erm.... so violent. Can I just have a samurai sword now instead? hahaha

Being nominated as Gun Of the Year 2007!!
hmmm....im not sure if the information i got its true....did some cross reference but nothing leads that way....but i have read somewhere that SAR 21 is basically almost similar with Tavor 21......the only difference is there Tavor been used in battle and there is few problem surfaced and repaired.....i do not sure if the development information is given to the Singaporean for their own analysis on SAR 21....that is something which i cant confirmed....sar-21 is great but not sure whether can really perform well in combat or not.....
we can but the cost is more expensive.....there is few shortcut that been made by SME's that make the weapon less durable.....the one that effect most is the jamming of the riffle during constant firing......what they did is usually riffle barrel is forge and heated up then let it could down in liquid silicon before been heat again and cooled again.....this process hardened the carbon on the riffle and make it much more stronger and last longer....but instead of dipping it in hot silicone.....why dont we just used water....and instead of using high impact polymer...which is one of the most cost effective composite material to be used in military...why dont we make it much more cheaper....tupperware plastic also composite material what.....so i think should we trust this SME's again? nope...good decision by gomen to get it manufactured from overseas......but as i said...not this riffle....ive got the report showing the m4's testing by our army.....and the result is not that satisfying....one of the most important one....have u seen in a movie that a soldier carrying m4's deep his gun in water and straight came out of it and shoots......why not...because its not possible.....and that just clean water...how bout stuck it out in mud....pull it up and shoot.....this is worst.....the combustion chamber will rip ya face....I can't see what's wrong with the Styer ... Can't we just refurbish the guns and use them .... Not like Malaysia is actively engaged is many fronts (or at all).
have u seen in a movie that a soldier carrying m4's deep his gun in water and straight came out of it and shoots......why not...because its not possible.....and that just clean water...how bout stuck it out in mud....pull it up and shoot.....this is worst.....the combustion chamber will rip ya face....
we can but the cost is more expensive.....there is few shortcut that been made by SME's that make the weapon less durable.....the one that effect most is the jamming of the riffle during constant firing......what they did is usually riffle barrel is forge and heated up then let it could down in liquid silicon before been heat again and cooled again.....this process hardened the carbon on the riffle and make it much more stronger and last longer....but instead of dipping it in hot silicone.....why dont we just used water....and instead of using high impact polymer...which is one of the most cost effective composite material to be used in military...why dont we make it much more cheaper....tupperware plastic also composite material what.....so i think should we trust this SME's again? nope...good decision by gomen to get it manufactured from overseas......but as i said...not this riffle....ive got the report showing the m4's testing by our army.....and the result is not that satisfying....one of the most important one....have u seen in a movie that a soldier carrying m4's deep his gun in water and straight came out of it and shoots......why not...because its not possible.....and that just clean water...how bout stuck it out in mud....pull it up and shoot.....this is worst.....the combustion chamber will rip ya face....
I think this time govetment made the right decision.
The Colt M4 is a good weapon.
It is versatile and modular design weapon.
THe user of the M4 can plug on custom parts to the main body for specific missions, eg sniping, cqb, crowd control, infantry, para, mechanize, etc.
Whether the price we paid for the M4 and wats going to happen later remains to be seen.
Just look at the no. of armed forces around the wold who use the M4 is eanough to solidify the M4 reputation.
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/Joe_Looi/M4A1.jpg
ANyhow, I'm bias towards the M4 because I personall love the design of that weapon.
Just wish our govertment would allow BB toy guns. I'd buy the M4 version for damn sure.
cybernation,
I got some of the guns you posted in my BB gun collections....the wilson combat M1911, H&K USP, M9, Benelli M3 shot gun, MP5.....
I have stop collecting the BB gun, but still have the M249 minimi, M700 shotgun combat version with tactical rail, AK47 original and AK47 tactical rail version, FN2000, AK104, MP7, MP5, AWP, P90, G36C, L85A1........
Its really cool toys but too bad cant bring back to msia.....if not i will make sure no thief comes near my home there....
I used to have 3 M4, the M4 SIR, M4 RIS and M4 CQBR but now only left 2 since the M4 RIS total lost in a game earlier on this year.
The M4 cannot turn into a good sniper, not even a mid range one without big modification. The M16 is more common to convert into sniper or "marksman" shooter via some modification and tune up......for e.g the KAC SR-25 which derived from M16.
yup....one of my mate made his marker to be a g36 for almost 4grand....Whou...cool BB gun collection u got there dude!!! But too bad we only can purchase a Paintball gun here in Malaysia that is not cheap!!!
yup..yup...i saw the report...but we should get H&K G36....the when the malaysian army did the testing the test 416. G36 and XM8 and surprisingly they like the XM8......but suddenly klua M4.....garu kapla.....but i herd our cost guard already lock down for 416 tho'.......must be a good reasons then....coast guard+water+salt=no m4Saga,
H&K ugraded HK416 is an solution for that, demo shown that it can shoot 3 rounds of magazines without problem when picked up from water , mud and sand.
seems that it is but i asked most of soldier that i knew they still prefer the conventional set up then bullpup......donno why...its matter of preference i guest.....actually other variants like upgrad our Aug to A3, FN F2000. Seems like bullpup riffle is the new trend.
yup yup....but i dont know izit dovetail or picantiny or weaver.....matter to be seen...By the way, does msia M4 comes with RIS/RAS system?
erm.... so violent. Can I just have a samurai sword now instead? hahaha
Dude,just make sure you are really good with your kanata.