B14 owner club!!

Nothing much happen to my B14. Real working horse. But my rear near the suspension gave sound like toktok and mix with humming. Change both my absorber to Tokico. Saw one side already kaput long time ago but never gave any sound. Short drive after show the sound still there (kanasai...). So mechanic said must be the bush but takes time to change so he sprayed some grease on it. While driving out from workshop realize the sound gone. Yahooo...

..so wanna share lo b4 u guys spend your RM on guessing game.

Dude, be careful, the humming sound may come from an expiring wheel bearing, try to get the wheel bearings of your rear wheels check ASAP...

bearing rosak sound different. if bearing rosak u hear it u also will gone mad. hehe......... very irritating sound.
absorber rosak is nyik nyok sound still can tahan.

definitely not bearing cos already jack and rotate the wheel. For sure it's the bush.

:driver:

last time my iswara with a rosak bearing at the rear wheel gave me an irritating sounds. sound like u put the guli in a pan then u spin the pan. i hear it til almost crazy!!

hey dude,

That noise could be a few things man..dun just spray grease dude..i had a noise on my left side rear arm and it was some weird noise whenever i go over a speed bump..i was told the bushing was gone but the mechanic just adjusted the bolt holding that arm and its gone away and i'm pretty damn sure the noise is going to come back again..

specv180,
u meant the bolt loose? wah seh...........
my mechanic check my front wheel part and say no problem, but when pass thru bump got a bit sound.

Not so much if the bolt loose but i adjusted it and the noise is not there anymore. no idea y???

hey u guys got any info on SR20VE?? i found one with 6speed auto from nissan primera. nice half cut man...thinking about putting it in my b14 cos SR16 too expensive man. but i'm not sure about the 6speed. i heard that its not so goood...any info??

thanks!

sr20ve not much news on that.
i know sr20vet got 280bhp!!
can fit sr20ve into b14 chasis?
i survey on the net for some info.
petrol price going to increase soon. dont play big cc engine larr. later u see petrol station u also faint. hehe.........

juz service my b14 again.. change distributor & crank pulley oil seal and oil cooler hose...now managed to solve all the oil leak prob liao. this time use ori Nissan engine oil semi sync 10-30... the feeling is so smooth. if the feeling is as such till 5000rpm..then it's really good. have been using Q8 and Eneos semi sync previously, this the 1st time using Nissan oil.. wat oil u guys use in your GA16?

got nissan oil?
i using castrol magnetic which is one of the oil sell by tan chong.
try mobil 1 synthetic, sure u will satisfy...........

Got, produced by Idemitsu. Wow.. TC selling Magnatec? hmmmit's quite weird as they have their own oil. different service centre i suppose.

Mobil 1 fully sync... sure better than semi liao..hahah.. $$ also much more.

i never know nissan got their own oil.
many people also using castrol magnatec. its a good oil. u can try it.

Not so much if the bolt loose but i adjusted it and the noise is not there anymore. no idea y???

hey u guys got any info on SR20VE?? i found one with 6speed auto from nissan primera. nice half cut man...thinking about putting it in my b14 cos SR16 too expensive man. but i'm not sure about the 6speed. i heard that its not so goood...any info??

thanks!

hi Spec180, actually now im using SR20ve into my B14. getting from primera p11 with tiptronik gearbox 6speed. since now my engine still not got any problem.. no need any modification on engine mounting. using originally b14 mounting..

sugar,

mind to tell us more of ur SR20VE. i know there are 2 type of sr20ve : i) 187bhp ii) 202bhp. so ur sr20ve is which type?
no need modify engine mouting? sounds very good. sr16ve alsono need modify the mouting since sr20ve block and sr16ve block are the same(almost).
from internet i found that sr20ve actually is a good engine because it has a better torque if compare to sr16ve. of course if u want better HP then u must get the latest sr20ve that has 202bhp.
sugar, how is your fuel consumption? how much u bought the engine with gearbox? installation how much?
how about your brake? still using b14 original brake?

sugar,

mind to tell us more of ur SR20VE. i know there are 2 type of sr20ve : i) 187bhp ii) 202bhp. so ur sr20ve is which type?
no need modify engine mouting? sounds very good. sr16ve alsono need modify the mouting since sr20ve block and sr16ve block are the same(almost).
from internet i found that sr20ve actually is a good engine because it has a better torque if compare to sr16ve. of course if u want better HP then u must get the latest sr20ve that has 202bhp.
sugar, how is your fuel consumption? how much u bought the engine with gearbox? installation how much?
how about your brake? still using b14 original brake?

Northiswara,

sr20ve with 187hp. for fuel consumption, full tank RM 80.00 can go around 480 -500km.. cost for this halfcut i got rm2900, complete installation into my b14 around RM 5700.00. brake system using this halfcut P11 complete with disc brake.

ya, P11 is using sr20ve version 1.
your half cut really cheap. i heard sr16ve halfcut cost u RM5-6k. if i were to change my engine sure i go for this sr20ve. i check around the net and found that sr20ve has the same block as sr16ve. in fact the 2 engine has the same bore for each piston. the difference is the camshaft and stroke. sr16ve is derive from sr20ve meaning sr20ve is the big bro while sr16ve is the small bro from the same mother. sr16ve has a ok ok torque even though has high HP. sr20ve has a longer stroke tat's why it has a higher torque. RM80 going 500km is normal larr. i believe u can beat gen2 FC already. camry 2.4 is RM10 for 50km. ur halfcut comes with triptronic 6 speed earbox which is awesome man!! i can say ur engine transplant is worth it!!
if u can get P12 sr20ve which the sr20ve 20V then u can enjoy 203bhp! sure this is not cheap also larr...........
where u from sugar?

oh man..........
if i got $$ i think i will hook up the sr20ve.
get from P12 primera.
hehe...........

hu huu go for p12 halfcut... dun no about the price.. but if u get p11, price around 2900 to 4000 based on bodypart condition..
stay at klang..