DC5 Advice

wa...hondata..damn expensive la..cannot afford , u got mod anything b4 put hondata? how many hp gain ?

basically i just mod into the hondata a few month ago :smokin:coz to fully optimized in stock condition.. just bought this car..duit dah abis..so i really dont prepared to mod for cam or anything else.. money issue..demm expensive..huhuhu at least can goes about a year by this setting..kumpul duit lorr..but the best part have the launch control pom pom pom (bunyi ekzos)..scared peoples:driver: at tol or traffic light..huhuhuuh:itsme:

everything is stock just change the air filter..then put hondata.. hp before hondata = 181.43.. after put new brain (hondata) = 192.07..

but really save the fuel..setting air fuel ratio in cruising mode (rpm 2.5 - 3.5 , 5.0 - 6.5 less more than stock ecu.. get more mileage about 545km for long distance driving but speeding 160km/h average.. :wavey:....

p/s: speeding=dangeres

whoa.....

car become faster, somemore save fuel. i want hondataaaa

next time we meet i dont want to sprint with rajamacho anymore :slug::banghead::driver:

subcon actually waited in front of the monitor, in a crouched ninja attack position, waiting for the 299th post to come up on auto-refresh lol

whoa.....

car become faster, somemore save fuel. i want hondataaaa

next time we meet i dont want to sprint with rajamacho anymore :slug::banghead::driver:

hondata = really worth it.. but after that not cheap to mod la.. everytime put new after market item..need dyno/setting..coz around rm200 (amoil)..unless kumpul brg2 dulu..then fix all the items at one time..then dyno/setting..cheap...

Raja,

how much u spent for hondata? installation and tuning?

Raja,

how much u spent for hondata? installation and tuning?

all the price including everything = 4.8k.. but if u want ur own ecu to be install/mod hondata ..u need to wait for 2 weeks or more..send to usa..:slug: if u want asap..just take the modified ecu , stock by amoil..swap with ur ecu....then do dyno..straight away go racing:driver:

p/s: but is the facelift ecu same with prefacelift ecu..better find the info:biggrin:

all the price including everything = 4.8k.. but if u want ur own ecu to be install/mod hondata ..u need to wait for 2 weeks or more..send to usa..:slug: if u want asap..just take the modified ecu , stock by amoil..swap with ur ecu....then do dyno..straight away go racing:driver:

p/s: but is the facelift ecu same with prefacelift ecu..better find the info:biggrin:

dunno whther the ecu control DBW or non-DBW

basically i just mod into the hondata a few month ago :smokin:coz to fully optimized in stock condition.. just bought this car..duit dah abis..so i really dont prepared to mod for cam or anything else.. money issue..demm expensive..huhuhu at least can goes about a year by this setting..kumpul duit lorr..but the best part have the launch control pom pom pom (bunyi ekzos)..scared peoples:driver: at tol or traffic light..huhuhuuh:itsme:

everything is stock just change the air filter..then put hondata.. hp before hondata = 181.43.. after put new brain (hondata) = 192.07..

but really save the fuel..setting air fuel ratio in cruising mode (rpm 2.5 - 3.5 , 5.0 - 6.5 less more than stock ecu.. get more mileage about 545km for long distance driving but speeding 160km/h average.. :wavey:....

p/s: speeding=dangeres

wow..so save fuel ar, my car stock but only can go around 420km , or 8km/l , can say all stock..not sure what's wrong..

hondata..nice la..but still...4.8k..too expensive, need to kumpul duit 1st..hehe
if send ecu to usa wait 2 weeks will it be cheaper?

hehe,... me also newbie

thank u sifu,...

so sifu, care to explain whther the teg pre-FL k20aR got dbw? and FL k20aR leh?

i think the CL7 is different that way,... also k20aR

DC5 not dbw... but the FD2-R did...
"correct me if im wrong:idea::idea:

wow..so save fuel ar, my car stock but only can go around 420km , or 8km/l , can say all stock..not sure what's wrong..

hondata..nice la..but still...4.8k..too expensive, need to kumpul duit 1st..hehe
if send ecu to usa wait 2 weeks will it be cheaper?

still same price..4.8k..just give an option for u to use ur original ecu...mod with hondata:driver:

for my stock fuel usage before hondata..full tank rm13+..can get 490km..500km:driver:..something like that

my 1st tank RM125 did 450km
2nd tank RM122 did 385km only
now im trying below 4000rpm all the way. see can hit how many km....
hehe