rx8,golf gti or skyline gtt..?? (for a girl)

i would suggest keep the NA for the genesis-8 with high-revving. by some port(only can be done in Jap , i guess..), changing some gear ratio & ECU upgrade. potentially approx 210whp. Turbo or super charge is good, but most of local tuner didn't change the high performance apex seal for their customer...mayb they dunno how to do kua...
changing to rx7 13B oso not a bad idea tho...:biggrin:

210HP can only happens to manual....... Renesis intake port is bigger than RX7's but exhaust port is smaller...... It almost reach maximum porting size, slight porting is possible but don't expect much gain...... As for apex seal, there was no aftermarket apex seal for RX8, but you can use RX7 seal (need machining)...... Rotary and turbo are perfect match, turbo increase volume efficiency.....

13B conversion on RX8 has been done in US, Aus n Japan...... But no local workshop is good enuff to do this conversion ....

210HP can only happens to manual....... Renesis intake port is bigger than RX7's but exhaust port is smaller...... It almost reach maximum porting size, slight porting is possible but don't expect much gain...... As for apex seal, there was no aftermarket apex seal for RX8, but you can use RX7 seal (need machining)...... Rotary and turbo are perfect match, turbo increase volume efficiency.....

13B conversion on RX8 has been done in US, Aus n Japan...... But no local workshop is good enuff to do this conversion ....

for the intake or ex port, its not as same as normal piston engine. it not count on the size, but Design. difren tuner got their own difren design for multi purpose, so, it will hard to compare with just size.
210whp/270ps NA Rot oredi successful done by R-magic...:biggrin:

i think Feed oredi got AS for Rot-engine. R-Magic oso the 1 of them got their own AS.

most of the Local workshop dun even know how to repair rotary..ahahhaha,,...how to moving more further...ahhaha..:rofl:

oh, how bout BMW 6-series or M6, specially made for ladies..??

6 series arh? M5 better what.. dun forget the V10 engine one lol..
just one button(inject from Dr.Jin...hahahahahhaha)... from 400++ bhp become 500++bhp...:nurse:

for the intake or ex port, its not as same as normal piston engine. it not count on the size, but Design. difren tuner got their own difren design for multi purpose, so, it will hard to compare with just size.
210whp/270ps NA Rot oredi successful done by R-magic...:biggrin:

i think Feed oredi got AS for Rot-engine. R-Magic oso the 1 of them got their own AS.

most of the Local workshop dun even know how to repair rotary..ahahhaha,,...how to moving more further...ahhaha..:rofl:

Bro, you know what are you talking ar?? In rotary engine, porting = changing camshaft..... When you port, doesn't it make the intake or exhaust port bigger?? If size doesn't matter, why port then?? When tuner port, they're looking at the side seal sitting to prevent it falling off and from colliding with combustion timing ..... If side seal wasn't a factor, they'll port it big enuff to allow maximum volume efficiency...... Multi-purpose??:hmmmm: I gotta tell phat7 about this..... Renesis is designed base on US and Japan emission code, smaller exhaust port make the engine hotter for full combustion, so when you turbocharged it make it super hot....

210WHP is easy in Japan, but don't forget in Malaysia oso got 196hp Renesis with just exhaust mod.....

I never knew R-Magic and FEED have aftermarket apex seal, becos they never sell apex seal (only sell for RX7 engine)..... Even when RE's visit Wangan, they told me they only use OEM seal....... I hope you're right on this!!! ...... US is the biggest manufacturer of aftermarket apex seal in the world, so when Malaysia's rotary owner need strong apex seal, they look for American....

They're few workshops that repair rotary, you need to ask where are they....

And for the record, there's no aftermarket seal for RX8...... If you happen to find it, i'll post it in RX8club.com for your big discovery....

If you compare on value of modding, GTI will be cost less to mod...... A stock GTI dynoed on wheel will probably get 190HP on wheel...... Change air filter, cat and exhaust will give 240HP, but running risk at 14:1 air-fuel ratio (have a look at Amoil dyno database)...... Seventh Gear at Sunway have some mod for GTI includes intercooler and ecu upgrade..... I didn't know whats the potential, but i guess it could reach 280hp.....

