owners club kancil..

hai mooby taiko how was ur car? have done sumting? working hard must b big project.

wd40 works wonders for me..so i dont mind. :)

kobe,
y didnt u like the kancil?

to all sifu
today go and test drive the kancil. suddenly dun have the intention to buy this car anymore.

wat kind of engine could be transplanted into a kenari?coz i saw a kenari with auto turbo price at rm27k.very attracting me.now i prefer to buy a kelisa/kenari now

wat is ur guys suggestion?

auto turbo?:nurse: no way.hahah! but surely u can find a manual g/box rather than a slushbox..aikx.but 27k is quite pricey..wat year is it?

a kenari normally would be transplanted with a YRV 1.3 turbo.but its damn expensive.but the L9 would be the best fit..but wouldnt want to downgrade ur cc rite?:rofl:

m3.. my car is damn too slow la.. turbine always make me sick.. dont know what turbine i wan use now.. hehehehe~

aiyo
the kancil is 95 yrs and selling me at rm8500 otr.fair price or not?coz when i test drive it today,dun have the feeling of g-force.but i pulled the gear to around 5k rpm already.

the kenari is yrs 01 and l6 turbo auto.wat is the spec of this engine?i can't find the details tru google and wikipedia.

now i have three options
1)yr 95 kancil l2 transplanted @ rm8500
2)yr 01 kenari l6 transplanted @ rm27k or yr 02~03 n/a @rm26k
3)yr03 special edition kelisa n/a @ rm24k

who is going to help me to chose?i have the worry about the kenari l6 turbo maintenance as l5 already very pricey to maintain.but the the n/a kelisa or kenari already giving me 64hp of horse power liao,so i dun think i will change the engine loh

moobycore;
welcome back.ur car is damn slow?if u use this adjective to describe ur ride,then it will be no more adjective for me liao

and also
the kancil l2 i saw is quite different with others.normally where a fuel pump should located at?coz i heard a weird sound coming from the engine bay near fire wall and driver side.the salesman told me that one is fuel pump and i think it would be as it is connected with a fuel filter.the sound is coming as long as u turn ur car key to ON position. something like oooo.....(like those proton car power window jammed sound)quite loud.i am scare to hear that.

and this car is not transplanted with power steering.how much i need to install one?

kob3... normally if that engine is L2 sure got power stering.. just try ask foreman 1st either is ady change to normal 1.. i think better u take kenari n/a.. cos now all thing ady naik harga... minyak also want naik 50cent.. how bad is it?~

Bro james, like bro Mag says, may be it is the gearbox nose, b'cause I have the same problem too, but I'm get use to it, so far it will not effect the car performance.

Bro Mag, how is your engine oil leak problem~? About the GAB absorber, I will do my best to let you guys know more about it. ^_^

Engine oil leak.. actually is valve leak..hehe
dun knoe how.. suddently the problem disappear...hohohoho...

Let me knoe once u enter RS one... wanna to buy absorber for my Wira liao...
Might be adjustable.. depends on budget..:biggrin:

Whats up all~ Fluffy,m3power,mag9556,kob3... long time not to chat with u all.. i got damn bz on working la.. anyway, whos going to sdb this saturday?

Very well find here.. This Saturday got what happening:hmmmm: outdate liao..hohohohoho:biggrin:

aiyo
the kancil is 95 yrs and selling me at rm8500 otr.fair price or not?coz when i test drive it today,dun have the feeling of g-force.but i pulled the gear to around 5k rpm already.

the kenari is yrs 01 and l6 turbo auto.wat is the spec of this engine?i can't find the details tru google and wikipedia.

now i have three options
1)yr 95 kancil l2 transplanted @ rm8500
2)yr 01 kenari l6 transplanted @ rm27k or yr 02~03 n/a @rm26k
3)yr03 special edition kelisa n/a @ rm24k

who is going to help me to chose?i have the worry about the kenari l6 turbo maintenance as l5 already very pricey to maintain.but the the n/a kelisa or kenari already giving me 64hp of horse power liao,so i dun think i will change the engine loh

Actually L6 engine is similar to L5 just dashboard side is suitable to Kenari onli especially the gearknob that similar to CRV...hehehehee...
Check how many piston engine and the CC also as a lot of people just change the internal and claim thats L6...

Maintainance of L5 is not that pricy actually... just take good care of it and it will be like normal maintainance onli...

