Body Kit

wow,`we got chip foose here, spitfire wanna put my car on overhauling? hehehehe

Side skirt is from Blitz, for Supra.
Everblur, is it the same as yours?
The hole is too big & too out, so cut it out, now looks smooooth

Side skirt is from Blitz, for Supra.
Everblur, is it the same as yours?
The hole is too big & too out, so cut it out, now looks smooooth

Oh no I'm quoting your quote in the "Bad Bodywork shop!!" thread... thinking of what skirts to put on mine....

ooo okie okie.. thanks man..

ermm...i'm somewhat disappointed

ya lor.. the front not as ganas as the back..

I have my eye on the "vader" body kit.
I think its used for rx7, since a shop i went to in sunway showed the exact pic, but on a rx7. He quoted me if i'm not mistaken rm1.7K for a whole set, without paint.

Ow and who's gonna get body kits this month? Cause i wanna get..... Maybe if we go to gether, can knock down the price a whole lot?

And recomendation to a good shop to do whole kits and full body spray? I don think i wanna get expensive paint, but i wanna change my blue-black RD to a pearl metallic white, like the BMW colour... muahahaha.....

Any ideas?

http://img210.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hyundaij228rd29tiburonnde7.jpghttp://img156.imageshack.us/my.php?image=97tiburonvader2front3pa7.jpghttp://img156.imageshack.us/my.php?image=backbumpko3.jpg

Some of the kits i've been looking at, and seems really different than normal. What ya'll think?

I hope not to spen more than 2K on the kits, but i wonder if that possible. If not, then i'll stick to that 1.8K quote for the rx7 kit. That kit seemed preety similar to these above.

And i still have not found any suitable back bumpers that i really prefer, and spoilers. But a friends of mine suggest a tall (not too tall, like the silver RD on the pics been posted) spoiler to increase the downforce for my back, since its easily sway'able during connering. I guess that should be too hard then, not like i'm looking at a GT Wing like wira's... hahaha......

Man, picking a body kit is really hard, anyone knows anyone who can make this easier? I have to get the body paint done too, cause the 9 year old paint is starting to come of. Its not the car's fault though, the re-spray i had on my bonnet sucked, and its starting to peel off. And my stock spoiler paint is starting to come of through nobody's foult.

As much as i can get only these parts done, getting a body kit has been something i wanted since the day i got the RD, hence these seem like a good drive to get it done this month. If jus spraying the kits is gonna cost me till rm2.5K, then might as well a little more and get the whole car done. Thats the quote i got for the rx7 kits. RM2.5K with paint.

Damn, i should blabber too much.... hahaha

I have my eye on the "vader" body kit.
I think its used for rx7, since a shop i went to in sunway showed the exact pic, but on a rx7. He quoted me if i'm not mistaken rm1.7K for a whole set, without paint.

Ow and who's gonna get body kits this month? Cause i wanna get..... Maybe if we go to gether, can knock down the price a whole lot?

And recomendation to a good shop to do whole kits and full body spray? I don think i wanna get expensive paint, but i wanna change my blue-black RD to a pearl metallic white, like the BMW colour... muahahaha.....

Any ideas?

Hey man, 1.7K for how many piece kit? Front and back bumper, skirts only or more?

SpitFire,
getting your bodykits done with dyeu this month? I waiting to see your new kits...

Sim,

Sorry la bro,this month cant larr..have to change the timing belt,all the other belts,tie rod,engine mounting..pokai laarr :bawling: but hope to finish the project by end of this year la :biggrin:

Haha.... My aim is to get the car done by christmas. Kits and body paint, 17" rims, and manifold with full exhaust piping (not include the exhaust itself, i already got that done some time ago.). Only 4 more things to go......

If kits and body paint not this month, i guess rims and manifold should be enough as well. But I'm still looking around, to get some good quotes and good designs. If got someone to do with that'll be great.

As much as the paints is peeling off my stock spoiler, i guess i can stay with it for another month or so. Too bad spitfire, i got the items you said done last month, not including the engine mount. I had that part replaced with the option to repair my back bearings. Maybe i'll do some parts and quote shopping this month then, hmm........

Everblur, the quote was for the whole kits if i'm not mistaken (front, back and sides), but i might be wrong. I'll re-check it for ya when i go down to sunway again, looks like this month i'll be doin some price and quotes collection.

SpitFire,
I know you sure can finish your project much earlier than your plan.. You are one RICH fella!

Dyeu,
When are you going to change your exhaust manifold? I might have one for sale but it will be early or mid next year...

Hmm... i donno, i'm hoping to do the whole piping. Thats a 9 year old pipe i'm running with now. As mush as its still useable and when the last time i checked it, the guy said it was fine, i'm guessin when i change my manifold, a little couple of hundreds extra to pipe the whole thing is not a bad idea.....

Is yours a used manifold Sim? And is it the infamous 4-2-1 manifold? (haha... is that right? i cant seem to remember the ratio. Is it 4-1-2? 4-1? damn, it slipped my mind again......) I guess if you're gonna let it go for a really good price and its in good condition, i dont mind waiting....

The stock extractor is a short4-long2-1 extractor. I bought a new long4-long2-1 extractor and will coat with it ceramic coating this or next month. After I put it in my car, I will then decide which one to sell.. Wahahaha...