RM 28,000 buy new Kancil or Saga ?

jeanloo

Dear all sifu, My budget below RM 30 k to buy a new car. Currently paid booking fees for Saga already. But having seen the new kancil by my gf, she advice me to buy the kancil. But from paultan.org, below RM 30k can only get the 660 version.
Personally I think that the Saga is a better buy( Due to the fact that I can drive to KL or Johor or anywhere within Malaysia anytime I want with the car, where as Kancil I think I need to borrow my friends car if i need to do some distant travelling). but that's only my personal view, hoping all sifus can enlighten me. Thanks

i dun think a fuel injection version of kancil (which is 850cc)would be much higher than 30k.
and if u r on the side who is probably to mod,saga is not ur choice

another option:
Get any second hand japanese car with dohc fuel injection. 2nd hand car drop it price like crazy nowaday. Just visited one dealer today. Honda VTEC 1.8 (or 2.o not remember) year 98 only Rm31K. The interior, engine and body still look damn nizeee..

i agree with sebastianloeb.... getting a japanese 2nd hand car is much much better then new malaysian cars...even if its a new car..the problems will come faster than an old car... and safety wise? kancil and saga are like papers..senang hancur... some more to replace parts so damn expensive... not worth it... i suggest honda..

Dear all sifu, My budget below RM 30 k to buy a new car. Currently paid booking fees for Saga already. But having seen the new kancil by my gf, she advice me to buy the kancil. But from paultan.org, below RM 30k can only get the 660 version.
Personally I think that the Saga is a better buy( Due to the fact that I can drive to KL or Johor or anywhere within Malaysia anytime I want with the car, where as Kancil I think I need to borrow my friends car if i need to do some distant travelling). but that's only my personal view, hoping all sifus can enlighten me. Thanks

If new cars, Saga, Kancil as well as Myvi(the cheapest model around 32k onli if not mistaken) also at that range.

Buying second or first hand cars is depends on your budget and your support especially salary to fix it..
If second hand car is your choice, u need to prepare money to fix some minor and some major problem or sometimes sad to said that use 1 year need to spend thousands on overhaul the engine.

U dun need to waste that kind of money (that means safe at lease for 2 -3 years) for first hand cars somemore got warrantee for it also..
For Saga will be a good choice also coz that car is suitable for family use (i mean normal daily use) Power wise so called ok onli (dun expect that your car can fly will low budget..hehe)
Petrol wise, of coz will be higher compare to its class coz the exhaust is direct flow..

All will be depends on you coz if u dun like that thing, no matter how good is the thing will also called as bad coz u dun like it and no matter how bad is that thing, as long as u like it, u will said it good...

GOOD LUCK!! :marchmellow:

i agree with sebastianloeb.... getting a japanese 2nd hand car is much much better then new malaysian cars...even if its a new car..the problems will come faster than an old car... and safety wise? kancil and saga are like papers..senang hancur... some more to replace parts so damn expensive... not worth it... i suggest honda..

????? where have you been living? Saga is the cheapest car to maintain la...from timing belt etc...it's simply the CHEAPEST.

Dear threadstarter, if I consider my savvy bootspace appaling, what more can I say about Kancil's..beyond words can describe...stay away from hatchbacks if you want to jalan2 with your frens, at least dun have to transport luggage by bus.

Stay away from second hand cars...you have only 20% chance to get a trouble free car IF only the 20% cars were well mantained..it takes too much time and energy to search one, trust me on this and dun ever ask other people or salemean to look for second hand cars, risky.One of my family member just sold off their 3-year old honda city cos of intermittent transmission problem...pity for those who will buy the car hehe.

And the most imprtant thing, nothing beats the smell of new car.

kacil space small. saga bigger more comford lol!
can put many things also!:biggrin:

for me,saga is the way to go.more pros then cons compare to kancil.btw,kancil chassis is
nearly 20 years liow.that's just my opinion.:)

let just tink on the fuel consumption shall we...since the petrol price is damn high in malaysia.. :banghead: so u really need to consider this oso...

saga better...bigger space and much more comfortable then kancil..
if town driving kancil is better...good luck

both has its advantage,but better still buy a 2nd hand car if u hv the budget below rm30k...

2nd hand car is too risky, unless u really know the owner or u really get a very2 good condition car. price for overhaulin or original parts replacements is not cheap doh....some unlucky fella bought the 'potong car' or accident one..they didnt know until they get it from puspakom guys... beware

for fuel saving or better words are lower fuel consumption..saga can't beat kancil la. how come 1.3L can beat 660cc or 850cc in terms of FC. not forgetting the weight of the saga also. u can also park easily with kancil kekeke.

but for space..of cos saga much better. for travelling also saga better becos u can put more luggage..more people with more comfort.

about safety i think both also ok ok only la kekeke u know la malaysian cars.

so, it's only a matter of what is ur priority. space ? FC ? comfort ? spare part ? and so on

the choice is in ur hand...good luck