toyota LE club

nonono, is body chassis rusty. sigh....its cancer right? cant do anything

In M'sia, there isn't much to be done once the chasis is cancerous.

I saw a documentary where they were restoring an old Land Rover in the UK. They actually dipped the whole chasis inside a tank to be galvanised. In other words, it's recoated with a layer of tin.

Yup, they can do that but then again even if it can be done here, I really wonder about the cost of doing so.:rolleyes:

i think the cost can get new car edi, hahaha

:laugh: Yes, I totally agree with you but then again, when it comes to restoring an old car, it always costs more than when it's new.

If you buy part by part & assemble to a whole unit, I'm pretty sure it'll probably cost 2 times or more then buying a whole new unit in the first place.

That's us...only human/petrol heads. Come to think of it, most hobbies makes no sense. Emotion never makes sense. Sense = logic. Like my colleagues always ask me why am I spending so much on piece of rusty metal. Buying a newer car would be the more logical thing to do.

Ah, they just won't understand...:laugh::laugh:

sigh, forget it. i ask before those mudguard shop
they said yes, u can repair it and seem like new, but few years later the rusty part will come out again. so now i decide to save money to get new car better then i repair my LE. since my sister didn't take good care and make it get cancer......

Now you guys know why my nick is "too old, too rusty"...:laugh::laugh:

What Kent said is true. You can repair it but it's a matter of time before the rust returns.

but ur car looks nice and clean than everyone, if compare with mine haha "1 sky and 1 land"
few months never wash my car already:biggrin:

but ur car looks nice and clean than everyone, if compare with mine haha "1 sky and 1 land"
few months never wash my car already:biggrin:

When wanna take picture. sure mandi first, then put make up here & there & only posing mar....:laugh:

Then when wash too much, until the besi also karat already lor....:banghead:

that means my car might dun have rusty lo, coz not always wash hehehe:biggrin:
i think not more then 10 times in a year i wash my car:rofl:

that means my car might dun have rusty lo, coz not always wash hehehe:biggrin:
i think not more then 10 times in a year i wash my car:rofl:

nowadays got Photoshop bro, lot of girl become so pretty cause PS. hehehe

hahaha..... ya, but even i photoshop-ed the pictures, but in reality those rust and dirt still also there:bawling::biggrin:
kereta buruk tetep kereta buruk:bawling::bawling::bawling:

old car or new it doesnt matter as long you love it. i rather drive my old LE compare mitsubishi wira or perdana unless i want their aircond, my aircond sux up.

haha.... but if compare my car with DC5 or S15 i will choose both but not my car lo...:biggrin:
got sport car, sure wan sport car lo

if i can choose, i will choose europe car. hehehe
i think my LE air cond better then wira, haha

hi all...so long did not online....hehehe..how is everything la....

This thread's been quiet for so long. So here's something to talk about; Toman & AE80 groups had a mini gathering yesterday, as some of wanted to go for the Full Throttle Auto show which was held in Ipoh yesterday.

Here's some of the pix taken:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00252.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00251.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00248.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00247.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00254.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00253.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00256jpg1.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00257jpg1.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00260jpg1.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00269jpg1.jpg
http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/DSC00268.jpg