strangex2...rpm at 1200...1300 are normal during idling......
Why not below 1000 leh? Auto cars like that ah?
strangex2...rpm at 1200...1300 are normal during idling......
here very quiet lah recently!
bro mag
i will take the video and upload to youtube soon.however,youtube can accept wat kind of format of video?i am using sony k750i here
Why not below 1000 leh? Auto cars like that ah?
your car distributor is "contact point" type right? change it in to "digital" type. B'cause the head of the contact point will wear out with in 50,000km, soon your car will lost a lot of hourse power and drink the petrol like drink water. Digital type distributor (or run by sensor) don't have this problem ^_^, you can get it in chop shop, cost about RM50. ^_^
Also, clean your carburator every time you change your engine oil, by using carburetor cleaner spary. ^_^ hope this help

no lah,still remain r12 gas
i changed the condenser as mentioned b4,then the piping is different compare to the local made.so changed it too.got leaking mah.then the tube which we can check the air con gas condition tru it also changed.now cool enuf liao
Wah,
change piping and condenser so expensive one kar ?
this is what i read from early reply of this thread from Cartoon :
How do we know our car is using contact point type or digital type ?
Where to get the digital type distributor mentioned by Cartoon ?
and where to get the carburetor cleaner spray too ?
i guess the carburetor cleaner no need to use, straight change air filter better right ?
since air filter not expensive thing also![]()
prefer kl area...