DC5 Advice

Friends,

One of my friends Lancer was stolen from right in front of his house in taman tun dr ismail over the weekend. I suspect with the festive holiday season approaching, we will see a rise in crime rates. so do be careful with your cars and where you park.

Here are the details of my friend's car. If anyone happen to see this car, please notify me immediately (012-2782327) or call the owner lau-012-3867819.

WFR 5363
White evo6 TME look
17" ori evo6 OZ rim
Mitsubishi logo on spoiler (both side)
red mudflat(faded colour already with shining/silver crome rally art wording)
front n rear bumber also have rally art sticker at the side(like TME 1)
matte black front wind screen with "MITSUBISHI MOTORS" in white wording+red logo(left n right)
Rear wind screen have "RALLY ART" sticker

dangeres aa..we should be more aware..today onwards..

i got a story to tell as well..last weekend.. my neighbour's car been entered by unkown person..i saw on that time, someone in the car..then i go out to chase the person..i think he saw me first..then he just "invisible" so i suspect he hiding at emergency staircase near the car parked..

but i dont want to chase anymore for safety reason coz im alone..afraid if he had knife or anything dangeres....so i call the police/rakancop at 5.30 am (saturday)... and some neighbours that passed by, starting help me wait for the police..

after an hour wait..so we suggest just go back home at 6.30am since the car owner said nothing missing except some money..but really "friendly" police didnt appear.. and they just come at 6.00 pm (sunday)..how "efficient" our pdrm..hmmm :stupid:..

so guyz.. i really wondering why the alarm siren didnt sound aa during that time..the owner also feel weird about it..

do u guyz got anything/info to share due to our DC5 safety....what should we install...:listen:

nowaday the stupid moron thief oso very clever one..
if we install the super safety alarm gadget oso not very efficient..
they using towing truck pulak!!.. :banghead::mad:

in that case..put silicone adhesive lorr.. nanti if too late..ur lamp start to have wap air..then start become buruk lorr:rolleyes:[a/quote]w

dah ada wap air lah.. the water leak in frm the back...
maybe the rubber seal rosak....

yks 228,

i had the same problem like yours but somehow manage to solve it. be warned that my method might sounds little bit 'extreme'!! heh heh

i'll tell you when we meet this friday!! so lazy to type laa now

Guys:

Please decide on the venue urgently , i need to coordinate & inform the FD2R group, as well as Pentagon's boss ..........

......... this TT will definately ROCK!

OK guys, mid-week update here. Apologies as I've been fairly busy. Can I have names of who's participating please so I can start sending PMs!

1) bb1-man
2) prasath (phone number OK)
3) subcon (phone number OK)
4) vagabond (phone number OK)
5) rajamacho (no phone number) wei too macho to give phone number is it? :thefinger:
6) yks228 (phone number OK)

7) .....
8) ....... Any more?

Basically, the TT will be a meetup at klang valley area, with a short 20-30 minute convoy to a location choice. If you guys have suggestions...know any good place where can park car freely within eye-sight......please do post them here. final decision thru PM/SMS. I dont know that many places maa....nanti ada complains.... hehhehe

Lets go! :driver::smokin::thefinger:

yo guyzz... since our relationships between us.. getting more serious every each day.. so i already create a yahoogroup for us to communicates..as other alternative way ...other than use this forum.. can discuss privates things easily.. your privacy assureddddd.. wallaaa!!:wavey: .. hope u guys agree with this idea.. or not..someone will crying:thefinger: so please send email to [email protected] ...see u there:itsme:

rajamacho give me ur phone number! i want to send sms already on tt. 012-2782327 azman

Guys,

The itinerary for our merdeka TT session has been decided. Members have been notified via sms and pm systems.

Anyone else interested to join us, please do not hesitate to pm me or azman (bb1-man). We will provide you with the necessary details.

Hope we can gather more participants!

Guys,

I completely agree with the itinery which BB1-Man posted, sounds pretty cool.

I hope everybody is coming! it wouldn't be the same without all you guys.

I need phone numbers from: Prasath, Subcon, RajaMacho, and those guys who are not on the forum, but attended the last TT.

I'll also probably be coordinating with the other type-r guys from KL, nice guys, sure have good fun together.

TT location will still be kept secret , only contact via sms or PM.

boulala.

check ur pm! u got details on the venue and time for the TT. hope you can join!

VAGABOND: 0122195338-PRASATH,

guys can i know how many ppl will be at the first point? scared later im the only one waiting there.

subcon, kingMacho,

ok guys i will be there sharp 1030 at location A as well....

lets make this TT a big hit....:driver::driver: