DC5 Advice

Since it's declared as a '03 car , make sure you buy at the '03 price.

But sounds like you're buying at an alright price.

Dont worry too much about the paperwork , if the bank is financing it, they'll make sure their collateral is secure.

Hallo subcon,

Car is here already!

I saw a bunch of DC5s and EP3 at yesterday's track day. Maybe its one of you guys who are posting on this thread? But I didnt drive DC5 yesterday lar.. i was beside the DC5 pit with the white/blue satria track.

yea man. it seems the type R community is getting bigger. looking forward to future TT!

somehow, i dont see many DC5's owners meeting up for TT , i wonder why ? :)

saturday evening saw one white DC5R (R coz the rear emblem H is red, i think), at chaileng park,... juz on the roadside adjacent to waysekkai,...
WR* ****,...

tim, ur kawan kah???

fobs:
white DC5 type -r , car looks stock , driving around the prai , chai leng park , chain ferry road, jalan baru , and bandar sunway area ?

chinese driver , looks like a bit ah beng? :)

WHL 9520 is it ?

fobs:
white DC5 type -r , car looks stock , driving around the prai , chai leng park , chain ferry road, jalan baru , and bandar sunway area ?

chinese driver , looks like a bit ah beng? :)

i think itz WR* something,...

didnt see driver,... car was parked there,... near the coffin shop,...

nxt time u see it, u chase,...
nxt time i see it, i kena chase,... ok kah???

sorry .......... i'm not a puppy :)

i dont chase after cars !!!

confirm, it's a white car, WHL 9520............ your eyes must be crooked!

sorry .......... i'm not a puppy :)

i dont chase after cars !!!

confirm, it's a white car, WHL 9520............ your eyes must be crooked!

:dontknow: WR* and i think no zero in the four numbers,...

what was the colour?
white , and stock looking , with no stickers , rear quarter panel tinted black, stock suspension height ???

what was the colour?
white , and stock looking , with no stickers , rear quarter panel tinted black, stock suspension height ???

white, stock looking,...
others didnt see in detail,...

Hallo subcon,

Car is here already!

I saw a bunch of DC5s and EP3 at yesterday's track day. Maybe its one of you guys who are posting on this thread? But I didnt drive DC5 yesterday lar.. i was beside the DC5 pit with the white/blue satria track.

yea man. it seems the type R community is getting bigger. looking forward to future TT!

You got that right! I was there yesterday. I parked my car with a group of scoobies from Singapore. Noticed me? :biggrin: Congrats on your new car! What color black, blue or white?

Anyway watch out of my video coming out soon! Me racing with a very fast Toyota Levin.

subcon, do you know exactly which screws did the mech tighten to get rid of that low-speed noise at the rear?

the culprit!

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh75/subcon07/DSC08095.jpg

DSC08094.jpg

hope this helps!

the culprit!

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh75/subcon07/DSC08095.jpg

DSC08094.jpg

hope this helps!

that screw,... hahhahaaa!!!

anyway, guyz, if ur dc5 comes with rear seatbelt, and the centre lock latches are kept under the seat,... THAT also might create sound, audible during slow driving,...

uhhh subcon, im not sure i get what youre trying to show in the pictures.... you mean the rear strut bar screws were loose?

my sound is like a VERY MILD krink krink krink krink when the tire turns at low speeds, but as soon as i press the brake, the sound is gone! i was thinking it might be somewhere near the brake pad, maybe something loose down there...

is your sound the same?

i wanna bring to the panel workshop also worried, coz they might not know that much about type Rs also and theyll end up opening everything and knock here knock there to try to 'guess' where the sound came from.....

You got that right! I was there yesterday. I parked my car with a group of scoobies from Singapore. Noticed me? :biggrin: Congrats on your new car! What color black, blue or white?

Anyway watch out of my video coming out soon! Me racing with a very fast Toyota Levin.

is your car the white one with the black roof? ive seen that car so many times in kelana jaya, damansara and even on track day last weekend.

my car white color. absolutely stock :biggrin:

wei all of us here maybe should tt lar one day...

my car is also "enjoying" similar sounds ........... sounds like a spring being compressed, i suspect its my rear left suspension.

sure ................. Malaysia DC5 type R TT session no 1 !

Proposed dates ?

uhhh subcon, im not sure i get what youre trying to show in the pictures.... you mean the rear strut bar screws were loose?

my sound is like a VERY MILD krink krink krink krink when the tire turns at low speeds, but as soon as i press the brake, the sound is gone! i was thinking it might be somewhere near the brake pad, maybe something loose down there...

is your sound the same?

i wanna bring to the panel workshop also worried, coz they might not know that much about type Rs also and theyll end up opening everything and knock here knock there to try to 'guess' where the sound came from.....

my two guesses:-

1. a small pebble found itz way inside, in between ur rotor and metal rotor cover

2. if ur tyre valve is tightened with two small nuts inside the other side of the rim,... one of the nut might hv loosened and dropped,... thus this is the sound of that nut rolling inside ur tyre.

item 2, i experienced,...

hmmmm....thanks fobs, will get it checked this weekend so i'll pay attention to the items you mentioned.

thing is im also confused if its a pebble or tire valve nut, the moment you tap on the brake, it completely disappears....almost as if its hanging on the brake pad or calipers.....

grrrrr

so how tt? any proposals?