Auto RX8 only produce 150HP on wheel...... With add on Greddy Turbo, it'll cost nearly RM20k for full uprade (extra oil cooler, radiator n boost controller), HP gain is 70hp, but rotary needs to well taken care of...... Renesis + turbo wasnt for faint hearted one, becos engine wear is faster, heat generated is immense....... If it's only appearance, i'll be cheap..... Bodykit from Japan would be appoximately around 5k-6k, replica around 4k or less....

Lennon.. thank you so much for the info.. really appreciate it.. :) u said AT rx8 only produce 150 hp on wheel i think its a bit low la.. :hmmmm: i dont think my gf will be happy bout it.. hehe.. but she loves the interior n exterior of the rx8.. btw.. is there any car club for golf gti..?? :biggrin:

beautle : really depends how much modification she wants to do
rx8's looks and all can be played around , but i do not suggest u to turbocharge it and kaboom it, it will more costly than anything to replace it

GTI's are turbocharged , nice to play with, but i dont tink they upgradability is as much as the GTT's

but just like mr vspec said , hehehe, they will have a diffrent impression on a gal on a GTT , is ur gf a hardcore ? if yes, then GTT's the way to go

if she is power crazy bt dont intend to buy a big gtt , then a GTI will be more suitable for power , handling can be tackled by modding

rx8's have good handling, youtube for jeremy topgear testing out the rx8
but as for power , nop i dont tink they r high

hehe thanks bro.. actually i went to have a look at the GTT just now.. really nice GTT.. if im not mistaken the owner is 1 of the forumer here.. and my gf seems to like the GTT.. hahaha.. and do u think GTT is practical for daily use.. its an AT btw.. :hmmmm:

Beautle, you really shocked me with this thread. haha
According to some GTT owners la. If your GTT is daily driven, mostly on highway, RM120(full tank) worth of petrol can clock 450km. That's the best they can do la.

hahaha why edward..??:biggrin: owh 450.. not bad.. so what do u think if GTT be a daily car..?? hehe..

Skyline is a precious item for every owners. Very sayang la drive it everyday. But there are many gtt owners do use it for daily driven. Averagely full tank is about 380km to 400km la. But not when your right foot is heavy.

i tink a stock standard gtt consumption is fare :)
bt im nt sure hw to compare it with a rx8 , any rx8 owners care to give us some input :) will be usefull

why not golf gti ?
nice to drive when slow & fast...totally recommended for daily drive...that's what im thinking...

You guys are missing something here. If the girl drives a Skyline or a RX8, she'd be a target for theft or worse - hijacking. If GTi golf, I don't think anyone would want to bother. No value!

GTI no value?? A 200k car got no value?? Oh plsss....... If you're girl and you've targeted for driving a car cost above 150k, would the thief care what car he had stolen?? BMW, Merc, Murano and Harrier are some of the most common target, becos it's highly demand at foreign places, high value than most car....... Sports car are not so prefered.....

Still better than average km RX8 can clock, RX8 is around 350km-400km on highway.....

Bro, you know what are you talking ar?? In rotary engine, porting = changing camshaft..... When you port, doesn't it make the intake or exhaust port bigger?? If size doesn't matter, why port then?? When tuner port, they're looking at the side seal sitting to prevent it falling off and from colliding with combustion timing ..... If side seal wasn't a factor, they'll port it big enuff to allow maximum volume efficiency...... Multi-purpose??:hmmmm: I gotta tell phat7 about this..... Renesis is designed base on US and Japan emission code, smaller exhaust port make the engine hotter for full combustion, so when you turbocharged it make it super hot....

210WHP is easy in Japan, but don't forget in Malaysia oso got 196hp Renesis with just exhaust mod.....

I never knew R-Magic and FEED have aftermarket apex seal, becos they never sell apex seal (only sell for RX7 engine)..... Even when RE's visit Wangan, they told me they only use OEM seal....... I hope you're right on this!!! ...... US is the biggest manufacturer of aftermarket apex seal in the world, so when Malaysia's rotary owner need strong apex seal, they look for American....

They're few workshops that repair rotary, you need to ask where are they....

ofcoz i know la...haha..
last time when im still play around w/ FC, send to port in Jap, hope that they will port it big big, after came back, seems like didn't port or mayb con my money, but after install & plug in the ecu...damn, totally difren car i felt...ofcoz i know port is just like changing cam....at least play b4...hahaha..:itsme:i'm using Pan-speed ecu last time...