owners club kancil..

pong
how to diy up bonnet a bit? can push out hot air.

that is a very easy DIY...Rm5 can done.

Buy 4 longer nut and 20 pieces nut wassle.

Take out your bonnet original nut,put in the wassle,out in the new nut.done:biggrin:

have to change nut? nut wassle like wat? cant imagine. dun know nut name. haha.

pong
how to diy up bonnet a bit? can push out hot air.

U can change the 4 bonnet screw to longer one then put a bigger nut at the middle to hold the bonnet.. good luck...
Normally is using no.10 screw.. pull it out.. change to no.10 longer nut...
find 4 piece of no.14 nut or vassle... put the vassle at the middle of the bonnet and the hanger.. close case...

Erm..just normal long nut lor...u want my car have....i have take out already....

Pong, using the zenden extractor the pick up of the car will be weaken, you only can get the power after 3000rpm, I think bro M3 face the same problem too right~?

I maybe will change the rear end piping saiz to abit bigger only....

M3,1.8 inch ar?turbo car only use 1.7 only leh....-.-"

I maybe will change the rear end piping saiz to abit bigger only....

M3,1.8 inch ar?turbo car only use 1.7 only leh....-.-"

PonG..
U can try 2.2 inch at the middle with center bullet then after bullet use 1.6 inch piping and try to find F1 muffler long type one...the sound is superb...wont be noisy... like monster.. can compete with those evo with 2.5 inch straight flow pipe... dun forget.. use back ori way for piping...power also quite ok...

haha thanks mag n pong. dunwori i find at hardware the nut. thanx man.

U can try to pull out the rubber below the bonnet if u dun want to jack the bonnet...It will be safer for this as if u jack up bonnet once accident, the bonnet will go up and it will go into the wind screen direct...

to all,
wat is a fair price for 2nd kancil 660 manual?year 2001

bro mag,
changing from manual to auto,do i need any extra work with JPJ?last time my fren changed his perdana auto to t.turbo manual,he said he paid alot for the document changed probably.
if my case,660 manual convert L5 auto,how much can kautim JPJ?

to all,
wat is a fair price for 2nd kancil 660 manual?year 2001

bro mag,
changing from manual to auto,do i need any extra work with JPJ?last time my fren changed his perdana auto to t.turbo manual,he said he paid alot for the document changed probably.
if my case,660 manual convert L5 auto,how much can kautim JPJ?

Y dun you find an older car so that it will be cheaper since that you want to modified it?? 1st batch kancil just 6,000 - 8,000 bucks onli...

Indeed... changing from Auto to manual you have to get letter from JPJ at Putrajaya and your geran will also be change to to Auto....

You can do it by your own.. call JPJ or find the nearest JPJ and ask them what is the things that they need.. collect all and huray... summit it once.. and once approved.. just go the for second time to take the letter but normally they will post it to your house...

If you ask runner to do it for you ofcoz it will be damn expensive but since that you do it by ur own.. u can safe a lot on this...

Inspection for Auto will be much easier than manual.. for mine last year.. not giving them a penny cents just gave them when my tinted is at 68% at front...hehehe but just 50 bucks..
If your car in ori condition, just do by ur own.. follow step by step... safe a lot of money...
Good Luck...:driver:

Haha..i change it just wnt more smooth when pickup only...

Is it.. hahahaha...if want smooth in pick up.. a correct piping must have in order to have better pick up...hehehe.. good luck...

bro do u mean tat if manual to auto will be easier or i still need to go tru all those process?becoz i lived at kluang Johor woh.will be hassle if going to putra jaya.
1st batch kancil cannot loan liao leh,dun hav cash in hand actually,

they make their bonnet higher will help meh?if compare to the air scoop,sure the air scoop cool down better rite?

bro do u mean tat if manual to auto will be easier or i still need to go tru all those process?becoz i lived at kluang Johor woh.will be hassle if going to putra jaya.
1st batch kancil cannot loan liao leh,dun hav cash in hand actually,

they make their bonnet higher will help meh?if compare to the air scoop,sure the air scoop cool down better rite?

Aiya.. Johor also got own JPJ ma.. more easy what... no need to go to putrajaya if for your case...

kancil 1st batch can loan.. find ambank lo...

if L2 can jack up bonnet.. since that L5 engine is higher.. it is no use...
Of coz air scoop better if dun japanese will not come out air scoop bonnet..hehehe...

Yes.. no matter what solve of transmission.. change to auto.. inspection will be easier coz auto not mean for racing ma in JPJ mind...hehehehe...:driver:

i dun think i got the time lah.
becoz my mechanic said i only pay watever fee tat is require me to pay,he dun earn my money at all.but dun know about his runner lah.

normally wat will be included inside a halfcut?original L2 or L5 got boost meter or not?got front disk brale or not?

pong
i oso dun know much. the exhaust ppl tell me. haha.

cartoon
yup me oso like that as the extractor gud at top but low no power.

mag
if jack a bit water will come inside or not? quite dangerous oso.

mag
if jack a bit water will come inside or not? quite dangerous oso.

Jack up water wont go inside but you will have problem when raining time...
coz the hot engine will make your wind screen become blur somemore when you have no time to wash car, your wind screen will be oily... this is the time your problem will come out.. no matter how you wipe it also no use.. still blur.. very danger...
The other thing is since that the hot air come out thru your windscreen.. dun forget.. viper is made from rubber... it will follow spoilt...:burnout:

i dun think i got the time lah.
becoz my mechanic said i only pay watever fee tat is require me to pay,he dun earn my money at all.but dun know about his runner lah.

normally wat will be included inside a halfcut?original L2 or L5 got boost meter or not?got front disk brale or not?

no matter how also u need to get the letter from JPJ in order for changing engine now dayz.. not like those dayz where wanna to change engine at the same cc.. just go to puspakom direct...

Ask the runner how much he want to charge as I have just change his car engine and the runner charged him RM 700 to settle all the thing plus send his car for inspection...

For your halfcut wise.. actually it is depends on your luck.. just like you r buying scrap metal...sometimes got extra sometimes dun...
try to source it at chop shop one by one but remember good thing not cheap cheap thing not good...
the is no boost meter in the halfcut coz those chop shop people for sure will take it out coz it extra income ma...hehe..:driver:

today i saw a kancil 660cc with L2 inside plus big scoop bonnet 1997,selling rm7000 on the road.how can i check tat the engine is in good order?it is actually a kancil with 4speed.and also i checked the price already,the mechanic over here said he charged me rm4-5K for L2 transplant.Killing price rite?so i am think of getting a transplanted car.wat do u think?

RM 7,000 is a very nice price...
got L2 inside?? 4 speed?? man thats powerful... you are mentioning Auto is it:confused:
RM 4k - 5k including inspection and change all the parts with the engine?? if nope.. damn expensive...If include all the things that I mention then its ok...coz engine lets say 2k timing belt bla bla bla plus workmanship with inspection 2k will be reasonable la..
If like this i rather drive down the car to KL and modified it...

Getting a modified cars is ok but bare in mind that this car is in ok condition or not...not good but ok onli...if no confident dun think about it.. coz dun knoe the previous owner do what on that car already.. expecially the engine and wiring side...will make you more headache thus more money need to be spend...

Good Luck...:driver: