gen2 sedan...the real cars

sumthing into my mind,
mind i ask isit proton that bad? i didnt own a proton but i drove b4
n all the bad things i got i herad from forumer

my frenz own a waja(non campro) that never give him any problem
but ofcoz lah never talk about perfomance.

comfortable?
reliable?
problematic?
econimic? (like fuel compsumtion, maintance n spare part)

thoose who really own a proton b4 or now.
express how u think about proton

frankly i don know why proton still wanna waste their time n money doing unnecessary research and development, the sedan gen2 is retarded to me, the original look just fine wif hatchback.. cant they just put some time on some new design wira / waja any other model bside adding butt to the gen2, for all these year for the money and time on da research came out what?
"A new facelifted and so called limited edition" i think anyone of us here can do that better without their development team which spending millions?not sure bout de amount...imagine 2020 new facelifted limited edition wira? again n again over n over again..yawns

Gen2 sedan sorry these is gonna a big failure project,stop acting like is somewhat secret mystery project. i saw em on de highway a few time n it make me wanna pukes..sucks big time, who wanna buy a retartded ride? i really hope u proton development dude can stop the dumb project.start develop some good shit b4 u shutdown

paul_cj: i'm a gen2 owner myself, n i just can say proton do hav potential example the gen2 , neo , something new, but they are putting the effort at the wrong path sometime. the gen2 n neo look just fine n work just fine at the price we pay, cant expect much. just hope they can just stop new facelifted/new butt marketing way..gosh sick

proton actually did have a bigger engine design in plans during Tengku Mahaleel era.

the one proton have now (1.3 and 1.6 litre campro) is called SENG, or small engine. in the plans, there were to be MENG (mid size engine) and BENG (big engine). or sumthing like that. which include 1.8 and 2.0 litre engines.

but when Tengku Mahaleel left, they took the engineering team along.

I found the acronyms quite funny.
If they really make it into production, I think those cars with these engines will be term "Ah Beng's car, Ah Meng's car and also Ah Seng's car". :biggrin:

sumthing into my mind,
mind i ask isit proton that bad? i didnt own a proton but i drove b4
n all the bad things i got i herad from forumer

my frenz own a waja(non campro) that never give him any problem
but ofcoz lah never talk about perfomance.

comfortable?
reliable?
problematic?
econimic? (like fuel compsumtion, maintance n spare part)

thoose who really own a proton b4 or now.
express how u think about proton

I don't have any problem with my proton car except my suspension dead after 1 month come out from the factory and can't claim for warranty.. Other thing, i still very satisfied with it.. Comrfortable? Okla.. Better that using leg and public transport. Reliable? Ok also la.. Didn't dead on the road before, no water tank. Problematic? So far, no problem except the suspension. Economic? Good also. RM80 go 620km. Agressive abit, Rm80 can go 420km.

I agree some of the forumer here.. Proton always do research on the facelift. Not like other car. Do limited edition, not only the facelift, and is the performance. Just like sentra nismo edition with normal sentra. so far I see like waja, and iswara. Iswara still using 1980 technology and it still dare to come out by upgrade the facelift.(I driving LMST also =P). The wira worst. Put in skirting, claim as Wira special edition. Aiyo.. Waste time and also money. Better research a more reliable for the performance instead designing a new facelift.

Sorry for asking this, but aren't you guys bored of talking about protons? I mean, I read a few proton discussion threads and even with this one here, it's the same opinions being posted. hahahaha Basically, at the end of the day, y'all would just summarize all the pages of proton discussions into 2 words... Proton Sucks. hahaha

Daniel Lee,
If only I could even afford the super old skool VW beetle ler. Prices of everything goes up but salary remains the same. Stupid asshole malaysian companies and even bigger stupid pigholes govt.

Everytime have some thread discuss about proton car, confirm end up proton kena bashed. Hehe.. Proton is good. Can help fresh graduate own a NEW car.. Haha.

i luv tat olskool vw beetle, if posible a carbrolet 1 for me
but its hard to find 1, if got also dun think the owner going to sell

Daniel Lee,
If only I could even afford the super old skool VW beetle ler. Prices of everything goes up but salary remains the same. Stupid asshole malaysian companies and even bigger stupid pigholes govt.

Even though if salaries of citizens were raised, the prices of goods will raised twice the time of our salaries.
And you'll know who who caused this.

Agree with most of u here.

I guess we all never tired talking about proton bcoz maybe deep down,
we hope proton could be much much better... and when that happen,
how proud we would be, right?

but reality as it is now, is very disappointing. proton R&D is not R&D. its just D.
i think there are no research at all. just cut and paste. hell, they cant even cut and paste vvti or mivec. now only starting to cut and paste cps, which supposed to be done years and years ago.

i knew a couple of proton workers.. in r&d.. by their attitude, im not surprised with the way proton turn out. nuff said.

they shud hav a facelift or jus give R3 look, tat wud attract more yuppies...

apu they even put the R3 logo on the trueno and elise as if they tuned them. then u got the R3 rwd turbocharged waja but using evo engine. din they see that they are not suppose to use other brands to boost their own image? i'd be embaressed to drive any of them.

