How to increase my milage by 8k in 2 months?

nigh time come perak find me yam cha...

i've calculated the millege, frm sunway pyramid to my hometown tol, takes 250km...

so you come n back to KL, 500km+ jo.. hehe.... 2 months u come 16 trips can ledi...

1 week twice only... hehe...

nigh time come perak find me yam cha...

i've calculated the millege, frm sunway pyramid to my hometown tol, takes 250km...

so you come n back to KL, 500km+ jo.. hehe.... 2 months u come 16 trips can ledi...

1 week twice only... hehe...

wahhhh lol. siap calculation somemore! hahahaha i would do that but this 2 weeks cannot la. time is against me. assignments and test all fall on the same week... =\

mag9556 : actually thats the main problem. i cant loan the car to anyone because my dad is required to drive it to office everyday..

just drive it around at night, go TT. 8000km is easily obtained. just find excuse to use your dads car at night. slow cruising maybe can ask chicks to company you.: ) (boring mah if no one to talk)

if the "meddling" with the odometer "can be" done, IT still requires a "fee".

if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....

Actually, i hope you don't take my advise. Like kool said, 8k isn't that far, so unless you need it done b4 retirement or something, you might as well just wait it's natural time.

if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....

Actually, i hope you don't take my advise. Like kool said, 8k isn't that far, so unless you need it done b4 retirement or something, you might as well just wait it's natural time.

i've thought of this method. some ppl say it might dmg the gearbox so i dont dare try it.

mag9556 : actually thats the main problem. i cant loan the car to anyone because my dad is required to drive it to office everyday..

Like this ar.. I think use at nigh time easiest way is go to Penang every day lo or PGU also can..hehehe.. go and come back straight away more than 700 km gone..hehehe

just drive it around at night, go TT. 8000km is easily obtained. just find excuse to use your dads car at night. slow cruising maybe can ask chicks to company you.: ) (boring mah if no one to talk)

if the "meddling" with the odometer "can be" done, IT still requires a "fee".
cant bring chicks la, mileage will stop at nearest hotel.. :listen:

hahah..lemme drive......3 days clock 1k km b4....usually 3 weeks 5k km service....haha..just drive around ipoh penang kedah kl ....just work...

Sorry to be so direct but this is a ridiculous suggestion.

yup, like i said, it would work but i advice against it.

it was intended to be a ridiculous suggestion. with great lengths and effort to do it, it's probably easier to just let the KMs come naturally and cool to see that it actually did. good spot! :biggrin:

cheers!