20V BT...Powered by NGV

edgeo

Hi all!,

Just wanna share my experience,......I just install NGV to my 20V BT auto coz I'm using this car for work which require me to travel daily.

There's noticable power different but acceptable for me coz if I use power mode then it's not very much different compared to petrol.

The ultimate advantage is my fuel saving la.....I've got RM0.04/km on average, nice aa, but for refuelling u hv to know the correct timing & loc to aviod queuing with taxis, as for me it's not really a problem coz my area (shah alam) got a few refueling station.

But I hv to improve my rear absorber and brake force coz the NGV tank weight around 70kg, so now I'm looking for rear adjustable abs and brake master pump stopper / twin port brake.

For those who planning to use NGV for ur 20V for better fuel economy, just go for bro....

ur one got option switch ka? i mean if the NGV's gas nearly to end, then switch to petrol mode. interested but not many petrol station got this stuff..

interesting....
cost of ngv conversion please.where u did it

the cost of convert the ngv is how much?

Conversion cost is RM4K

If u got more than that, then I suggest u to install sequential package where it use injector for ur gas, and some fully programmable to power/saving mode

the cost of convert the ngv is how much?

Mine is RM4K

If u got more than that, then I suggest u to install sequential package (cost RM5k++) where it use injector for ur gas, and some fully programmable to power/saving mode

ur one got option switch ka? i mean if the NGV's gas nearly to end, then switch to petrol mode. interested but not many petrol station got this stuff..

Yup, mine got switch, it will start with petrol first until ur rpm reach 2K-3K then it'll switch to gas, and it come with gas level indicator, u can switch to petrol during driving if ur gas level reaching empty (gas got red indicator for reserve level)

waoh...... Rm 0.04 per KM.. good good fc..

ful tank NGV gas can go how many KM.....

where or which shop got this convertion service? address and tel pls, really interested here. and after convert, what kind of service / maintainance needed.
bro edgeo, if power = 1~10 and bt running with petrol is 10, then how much point u will give if bt running with NGV...

regards..

waoh...... Rm 0.04 per KM.. good good fc..

ful tank NGV gas can go how many KM.....

where or which shop got this convertion service? address and tel pls, really interested here. and after convert, what kind of service / maintainance needed.
bro edgeo, if power = 1~10 and bt running with petrol is 10, then how much point u will give if bt running with NGV...

regards..

good question,i wonder also

I've done it at Bangi, here's the add:

ABEX MANUFACTURING SDN BHD
N0. 1 Jln P10/16, Selaman Light Industrial Park
43650 Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor
Tel: 03-8926 8366 / 016-338 3159 Mr. Fuad (Sales Exec)

1-10 rating....I would give 7 for gas.

...and the products comes with 6 mth or 40,000 km warranty,

maintenance, just make sure ur water reserve for radiator is sufficient coz ur engine run hotter with gas.....why?....natural gas RON is 130 where petrol is 98

edgeo, i've made a rough calculation based on my daily drive distance and fuel consumption.

about +-400km per week, 1600km per month.
thats +- 240 per month.
Given rm50 can go 330km, which is my current FC, which is 66km per rm10, which translates to rm0.15 perkm.

Petrol: 1600 x 0.15 = RM240 permonth
NGV : 1600 x 0.04 = RM64 permonth

That's a difference of RM176.00 permonth.
so, the return of investment is : rm 4000/176 = 22.7 month
so, roughly 1.8 year ROI.

That's for a person who have a long drive everyday to work.
Lets say an average 800km permonth, which is half, is the ROI 3.6 years?

That comes with a sacrifice of power, que and weight.

Anyway, ur car is automatic so the figure might be wrong. Even my calculation might be wrong.

My point is, the ROI is definitely around/near 2 years, if my calculation is correct. I heard the NGV was like rm2k before, then 3K, now oledi 4k?

Ganbate kudasai!

edgeo, i've made a rough calculation based on my daily drive distance and fuel consumption.

about +-400km per week, 1600km per month.
thats +- 240 per month.
Given rm50 can go 330km, which is my current FC, which is 66km per rm10, which translates to rm0.15 perkm.

