How about being a driver on a part time basis?
i've been driving the car to seremban and back everyday. sometimes go as far as ayer keroh... :sleep:
nigh time come perak find me yam cha...
i've calculated the millege, frm sunway pyramid to my hometown tol, takes 250km...
so you come n back to KL, 500km+ jo.. hehe.... 2 months u come 16 trips can ledi...
1 week twice only... hehe...
if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....
Actually, i hope you don't take my advise. Like kool said, 8k isn't that far, so unless you need it done b4 retirement or something, you might as well just wait it's natural time.
mag9556 : actually thats the main problem. i cant loan the car to anyone because my dad is required to drive it to office everyday..
cant bring chicks la, mileage will stop at nearest hotel..just drive it around at night, go TT. 8000km is easily obtained. just find excuse to use your dads car at night. slow cruising maybe can ask chicks to company you.: ) (boring mah if no one to talk)
if the "meddling" with the odometer "can be" done, IT still requires a "fee".

cant bring chicks la, mileage will stop at nearest hotel..![]()
Sorry to be so direct but this is a ridiculous suggestion.if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....
as of today, the mileage is touching 117000 already, it was easier than i first imagined. hehe. =)
Sorry to be so direct but this is a ridiculous suggestion.