New PETROL PRICE! RM2.70/litre

Government should also consider AGE OF CAR when giving out the rebate, NOT just CC. Uncle with brand spanking new RM350K Mercedes E200K gets a rebate, while the uncle in his old 1994 honda accord 2.2 doesn't get a rebate... no fair...

Last edited by a moderator:
pak lah..pls...

Petrol Price up ...Car Prices Down + Road Tax&Public Transport improve pls

I dun care rm4.00 per/l or rm5.00..make sure import cars still dun tax 200% la...

Thailand selling a toyota vios is around rm40k here rm80k...crazy..

our G eat all our rakyat money..

I've haven seen any improvement in our country..no development..no plans.blardy say the northern corridor all tht is bullshit...is just a plan..never take in action...penang bridge expansion is not funded by G already...Penang is bearing the own cost...

Idiot...i hate Barang Naik (BN)

kena thrown into isa better..comela..fxxxx...duno how to survive de man now...sure nxt even my fav char kuey price go up..diesel RM1 increase...wtf...haiz..

taxi, schoo bus, public bus, anything use petrol / diesel sure jump. hey not to forget TNB also raise price

we are oil exporter we have no cost yet they say they are giving subsidy, what the fuck they think all the rakyat is bloody stupid can be taking for a free ride.

Only country that import oil totally need subsidy, coming election lets kick the butts of this screw up BN!

haih... they keep telling us.. "our petrol prices still cheapest in Asia".

SO WHAT????????????? they never take into consideration the taxes we pay, the stagnant salaries, the ever increasing utility costs (water, rice, electricity, etc)

omg..dumbf*cks

omg!!! with the world oil prices shooting up like fireworks... be prepared for world war III. So many people so little resources to use... when a country is pushed so hard... war will be likely. Like Hitler in Germany, Saddam in Iraq.. now we are going to have Pak Lah in Malaysia.

now Pak Lah have to let the rakyat know what he is going to do with billions of ringgit saved after scrapping the subsidy. Send more monkeys into space? send his S.I.L to the moon? or just buy a new jet for his family to travel? But I think, pak lah will :sleep: while his S.I.L draws out a plan on how he can spend the money.. :thefinger:

let me continue:
1. food price go up
2. electricity price go up
3. cost of living goes up
4. unemployment goes up

by the way, import tax won't reduce one because the government will protect Proton and Perodua ma..imagine if what our member said Vios costs 40K in M'sia, who will buy MyVi / Wira / Viva ? that's for sure won't change unless M'sia don't produce cars anymore

n_03half.jpg

Half empty or half full?: Azhan Sharom showing the difference of how much petrol one can buy with RM1 Wednesday and today at a petrol station in Kuala Terengganu.

Does anyone think before that this petrol price sudden increase got something to do with the S'pore / Thailand come to M'sia buy petrol issue?
because last week i saw the news that the government said petrol will increase in August, but today suddenly increase..government didn't keep their promise..

“Malaysians still pay lower than the market prices as far as petrol is concerned,†he told a packed press conference when announcing the restructuring of the subsidy package.

Abdullah said that although the restructuring would result in consumers having to pay more, prices were still lower compared with Singapore and Thailand. He said if certain adjustments were made, the public would not be “too badly affected by price increasesâ€.
:thefinger: :mad:

Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) and
Natural Gas for Vehicle (NGV)

> No change. Prices remain at RM1.75 per kg (LPG) and RM0.635 per litre (NGV)

all convert to NGV :biggrin:

n_03paying.jpg

Go Indonesia fill up our tanks..haha
Does neighbour countries need to pay more now? Assuming all currencies same

RM 5.20 convert to S'pore dollar:
RM 5.20 / RM 2.38 per SD = SD 2.18 < RM 2.70

previous SD 2.18 > RM 1.92 per litre
not anymore

omg!!! with the world oil prices shooting up like fireworks... be prepared for world war III. So many people so little resources to use... when a country is pushed so hard... war will be likely. Like Hitler in Germany, Saddam in Iraq.. now we are going to have Pak Lah in Malaysia.

now Pak Lah have to let the rakyat know what he is going to do with billions of ringgit saved after scrapping the subsidy. Send more monkeys into space? send his S.I.L to the moon? or just buy a new jet for his family to travel? But I think, pak lah will :sleep: while his S.I.L draws out a plan on how he can spend the money.. :thefinger:

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

We are the worlds most fxxked up oil exporting country... Just for reference, Qatar is an oil exporting country and its 4 cents (Riyal) per litre.. we produce and export more than we consume (and higher grade) petrol.. and we import lower grade petrol to sell to the "rakyat"... subsidy my bollocks... All excess $$ made is channeled into somewhere.. I dont need to mention exactly where it is channeled to.. u guys should already know...

aih.. now not so bad. coming august... ppl gonna camp overnight at petrol stations.. :hmmmm::stupid:

F*ck people who voted BN in the past election...

Sabah, Sarawak....and all

p/s: any engineer in here can convert car haa...running on using water instead of petrol...........aiyoo

LOL no bro

Water has virtually no molecular/chemical energy.

Petrol has the second highest energy density (which means.. 1 Litre of petrol contains soooo much energy that can drive the whole car to 10km+ distance)

For water, you need the entire sea to do that

To use hydrogen gas also, you need to attach a gas tank twice bigger than the car itself.

The only hope in the future is nuclear :)

Nuclear has the highest energy density (Small sample can release huge-ass amount of energy. You can drive almost forever)