B14 owner club!!

sentragts.,

thanks for the info. i also heard that there's another shop called KSR in shah alam/sri muda but apparently they're only specialized in SR and RB engines..thats wat i hear..i have no clue how much it cost to get ur car fixed there though...

well, guess i'll just go to a regular shop this weekend and get my brakes checked..

guys,
one other thing i have an issue with is my shocks, i started a thread but no reply yet. let me ask u guys about it. i changed my front shocks, top shock mounts, the internal rubber bushing and the rubber padding at the bottom where the spring sits on the shocks..when i go on rough surfaces i hear a very loose noise...it almost sounds like the whole suspension set is gonna fall off...its like a loose broken noise it sounds like...i dunno if its the lower arms or the steering bushings if there's any....any idea???

specv180,
if your suspension system has been replace then maybe u need to change the mounting for the stabilizer bar which can easily rosak one larr. well its not to say rosak, just that the rubber to grip the stabilizer bar and the lower arm become hard so u will feel got sound.
another thing is try to check if the absorber mount is loose or not?
and try to check if ur absorber is still in good condition or not?
how long have u use the absorber? how many months? how many mileage? wat brand? is it brand new or 2nd hand? cozs certain absorber can easily KO one lorr.
lastly u have to find a gd mechanic to check for u. soli that i dun have any workshop to rec to u at KL cozs i am at penang. if u come to prai i can rec u to a workshop tat always fix nissan like B14 and the price is reasonable. workmanship also ok! the foreman is good too.

sentragts,
well my engine is stock engine which i not sure what TC will react when they see a SR20det in B14. maybe they do service it and maybe not.............
but sure their mind will pop up blue screen like your win98 computer larr..........

gunner93,
bro i not professional DIY master like u larr.............. anywhere at that time TC offer me a tuning package which inclusive of plug and air filter replacement. 1 thing difference between TC and DIY is TC parts are geniune though it cost u more. if want to DIY i not sure which spare part shop will sell 100% genuine parts to me. i dont want to end up like my friend. he change plug by himself. he bought a DENSO plug from spare part shop. after 1 month when he want to loose the plug, "oh shit..............." the plug terputus!! u know wat is terputus? that means the plug head stuck in the engine head while the nut on the plug has been terputus and get off from the plug head.
eventually he has to take off the engine head and korek that plug out using drill and watsoever skill he has larr. forgot to tell u he is a mechanic.
now i manage to find a reliable workshop guess i will let them do all the job for me larr after all the parts tat tey selling is a few RM more than spare part shop offer. somemore anything not good i can refer back to the workshop.
dont want to take risk with my car.

sentragts,
u can try to drive ur B14 to TC and ask them want to service your car or not?

Northiswara,

Thanks for the initial leads...the shocks are brand spanking new (Monroe Sensatrac), new Shock absorber mounts, new Inside rubber bushings, and new lower rubber padding between spring and shocks. when i took it to re-allign and set the chambers a week ago, the tire store guy said that i had to change some steering bushing. i've no clue if changing that would help..

but u think its the bushing between the stabilizer bar and the lower arm?? could it be the lower arm itself??

thanks for the info once again!!

SentraGTS,

Yes I've been to the workshop in Puchong as well. There are lots of comments about that garage. Best is to yak during TT.

SpecV 180,

KSR - you need lots of patience with them. As for the rocking sound, ask your mechanic to check the tie-rods. Very likely its loose. You have to change normally in pairs.

North,

Well if its package deal probably its attractive offer but as far as all my cars are concern, I go for ori stuff from Sim Ghee. They carry Nissan ori stuff.

gunner,

Well if its package deal probably its attractive offer but as far as all my cars are concern, I go for ori stuff from Sim Ghee. They carry Nissan ori stuff.

specv180,
steering bush?? no idea also. check wif ur mechanic better lar.
we only can guess now. hehe...........

Northiswara and Sentragts,

So i took the car to the shop this weekend and found out the master brake pump was giving way...got it replaced from the chop shop...original Japanese replacement was like RM440...crazy man...chop shop was only RM110..RM150 siap pasang and I also got the brake fluid replaced..its red now instead of dark brown before...LOLOLOLOL!!...hopefully won't give way again...

gunner,

Well if its package deal probably its attractive offer but as far as all my cars are concern, I go for ori stuff from Sim Ghee. They carry Nissan ori stuff. QUOTE]

Not sure but here's the no. 03-78767632. You can always call them up for ori parts price checking. Say you are from the forum so as they will give you forum recommendation price.

gunner,
wah seh man. got forum recomendation price some more.............good............

specv180,
oic brake master pump........... hmm.......... the original booster is that price larr.
use recond pump also ok but no guarantee lorr. hopefully it is ok.

Morning guys..

Hey if anyone knows anyone who is interested in a nissan ga16de engine with
wiring, ecu, etc..
please let me know..

The whole package is still in KL, kepong..
Selling really cheap..
thanks...

specv180,
absorber got sound is the famous problem on b14..
mine also got sound when i using the original 1..
then i change, but also got sound like the whole absorber wanna come out...
so sien.. now use to it the sound liao..hehe!!

north,
i may go to TC to try but not ask them to sevice my car,
just wanna change some rubber on my door..
and repair the bulk inside the air-con display...

Morning Everyone :D
Looks like everyone's in holiday mood :D

sentragts,

u goto TC and get them service ur door. at the same time u open your engine bonnet let them see got gold inside. ask them if they got service sr16ve or not?
hehe................

val,
not holiday mood. is eat curry mood. hehe...........

SentraGTS

So its a common problem with B14 huh...eh one day driving time and everything fall apart means how man?? Well i'm gonna get it checked this weekend to see if the arm bushings or anything else at the bottom need to be replaced...the sound sounds like everything is loose and gonna fall off...i scared to take corner also man...hahahahha

thanks!

SentraGTS

So its a common problem with B14 huh...eh one day driving time and everything fall apart means how man?? Well i'm gonna get it checked this weekend to see if the arm bushings or anything else at the bottom need to be replaced...the sound sounds like everything is loose and gonna fall off...i scared to take corner also man...hahahahha

thanks!

thanks!

this also happen at my B14. i went to mechanic and check nth rosak. so i think u will get the same answer from the mechanic also.

North,

But dun u think it makes no sense for the sound to suddenly appear?? thats crazy man. i mean..i'm sure over time something is wearing and becoming loose which we're not aware about...sighhh....thats wat it sounds like to me...

well suddenly got sound of cozs not syok larr............
i also use to it.
i believe the sound appears due to wear tears.
but not sure which part is loosing.

North,

SO i finally spent around 1.3k on parts man getting the lower arm, anti roll bar and steering bushing and all the 3 engine mounts changed. the car runs like a 6 cylinder man now. so smooth man!!!..ahahhahahha...but still got lil bit noise..need to take back and check.

specv180,
absorber got sound is the famous problem on b14..
mine also got sound when i using the original 1..
then i change, but also got sound like the whole absorber wanna come out...
so sien.. now use to it the sound liao..hehe!!

and repair the bulk inside the air-con display...

Yeah, my B14 used to have that problem too, but it has been fixed oredi, no more sound liao... No changes to absorbers or springs, still OEM... According to my mech, he said the problem is with the way you install the absorbers, if not properly installed, it will make sound...

Your air-con display? You're using Auto Climate Control? Oh yeah, may I know where I can find the LED/bulb for the N15 Pulsar's air-cond console's "AC" button?

Wanna ask you also, in original form, does the SR16VE have short-throw gearshift or normal? My SR16VE seems to have normal shift only...