L2 no G-force:hmmmm: actually ori L2 dun have much...hehehehe
Powerstering wise, there is some version of L2Turbo that dun have powerstering... Check the stering if more hard that ori Kancil that means the car have power stering just the power stering ecu kong onli...

Depends on your needs what car u want and suitable to you...
Dun forget your budget also... anyway Turbo is still the best...

There are 2 type of fuel pump actually..
One is located inside the fuel tank just like normal car where Ori L2 tank also the same and another one is outside the fueltank where u will hear the ooooooo... sound. both also same use but outside will have irritating sound onli...

Actually Auto Turbo is fun to drive where u can have the force and no need to change gear but the blow off sound wise, need to release pedal onli u have it...hehehe... I am using Auto Turbo also....:nurse:

http://autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA127607&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.PSG&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

the above is the link to the kenari i mentioned.refer to the pic attached it should be l6 i think.

http://autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA127607&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.PSG&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

the above is the link to the kenari i mentioned.refer to the pic attached it should be l6 i think.

The car from picture is quite good but still...
If not mistaken is 660cc....
check it out...dun rush.. Good Luck...

brother
if i wan to up boost a std l2 w/o major modification.
how should i do?boost controller and wat else?dun wan to change turbine(as tis incurred a big cost for all the necessary piping).wat is the max boost?i wan to be in the safe side but with better power

better take the one with the YRV.why take a downgrade cc rather than the upgraded one?

brother
if i wan to up boost a std l2 w/o major modification.
how should i do?boost controller and wat else?dun wan to change turbine(as tis incurred a big cost for all the necessary piping).wat is the max boost?i wan to be in the safe side but with better power

er bro,if u didnt see my earlier post..i kinda listed out the stuff u need to do to get a td025 upgrade.very simple and inexpensive.gives u very good response for low and mid range power.

boost controller gives u no extra HP,just a tool to set a level of boost u want..that's all.but a fish tank valve will do the same..same principle but not as accurate.im using a fish tank valve.

max boost?the rhb31 turbo u have standard with the L2..will max out after 1 bar..plus minus.after that..u can go all the was to 1.5bar but u wont feel anything..even a dyno will show u nothing..the turbo's efficiency is maxed out.

honestly,if u get the 8.5k kancil L2..when u spend about 5k roughly on ur upgrades..u can smoke those other cars u listed there.

even just a simple TD04L (gsr 1.8 turbo) turbo..with FMIC,fuel reg,360cc injectors,etc but no management..is giving 120 ON WHEELS!!

if u want to max out ur rhb31,do the intake,like i did..HKS super power flow,with custom stainless steel piping..2" exhaust..later im getting a sard fuel reg,a GFB boost controller,gonna overbore the throttle body..then PNP.u'll get very good power out of the std turbo..but why?haha!go upgrade! not expensive..

fluffy bro
i did saw ur post.i do interest in getting the td025 from eterna.inexpensive means how much?how much bar i can set with this?can help me to do something like i did below here?

Price list
td025=rm300(can get with tis price?)

and at last,if i get a complete absorber from Mira halfcut,is tis enuf?

on a td025,im not sure..i dont know how much boost would max out its efficiency..i will get back to u on the info..but its a lil larger than ur rhb31 std turbo..so very lil lag..compared to td04 and etc..much bigger..

well,
td025 - ranges frm 350(cheapest) to 450 (priciest) IMHO.
adapter - 200++
downpipe - 200+
adjustable fuel reg - eg:SARD about 300++
slightly larger IC - about 4e size about 150++ any IC that has the proper inlet and outlet is about the same as the ori IC.get wat i mean?

u want to go further?fueling system would be a must upgrade..
360cc injectors.
b16a fuel pump.
SAFC.which ever model u want.as long has fuel management.

then before u do all that..get a better intake (air filter) and larger exhaust.

all in all..if u start frm scratch..it will be expensive.but do it one by one..do ur intake and exhaust..then later get ut fuel reg and boost con..then later the TD025 and the downpipe and the IC..

with all that mods i've mentioned by a keiconcept.net member..he is running at 1.30bar of boost - the engine produces 100 wheel horsepower(whp) with 11.18kg-m of torque.

check out keiconcept.net for tons and tons of info!

absorbers frm a mira?yeah..but get the whole set of abs and springs..pair everything..nice and comfy.

like mine,eibach springs and kyb SR abs..damn nice.but so bumpy..