself. He said if only for cars that you cannot get skin or door then they cut the metal out.
Nice guys , learnt a lot from the 2 hours i spent there. PG has a few rare classics there like a australian ford and a Stripped down 60s american mustang.

Bro, how much they charge to fix that? I know they are very specialize when comes to classic restore.

Yah! some had no problems at all......lol

Really? That means they use different type of glue/adhesive sometimes?

Door rust I also don't see much in other Wira. But mine got. Also saw before another one same colour with mine suffering from same door rust.

Really? That means they use different type of glue/adhesive sometimes?

Door rust I also don't see much in other Wira. But mine got. Also saw before another one same colour with mine suffering from same door rust.

Mine was like after 8 years, some like my office car, 2 years kena already. But my spray painter friend say some no issues.....:hmmmm:

Those in my hood appeared after 10 years. Roof I think is 15 years old. Bonnet and door is on 17 years old.

ahhh, thx! how much are they charging you to fix your car up?? am looking for a good place to do my car up as well.