DC5 Advice

ok man! let me do some editing in order to suit u...:biggrin:

1. DC5's and Satria Track Car Track Day...after raya punya activity! heh heh

habis larr i kena tapau by DC5s.....

but beware. track car attack corner like theres no tomorrow muahahhahhaha :thefinger:

yes i know...track car drivers are certainly not afraid to die!!!

man! u got passenger seat rite? can i be your co-pilot? i want to live through your secret weapon! the super duper late braking!!

Penang trip , what date do you all propose?

Can make it an over-night trip ................... cheap hotel with safe parking for cars , etc...............

check out the penang "initial d" hills !!!!

meet up with the other Honda heads from penang ........

check out penang's hottest tuner garage!

durians from the famous balik pulau !

November probably? anyone here can suggest a date? Im free the whole month except for the last weekend of november.....

Those plans sounds interesting V...maybe u can arrange for us to eat nasi kandar or char kuey tiow somewhere good too!

tim,

Are there any reasonable priced hotels at BF area? i assumed that's the best part of the island??

to all Sifus

I am thinking to get a DC5... saw one unreg 2004 facelifted. Selling about 153k-155k. Do you think is a good buy? I have been a great fan of K20A but at the same time I am also looking at Subaru STi Ver 9. Of course this is more expensive ... about RM193k. Tip top condition for this STi comes together with Vortex full body kit modified in Japan.

I am so confuse now... dunno which one I should go for. some other car I have in mind are

1. Fairlady 350z Manual version RM155k (no money to pay for the road tax and also worry about the fuel consumption)
2. BMW 318ci (2.0 litter) facelifted version RM140k(i think) (good for biz use as it is a continental car)
3. DC5 2004 facelifted RM153k (value for money..... coz i have no money for any repairs... so NA car would be a good choice)
4. Subaru STi Version 9 RM193k (POWER of course)

can any sifu help me to make a decision? I am a bit concern after reading the post here about the 1st and 2nd gear problem....

whatsup toiletroll,

1) 350z - power, great engine, but fuel consumption very high plus mods to bring out hp would also be very expensive.
2) BMW318ci - Chick magnet. Good for business, but then i think all cars on ur list commands a good reputation outside. Engine no go at all. Drive slow and look good
3) DC5 - Awesome choice! :)
4) STi Ver 9 - High power, high end Jap, but i would seriously consider the EVO 9 if your budget reaches this amount. Classy, legendary 4g63+Mivec, drives better than an STi (subjective comment, own opinion only)

In a nutshell. Ask yourself what do you really wanna get from your money lah. All the cars above are great cars in their own way. end of the day youre the one paying for it.

DC5 sticky 1st n 2nd gear is not a big issue lah. some people here just live with it, some people dont even notice it, some people feel its sticky so change synchromesh. no big deal.

whatsup toiletroll,

1) 350z - power, great engine, but fuel consumption very high plus mods to bring out hp would also be very expensive.
2) BMW318ci - Chick magnet. Good for business, but then i think all cars on ur list commands a good reputation outside. Engine no go at all. Drive slow and look good
3) DC5 - Awesome choice! :)
4) STi Ver 9 - High power, high end Jap, but i would seriously consider the EVO 9 if your budget reaches this amount. Classy, legendary 4g63+Mivec, drives better than an STi (subjective comment, own opinion only)

In a nutshell. Ask yourself what do you really wanna get from your money lah. All the cars above are great cars in their own way. end of the day youre the one paying for it.

DC5 sticky 1st n 2nd gear is not a big issue lah. some people here just live with it, some people dont even notice it, some people feel its sticky so change synchromesh. no big deal.

harlo bb1-man

eh.... hehe... to answer your question... I want a 2 door sport car(not hatchback), manual, nice looking, powerful, low fuel consumption, not expensive, cheap road tax, cheap to mod. Any recommendation? haha

actually i have heard about the 350z FC.. and even the sales person also asked me not to take the car.. oh... i have never consider about a evo9 before.... mainly is because it is a 4 door car.. although STi is also 4 door car, but i have driven it before and the drive is nice.. hehe..

do you think the DC5 unreg 2004 is a good buy? RM153k 47k kms done. black with red seat

harlo bb1-man

eh.... hehe... to answer your question... I want a 2 door sport car(not hatchback), manual, nice looking, powerful, low fuel consumption, not expensive, cheap road tax, cheap to mod. Any recommendation? haha

actually i have heard about the 350z FC.. and even the sales person also asked me not to take the car.. oh... i have never consider about a evo9 before.... mainly is because it is a 4 door car.. although STi is also 4 door car, but i have driven it before and the drive is nice.. hehe..

do you think the DC5 unreg 2004 is a good buy? RM153k 47k kms done. black with red seat

If you want a 2 door sport coupe with low fuel consumption, not expensive, cheap road tax, cheap to mod, chick magnet then DC5 R is definitely for you.

However, you may want to check out the Nissan Silvia S15.

My DC5 R is a 2004 model and it cost me RM 160k. So I think the price they quote you is sensible. Red interior is nice but any stain will be easily noticeable!

Definitely DC5R then. other candidates would be the S15 silvia (hard to find unreg) and the RX-8. However, having gone thru the selection process myself id recommend a DC5R anyday between these 3. S15 have more potential for hp, but thats it.

47k done does appear a bit high for an unreg 2004. As on the market is quite normal to find a 2004 with only 20k-30k mileage.

WTF ?????

DC5R is a chick magnet ???

what drugs are you on man ? :rofl:

DC5R confirmed NOT a chick attracting car!

Chick attracting car in correct order is:
1) MYVI - brown colour
2) Vios - black or silver
3) Wira - must be very very riced + ah beng look
4) Wira - COMPLETELY 100% stock , no mods

all facts verified by panels of zth seniors :biggrin:

in fact .......... driving DC5R , will scare away the women !
the more we mod ..... the less women we get!

WTF ?????

1) MYVI - brown colour

err i thought that one only applied to penang girl?? ha!ha! joking only

WTF ?????

1) MYVI - brown colour

Agree...:biggrin: more we mod more hard for daily driving car...

Chick magnet car:

BMW E36. Confirmed. Doesnt matter 318i or M3. as long as E36.

DC5 I dont think so. I think girls dont like any cars with recaro inside...like evo, type R.....etc....LOL

wey subcon waiting like an eagle for 400th post is it??