owners club kancil..

actually..its fairly priced..not too bad.just grab it.but make sure its in a proper condition..

On top of that make sure you have some reserve cash in case of something breaks down eg: air con compressor, maybe brake pads, some rubber hose etc.

finally i aimed a 95's kancil with price tagged rm8500.stock standard condition of l2 halfcut being transplanted.plus mira front and back seat.do u guys think this is a fair price?i look 2nd kancil two months liao still cannot find a cheap cheap one.

Good Luck to you...
Make sure no white smoke...

yaloh,white smoke is my main concern.so afraid head gasket or turbine failed.
how much to replace the timing belt,water pump,clutch pad,head gasket?becoz i wan to change these things.and change td025.wat is the parts required to change?

Wah~! so many turbo poison here :nurse:

Hey bro Mag and bro Pong, I have get my new job, I will start working in RS-ONE (GAB absorber dealer) on next month :biggrin: say good bye to the HONDA service center.

cartoon bro;
working with gab abs dealer already?wah,like tat can get a cheap price absorber already

how much to replace the timing belt,water pump,clutch pad,head gasket?becoz i wan to change these things.and change td025.wat is the parts required to change?

timing belt, water pump as normal kancil
clutch - 850 kancil
head gasket - this one metal one.. expensive.. cause hundered...

Wah~! so many turbo poison here :nurse:

Hey bro Mag and bro Pong, I have get my new job, I will start working in RS-ONE (GAB absorber dealer) on next month :biggrin: say good bye to the HONDA service center.

congratulation - RS one at where? GAB? better what.. my car absorber kong liao.. can call u next month...hahahahaha:biggrin:

my car was very noisy especially when the engine start
after it warm up abit, engine got less noise
when the aircond turn on, the car accelarate performance drop about 25%
it that normal for the 99year 660 kancil?

actually the most important item would be the timing belt.the water pump u can leave it,unless u check it out and its faulty,ur clutch pad is a must,which wont cost u much.no point changing head gasket unless ur gonna boost 1.5bars fr almost 1hour at one go..

if u want to change to a td025,u have to get an adapter to connect the turbo to the flange,it would be a diff price frm diff mechs,but on average the adapter would cost about 200-300 and the turbo itself would cost about 400 on average.as i checked last,the amount of td025s are not many,thus the price is going up.then u will need a adjustable fuel reg for better fueling,and if ur going to boost higher,about 1.3bar or sumthing aroung there,get bigger injectors..and if u have the cash,get fuel management.SAFC.a bigger fuel pump would be a good pair with the adjustable fuel reg.

oh,also u would need a downpipe for ur turbo.cost?maybe ranging frm 200++

but obviously before all that..u will need a larger exhaust and also better intake(air filter).

all in all would cost u a shit load of cash:mad: :burnout: :biggrin: :nurse:

my car was very noisy especially when the engine start
after it warm up abit, engine got less noise
when the aircond turn on, the car accelarate performance drop about 25%
it that normal for the 99year 660 kancil?

what kinda sounds do u hear?squeeling sounds?that would be one of ur belts..spray wd40 would shut it up.

yes,turning on the a/c would surely kill some horses..coz the a/c is driven by the crankshaft..thus turning is on,will give u more load on ur engine..resulting in loss of power.

Don't spray the WD40 on the belt~!!! this will only damage the belt, please don't do it~!!!

Try using scillicon spray, or others lubrican that will not damage rubber materia.

cartoon u working rs 1? at kepong rite? can get special price ka if service abs there? haha.

what kinda sounds do u hear?squeeling sounds?that would be one of ur belts..spray wd40 would shut it up.

yes,turning on the a/c would surely kill some horses..coz the a/c is driven by the crankshaft..thus turning is on,will give u more load on ur engine..resulting in loss of power.

i dont know how the describe the sound
but its not squeeling sounds generate by belt

i dont know how the describe the sound
but its not squeeling sounds generate by belt

Urs is manual?
Is it 'kek kek kek' sound?
Check ur Gearbox...
If not belt sound should be the Gb sound...
Try to put in 1st gear and hear got any sound or not... if no and once neutral back have the sound.. confirm the GB sound... can not cure one the sound even u change Gb also no use.. ramp for 3 - 4 time the sound come back...:rofl:

Hi bro M3, I will start working at RS-ONE next month. As I know, labour charge of the service absorber is abit expensive, ofcourse I'm not so sure.

I will let you guys know the lates product when I start working there. ^_^

Bro james, like bro Mag says, may be it is the gearbox nose, b'cause I have the same problem too, but I'm get use to it, so far it will not effect the car performance.

Bro Mag, how is your engine oil leak problem~? About the GAB absorber, I will do my best to let you guys know more about it. ^_^

to all sifu
today go and test drive the kancil. suddenly dun have the intention to buy this car anymore.

wat kind of engine could be transplanted into a kenari?coz i saw a kenari with auto turbo price at rm27k.very attracting me.now i prefer to buy a kelisa/kenari now

wat is ur guys suggestion?

Whats up all~ Fluffy,m3power,mag9556,kob3... long time not to chat with u all.. i got damn bz on working la.. anyway, whos going to sdb this saturday?