If i use Honda to promote toyota i'd go :sarcastic:

plus also u dun see mugen developing nissans; same idea. its just plain not right.

No offence but I'd feel that way if I were given the chance to afford one. How many R3's do you guys see on the road btw?

savvy stopped production? finally got eaten by the monster (remember the monster that was using it to scratch its back side)? lolz

But seriously how can they stop that production? of all the renault amt + renault engine + lotus ride and handling + proton aircon + masuk malaysia book of records din manage to sell? how sad :confused_smile:

yea.. they dont have identity and brand power.

like perdana and waja want to copy alfa nose..
then facelifted to remove the nose.. etc etc...

ppl edi start to recognise waja by the beak, then
now go to remove it pulak...

Also they even had the 1.8L renault for the Waja before. They say engine was not compatible but I'd say its cowdung coz there is no such thing as incompatible engines. If you given an engine you'd design around it to accomodate. Only after production and sales then say not compatible? they should have picked that up long before it went into production. It's just a lame and convenient excuse plus if it is really the case then it shows the utter incompetence of the engineers.

I think the real truth is that the cost impact is too great coupled with poor sales are the main culprits to pull off the 1.8L from the portfolio.

The Gen2 fastback already looks awkward with its current configuration. Elongating the backside would only throw the proportions away some more.

Again no news on when exactly CPS+VIM will be launched. Rumoured say suppose to be early this month but again all show but no go. The elusive CPS+VIM remains to be seen.

i kinda like gen2 fastback/aeroback design shape tho..

but seeing the sedan, make me puke.. but then, maybe some girls may like it.. kekeke..

heard that new sedan gen2 will feature CPS (cam profile shifting) and VIM.. (no its not VIM pencuci tandas, its Variable Intake Manifold).. proton claim combination of this 2 will make gen2 1.6 campro have max power of 127bhp...
and a responsive low end torque all the way up to 5000rpm.

:P

yup, same comment every single thread abt protons..
like one of the forumer sd, aren't u tired of all this...

but till now, i still wonder, if the proton's r so bad in everyway, y are those aussies, kiwi's even eastern europeans still treating proton like god? (what i mean is, in the same manner as other cars like toyota, nissan n etc)

i wonder y.....

some said only the exports models are worth it, but do u really buy it?( the phrase)

Or r protons really suck?

yup, same comment every single thread abt protons..
like one of the forumer sd, aren't u tired of all this...

but till now, i still wonder, if the proton's r so bad in everyway, y are those aussies, kiwi's even eastern europeans still treating proton like god? (what i mean is, in the same manner as other cars like toyota, nissan n etc)

i wonder y.....

some said only the exports models are worth it, but do u really buy it?( the phrase)

Or r protons really suck?

i want to answer ur question about aussies and kiwis and eastern europeans still treating proton same manner as toyota, nissan etc...

maybe some of u dont know?

in europe, the specs for proton cars there, i know for sure is much much better. interior is better. safety-wise is also better. i've been in a proton persona (wira) in the uk (my anglo fren bought it) and it is waaaaayyyy much better than those wira sold in malaysia.

so Belilah Barangan Buatan Malaysia... di England. kekeke...

thats y. tq.

just a thought...
i saw this in paul tan's web..

Proton

Hull_Proton_1.jpg

Here is a letter sent in by Kumaresan Balakrishnan, a student from Johor Bahru currently studying in the UK. He shares with us a little about Proton cars in the UK.
I am a student originally from Johor Bahru, now at the Hull University Business School, doing Marketing and Logistics.
I have pictures of UK police Waja fleet. The Humberside Police in Yorkshire have a fleet 90% comprising of Wiras, and Wajas, and their plainclothes police drive GEN2’s.
Protons are extremely popular in Hull. I see many of them while walking to University from my house. Also, 50% of the taxis in Hull are Protons. Hull is the 7th largest city in England.
I have spoken to Proton owners here and they have nothing but praise for the vehicle, which I found unbelievable judging by the amount of problems my mum’s Waja has been giving her.
While taking a picture of the front of a police Waja, I was caught by the policeman who was using the vehicle. He had just returned from buying a sandwich at Subway.
After explaining to him why I was doing it he kindly allowed me to open the door and take a picture of the dashboard, but he was a bit shy and declined to let me take a picture of the car with him in it.
Everybody I ask seems to love their Protons here. Very, very, very strange for a person like me to hear such comments. I wonder if the quality control of export-bound Protons really are that much better.

Even though if salaries of citizens were raised, the prices of goods will raised twice the time of our salaries.
And you'll know who who caused this.
Yeah, I know who caused this. Even the deaf and dumb, blind and mentally challenged knows it too. I'll bet even the ones who lies 6 feet under also knows about it. Yep. I believe it's all that bad. haha