How many of you xperience engine OVheat?

mafia_staff

Hi there,
I experience engine (4AGZE) overheat yesterday near MINES shopping center due to water stopper for heater 'leak'.. Temp meter heat the red H for maybe 10 minutes because I start smell foul smell from aircond.. After I fix it, test it on high way the performance still same, no white smoke.. but just feel little bit worry how long the engine can stand.. So, anybody want to share OVERheat experience? What will damage? What should we do? What to check? Any other effect?

On the outside u can check the hoses, the cap rubber, and the battery too.. When the engine bay area is too hot, it can damage the battery bro..

well..

i ahve faced the same scenario as yours.. and have been using the egine till now..

you just have to make sure that your water temp is at a normal rate .. and is not erratic...yo yo ler.... and as long as when you fixed it.. the engine is not hot.. alreday cool.. then i think you're safe.. as 4ag engine is quite tough!!!

my2cents..

simple...check ur engine oil...got mix with water or not...if yes, head gasket burned...if not lucky u...

2nd make sure ur engine cool already, open the radiator cap n start the engine, if got bubble(or the water tendang keluar)...then ur head gasket goin to burn..

simple...check ur engine oil...got mix with water or not...if yes, head gasket burned...if not lucky u...

2nd make sure ur engine cool already, open the radiator cap n start the engine, if got bubble(or the water tendang keluar)...then ur head gasket goin to burn..

but usually when the water start to running, water must tendang keluar a bit ma....right? or...?

If your engine got oil mix with water... u can see mayonaise once u open the oil cap lor...

Everything is OK, just test my engine 2 day in row, STILL FIGHTING.. nothing to be worry.. water level ok, oil ok, batery ok coz remove at the back already, change all the water stopper already. Just the rubber seal at 'cranck sensor' maybe need to change, little oil dripping from there. Feel lucky to play TOYOTA bcoz of the steel block engine, if play HONDA hai lat ler.. need to scheme the head and block already because of the aloy block..

make sure the thermostat in working condition...
no leaks...
fan n water pump running...
radiator didn't clog...

my gze kena overheat twice..1 due to a failed radiator fan...2nd due to a 'fail' owner (that's me) forgot to put back the radiator cap back after checking the coolant..then went to drive..got vapour coming out from the engine bay..what i did was to leave it cool for a few hours and then only top up the water..got no problem till now..still surviving and strong..

GZE rocks!!!! The good news for me, Yesterday I saw the 'mayonaise' at oil cap of my girlfriend car. "Girls now nothing about the car!" 100% Im agree with that quote, Her Kancil overheat somewhere near Sg Besi and she sms me to tell the temp meter needle reach the redline.. I said pull over the car, engine off, pop up the hood. Wait for one hour and I will be there. Then another sms coming, she somewhere near Tmn Maluri, the car wont start anymore. Its a bad news for me.. When I reach her, I saw three bottle mineral water already pour inside radiotor. I open the oil cap, then I saw 'THE MAYONESE'... Hehehehehe hai lat ler.. let the engine cool for near two hours, try to start the engine, the engine start, no waste time drive the car to my friend workshop near Chan Sow Lin, park over there. Today, drop the engine, wallaweh.. so many water inside the oil sump already.. Don't know lah how much will 'SHE' pay for this.. Still waiting call from workshop...