owners club kancil..

mag - wat colour u gonna change?
pong - i use gab. ok lo. better than stock la when lowered. i oredi get use with bumpy stock abs so when change to gab feel more comfy. u want to change to gab? i bought for 700 inc installation. short stroke type sport abs. bout the recaro i got 1 shop can get cheaper for recaro njoy. hehe. but i think want to sell it la.

Hey everyone, did some body here have the temperature reading faulty, after changing the ori meter to L2 meter~?

On my ori meter, the water temperature never reach the center line, even ram it kao kao still no problem, but after I change it to L2 meter, some thing strange happen...

The reading of water temperature always stay above the center line, but ofcourse haven't reach the limit of overheat line.

So did others member here face the same problem??

Water pump no idea. How to DIY to chk water pump?
Izit removed the radiator cap and chk whether water is flowing ?
radiator fan 100% good.
Termostat good. ( click sound heard and radiator fans kicks on )
Thx.

edde, how about the the coolant?? check the radiator spare tank level; with in one week, if the level still the same, then there should no problem about water leaking.

The fan motor should kick in before the temperature reach the center level of temperature reading.

To check the termostat, after cool starting the engine, wait for 20min, then touch the radiator upper hose and lower hose. If you feel the upper hose is cooler then the lower hose, then it may be the termostat is jam.

Hope this advice can help you~^_^

pong - i use gab. ok lo. better than stock la when lowered. i oredi get use with bumpy stock abs so when change to gab feel more comfy. u want to change to gab? i bought for 700 inc installation. short stroke type sport abs. bout the recaro i got 1 shop can get cheaper for recaro njoy. hehe. but i think want to sell it la.

thinking to get new adjustable suspension,but abit waster coz everyday drive to work.Nowday not always join some gra already....haiz..

Maybe looking for heavy duty absorber enaugh...
Hey everyone, did some body here have the temperature reading faulty, after changing the ori meter to L2 meter~?

On my ori meter, the water temperature never reach the center line, even ram it kao kao still no problem, but after I change it to L2 meter, some thing strange happen...

The reading of water temperature always stay above the center line, but ofcourse haven't reach the limit of overheat line.

Haha....that is normal problem if standard engine using mira meter...i also same what...my friend also....even u rev kao kao...also won't up the temp....
Water pump no idea. How to DIY to chk water pump?
Izit removed the radiator cap and chk whether water is flowing ?
radiator fan 100% good.
Termostat good. ( click sound heard and radiator fans kicks on )
Thx.

Radiator have take to wash?

Wah...father kancil...son also kancil.....

He fit with what spring,why will be like boat at high speed?

Not sure as he claims that the spring and absorber is from Japan that he got it from chop shop....

Bros..............,
I own a Kancil, lately having problem on engine temperature.
When air - cond is on, idling or bumper to bumper traffic, temp. keep rising until reaching H.
But if off air-cond, engine temp slowly decline back to normal.
Can any1 knows or experienced or heard of it.
What went wrong or defect.
Radiator flush, water level 100% full.
Pls help / assist / relay this msg.
Thx.

1st thing that wanna to ask..this problem onli when jam time?? and once the car is move, the temp will gone down right??
if yes, gurantee to u..fan problem....change fan ok liao...as i have face it 2times..hahaha....
change to civic radiator fan will be better...good luck... onli if u have flush your radiator...
forgot to inform...take out the themostat..no use...once take out..take care the water will be ok liao...

mag - wat colour u gonna change?

m3..might change back to red...the ori color..but this time will be 2k...haha...

Not sure as he claims that the spring and absorber is from Japan that he got it from chop shop....

Nowdays chop shop hard to get adjustable for kancil.even got also expensive.better buy new one.

Yo..cartoon...
r u still using the ori engine?? if yes...no need to bother it...it is quite normal...
coz even u r using L2 non turbo (i mean injection) also will face the same problem as the meter are mean to be like this...
try go to cooler place and it will drop...

if u r using turbo...no need to see...as mine even worst...the meter is at the middle but once off the engine (turbo timer is off) always hear radiator got bluping sound...(can boil egg liao...hahhahahaha)....
onli l5 3piston will be like this as the compartment is too small for this engine...
L2 and L5 4 piston will not face that kind of problem..provided its manual...

Nowdays chop shop hard to get adjustable for kancil.even got also expensive.better buy new one.

is it?? not sure about it coz..my fren wanna to customise 1 for me...hehe...dun know want or not coz in my mind adjustable absorber bumpee thn oil base absorber....my current ride bumpee a bit also...get use to it liao...thus my engine is quite heavy...
the best is to put in GAB absorber with RS*R spring...u wont feel anything on bumpee roads...this is what i heard...

Did you guys go to ulu yam before?? For the first section uphill road, how fast can your kancil pull?

Mine kancil can go 75km/h, when air-cond on is 60km/h. Just need to compare how old is my 660 standerd engine ~^_^

Did you guys go to ulu yam before?? For the first section uphill road, how fast can your kancil pull?

Mine kancil can go 75km/h, when air-cond on is 60km/h. Just need to compare how old is my 660 standerd engine ~^_^

The back road connect from Batu Caves till Ulu Yam rite??
Uhhh...that road...have a very nice experience there..nearly drop to the lake last time... 20 minutes total from start till the end...but using L2s manual that time corner 60 - 75km/h and straight road 130 - 140km/h...thank god using Yokohama tyre.....bad experience there...

Erm..i think 50-60km/h gua....if non car lah.....
when back can reach 120 km/h,ever try my friend car kancil 660 12v hit 130 km/h..
Mivec 1.6 bore to 1.8cc...damn crazy....150-160km/h...

Wow, so that mean my 660 really can keep up with L2 lor~^_^!

My 660 cornering speed also about 75km/h. On the straight line it can go almost 130km/h, but at this moment my 660 face the brake overheat problem, after 2 times rapidly heavy brake, the brake become very week to stop the car, and the steering start shaking.

This happen on last time when I race with a kelisa 1.0 at ulu yam, at the straight line is imposible to keep up with the kelisa, but on cornering, I can chase up little by little, and finally reach with in half a car range.

160km/h?? too much liao le...wana to sucide also not la like that early..hehe...

Ya..between 150-160 km/h....i saw with my eyes...:confused_smile:
That car is my friend car,full set HWL,upper pillow setting...very stabil...

wah u guys test power there ar? i xbrani oo that winding road. summore my car not fast. hehe.

Every sunday morning I will go to ulu yam for a ride, b'cause less car there~^_^. Also, many powerful car will appear at this time, like ferrari, NSX, Impreza, EVO.

Until now I can't forget the sound of the ferrari engine~! almost the same like the F1 engine sound, hear the sound first but didn't see the car...

Ulu yam is a good place for me to improve driving skill, b'cause the road is very narrow and dangerous, I still remember I use my dad's daihatsu G11 do my first front wheel drive drift there when I'm still 19. The result... I really drift~! but in malay word is buang lor.

So don't try to drift in ulu yam liao, better do the drift in track.