owners club kancil..

now when i first start my car,
my idle timing jump up to 2000rpm... :(

how do we know the carburetor having problem already ?

sometimes auto choke will cause the idling very high
it is due to the clog of auto choke system.the sensor cannot feel the engine temp is warming to normal working temp thus keep it on

:biggrin:
here very quiet lah recently!
bro mag
i will take the video and upload to youtube soon.however,youtube can accept wat kind of format of video?i am using sony k750i here

This one ar.. dun knoe le.. better check at youtube website..hehehehe...

Why not below 1000 leh? Auto cars like that ah?

It is very normal coz the vacumn have not open yet and somemore it want to safe some when u turn to 'd' time coz once turn the idling will drop...

even mine also the same.. once put to 'd' fly till 2k rpm and drop bit by bit coz the vacumn strat to work liao...hehehehe...

oh my god!my wallet is broken again
just fix my damn air con system.the condenser alone cost me rm255.and the total bill is rm529.because the previous owner changed the whole set of aircon system to the halfcut one.so i changed all the piping to malaysia std kancil spec
if i can drive w/o shirt just like when i go inside a sauna room,then i would not go to pay the rm529.

walao! but u changed to wat ac dude?sanden or denso?mine just nice.but i want it to be very very cold!

wah...rm5++????luckyly my halfcut air cond work soo nice and soo cold till now...ardy use for 3 years :biggrin:

Rm 529...mmmmm can change 1/2 set of the aircond liao man.. u change from R12 gas system to R134 gas system ar... if yes I think RM 529 reasonable lo coz a lot of thing need to change man.. what a pity...

no lah,still remain r12 gas
i changed the condenser as mentioned b4,then the piping is different compare to the local made.so changed it too.got leaking mah.then the tube which we can check the air con gas condition tru it also changed.now cool enuf liao

Wah,
change piping and condenser so expensive one kar ?

this is what i read from early reply of this thread from Cartoon :

your car distributor is "contact point" type right? change it in to "digital" type. B'cause the head of the contact point will wear out with in 50,000km, soon your car will lost a lot of hourse power and drink the petrol like drink water. Digital type distributor (or run by sensor) don't have this problem ^_^, you can get it in chop shop, cost about RM50. ^_^

Also, clean your carburator every time you change your engine oil, by using carburetor cleaner spary. ^_^ hope this help

How do we know our car is using contact point type or digital type ?
Where to get the digital type distributor mentioned by Cartoon ?
and where to get the carburetor cleaner spray too ?
i guess the carburetor cleaner no need to use, straight change air filter better right ?
since air filter not expensive thing also :biggrin:

carb cleaner u can buy at any acc shop. abang shop oso got. cost rm9 only. it clean the carb. if u change filter only no use. its clean ur carb.

no lah,still remain r12 gas
i changed the condenser as mentioned b4,then the piping is different compare to the local made.so changed it too.got leaking mah.then the tube which we can check the air con gas condition tru it also changed.now cool enuf liao

No choice lo... 1 time investment can use for long term but becareful R 12 gas going to no more in the market...Good Luck...

yaloh,tat's wat i worry about too.but i dun know how long this car will be with me loh.perhaps after two years will get another car,and yes my dream car is Volvo S40T.if i didn't buy house lah

Bunker increasing bro.. think twice...
our unforseen cost will be increase next year..
yet still Kancil is the best..hohohohohoho

i knew tat.kancil is nice when driving in the city.on highway,bigger car with greater power give me a very nice feeling too.still missing my PV6 feel of driving at highway.can cruise at 160km/h at ease and comfort.

Wah,
change piping and condenser so expensive one kar ?

this is what i read from early reply of this thread from Cartoon :

How do we know our car is using contact point type or digital type ?
Where to get the digital type distributor mentioned by Cartoon ?
and where to get the carburetor cleaner spray too ?
i guess the carburetor cleaner no need to use, straight change air filter better right ?
since air filter not expensive thing also :biggrin:

Bro M3 is right, changing air filter doesn't help if the carburetor is dirty. If you feel it is hard to clean the carburetor, you can buy a bottle of STP fuel cleaner and put it in to the fuel tank, no need to worry the rest.

Normal kancil 660cc is use contact point distributor, and kancil 850cc is use sensor type distributor. You can get it in "kedai potong"

hello kancil owners! I have the following tyres for sale which might be suitable for u guys, do check it out
195/65/14 Yokohama ES300 Made in Japan, 90% Thread Year 05. The size would be around the same for 185/70/14. Selling RM80 each, take all 4pcs for RM300.
http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/8909/tyres002ps9.jpg
http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/272/tyres001pv5.jpg
http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/2264/tyres003nd1.jpg

Contact Harris 014 6433198. COD in Klang or Shah Alam area.

May i know what suspension system you guys using ?
Absorber - ???
Spring - ???

Mind telling ?
wanna do survey first before next move,
thank you yaa.