bro mag;
wat is the recommened brand of gearbox oil?cost?our kind of engine needs how much litter of oil?

is it necessary to overhaul engine after 200,000km or wait until 300,000km ?
normally how much will cost to overhaul a Kancil Engine 850 (M) ?
if not expensive, i rather overhaul engine than transplant another one . :proud:
my car RM30 only can run 200km~220km,
is it FC very high ?
Overhaul engine can slove FC problem kar ?
coz nowadays petrol not cheap leh...![]()
yesterday only i realised wat bro mag told me last time.he said my fuel tank cannot be less than quater of fuel.else it will die on its own.then i go to pump fuel,haha.i can pumped in rm41 of fuel.
bro fluffy
i don't hav boost meter yet,still looking for a cheap n gud one.autogauge okay for its quality or not?
and also
i notice my car idling is damn high,it hit to 2krpm.when a/c on,it will dropped to 1.1krpm.but even i drive around half hour,the idling still that high!
is it due to the auto choke clog or the piping?coz my piping is shaking all the time,it is straighten all the way to the rear under the fuel tank.i will kena road block like tis,am i right?should i have a new set of piping and make it follow its rail?
hahahahaha better think twice...ok ok,i will make it the same bending ways as the original.
bro mag;mind to share the photo of ur kcar and also the autogauge boost meter?
Necessary or not ar... I dun think so... use till engine oil eat then consider overhaul lo... but have to waste time checking engine oil every week lo...
200k km or 300k km not important... depends on your luck...
My uncle Kancil ori 660 clock at 250k km liao and seems no problem onli...no need to do any overhaul also...
How much ar.. depends on how u settle with the mech lo.. but not that expensive la... gasket and this and that cheap cheap onli... piston ring, water pump, oil seal, timing belt actually not so expensive but the workmanship onli expensive coz engine need to take out...
Changing engine is good but you need to set a higher budget coz you are also buying a 2nd hand engine thus a lot of hidden cost need to consider...
Normally will be expensive then overhaul if u count by all in...
Including accessory and those unforeseen things like JPJ bla bla bla...
Hey man.. uf FC 30bucks at 200 - 220km is very good liao la... dun think too much... want horse to run have to let horse eat...ok....
currently except hybrid the cheapest FC at town is Savvy and the FC is better a bit than urs onli...
coz 15cents a km on current petrol price is very good liao....

wah bro mag.....u r using same engine as mine...L6 660 terbo rite????
good engine there...
Hey man,
thanks for your helpful reply !
really enlight/settle all the doubts in my mind !![]()
Finally i no need worry too much on my engine anymore![]()
ya.. its L5 or L6 660 tebo.. but urs got bigger intercooler and turbine man...
mine still a small snail crawling onli...hohohohohoho
Today just went for Engine wash,
here is the outcome~
at least not so dirty like last time![]()
more than 10years never clean before...
yeah,u r rite bro mag
earn more money for our k-car.
did the wash car guy spray oil to the engine when u wash it:hmmmm:
better ask them not to spray and just wash it onli coz spray oil will harm the plastic parts inside the engine thus will dirty faster and will be more worst when start to dirty...
that big intercooler n terbo is wayang only la bro.........
run still like snail one...hehehehehe