Petrol: 1600 x 0.15 = RM240 permonth
NGV : 1600 x 0.04 = RM64 permonth

That's a difference of RM176.00 permonth.
so, the return of investment is : rm 4000/176 = 22.7 month
so, roughly 1.8 year ROI.

That's for a person who have a long drive everyday to work.
Lets say an average 800km permonth, which is half, is the ROI 3.6 years?

That comes with a sacrifice of power, que and weight.

Anyway, ur car is automatic so the figure might be wrong. Even my calculation might be wrong.

My point is, the ROI is definitely around/near 2 years, if my calculation is correct. I heard the NGV was like rm2k before, then 3K, now oledi 4k?

Ganbate kudasai!

Correct for rough calculation, but I think it depends on what purpose u use ur car for, if just 4 weekend/heavy footed/etc use, it might not be a wise option. As for me, previously I need 2 full tank of petrol a week for my job and etc, that's nearly RM600++ per mth, but now 1 NGV tank (RM8) per day is really damn good enough 4 me.

Your refilling location also important in NGV decision in order to avoid queing with taxis, I go for NGV bcoz I know a few refilling station which very few taxi go there and I don't experience any queue yet during my gas refilling hehehe....lucky me. Bear in mind that the petrol price might not be the same on every year, and if the NGV price increase....I believe it will still very much cheaper that petrol

GREEN PEACE

Ooo. no wonder u go for NGV. Rm600++ per month is just plain crazy man. I reckon ur ROI would be about a year.

I dont know anything about NGV but i do think that it tampers with your throttle body. I think so because an NGV taxi came to my friend's wshop claiming that his TB is spoiled, like, crack, as the installation take place.

If this is true, how does 4 individual throttle installation is done?

Would u mind to post the images of the conversion in ur engine bay? We would really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Ooo. no wonder u go for NGV. Rm600++ per month is just plain crazy man. I reckon ur ROI would be about a year.

I dont know anything about NGV but i do think that it tampers with your throttle body. I think so because an NGV taxi came to my friend's wshop claiming that his TB is spoiled, like, crack, as the installation take place.

If this is true, how does 4 individual throttle installation is done?

Would u mind to post the images of the conversion in ur engine bay? We would really appreciate it.

Thanks in advance.

Well, there's two type of NGV system for EFI engine, one is mixture and another one is sequential, mixture is where they put a gas mixture b4 ur throttle body and sequential is where they'll tab ur intake manifold individually like second injector for gas, this one is nice coz fully programmable for power / saving and not very much different compare to petrol...and surely it cost more compare to mixture (RM5k++)

Mine is mixture, and they put it nicely into my intake hose just b4 the intake plenum, so it's not visible, u just the regulator and refilling valve. Sorry cannot upload the pic la, gor problem when uploading the image

I've done it at Bangi, here's the add:

ABEX MANUFACTURING SDN BHD
N0. 1 Jln P10/16, Selaman Light Industrial Park
43650 Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor
Tel: 03-8926 8366 / 016-338 3159 Mr. Fuad (Sales Exec)

1-10 rating....I would give 7 for gas.

rate 7?not bad wor.

but there is once a taxi driver told me when he is out og gas & swap to petrol for temporary,the fc are damn shit scary....can anyone tell me y?

Good stuff from the topic starter...

sylkhannaz - I also wonder why now it has become RM4k + ???

as you can see,

To convert vehicles to natural gas requires installing a tank, fuel pressure regulators, and fuel lines.

source : http://www.nicor.com/en_us/commercial/natural_gas_equipment/appliances/ngv_works.htm

i think, it doesn't need that much, i think...:baring_teeth:

Good stuff from the topic starter...

sylkhannaz - I also wonder why now it has become RM4k + ???

as you can see,

source : http://www.nicor.com/en_us/commercial/natural_gas_equipment/appliances/ngv_works.htm

i think, it doesn't need that much, i think...:baring_teeth:

Actually the cost is depends on the products & shop itself, the gas tank is imported from brazil as well as the other parts like regulator and etc, price for carb engine is around under RM3K while EFI engine start from RM3k++ up to RM RM5k++. To get the best price then u hv to search around first la coz nowdays already got many NGV installation shop around.

As for me, I got int. free installment from my company for my NGV installation....so go for it lor.....