NGV Converted Cars Community

Anybody installed NGV on a fairlady? Got raodtax rebat? Please advise:)

Peter

ahem**.... no of fence... Sport Car install NGV, got power meh...?? stll consider as SPort car meh...?? got money to buy a sport car can't afford to pay the petrol & road tax...?? weird.....

Peter

ngv will causing power loss...

so normally they installed snow performance stuff, the water/methanol injection kit...rm2k ++

or the hydrogen generator stuff....bout rm1k

anyting can pm me, i got lobangs for u

no offence taken..im just curious. since older bigger CC cars are cheaper, so might as well get a sports car (e.g fairlady, 3.5cc) and put NGV..loss of power a bit nya. The fairlady should have enough power to conpensate that.

FYI, Fairlady only cost about RM150k..its not expensive..if i got money i will buy ferrari, my friend..

Any one can give comments about this (ngv on sports cars, e.g. big cc)..

no offence taken..im just curious. since older bigger CC cars are cheaper, so might as well get a sports car (e.g fairlady, 3.5cc) and put NGV..loss of power a bit nya. The fairlady should have enough power to conpensate that.

FYI, Fairlady only cost about RM150k..its not expensive..if i got money i will buy ferrari, my friend..

u buy one fairlady n install le..its bout rm7k for the ngv kit.let me know if wan install, my shop doing

rm150k for Z33..?? walao ler... damn cheap la...

my friend tot of doin that also..but nowadays, dun think will rebate much coz gov is giving away free rebate..but its normal if install ngv coz thailand also got a lot of sports car running on LPG..even though its a diff type of gas but it will work fine for daily usage..by the way, ngv is not a cheap stuff also and its kinda wrong to say that got money to buy expensive cars but no money to buy fuel..Even not many cheaper cars owner can't afford a kit which is RM7K..and for fairlady which has 8 cylinder, it would be much expensive..Everyone is thinking green and lookin alternatives for fuel..Thats why HKS also came out with NGV kit

keke...guys..

my sister's b20b crv sudah pasang NGV lo..

sequential..and so far, i felt that power drop wise is not that obvious i would say..maybe B20b is alr low in power lo..but running on gas is definately hotter compared to gasoline...hmm..so far no problem at all lo..the tuning can be done..

for instance, its a lil like tuning AFC..but its much more simpler..

my version of NGV has four stages: idling,low,mid,high... its based on ur throttle positioning and rev lo..so its up to u to adjust the amount to suit ur preference and car..

my sister's car is using a 82litre tank and it could last that 2.0 litre CRV for like 150++KM?previous tank brought me 180km...with RM10-RM11..

just sharing nia..i'm not an installer lo..but my sister's car lo...deng...they still wanna push me to install in on my tin susu...

wah...get a kancil and throw in a kelisa EJDE engine la..add on wit ngv, ur car can fly le..and yet ur FC will be like 0.08 cents per KM?:thefinger:

Kenari how much to install? and i dun have much bootspace. anyone got pics to show on how kenari install?

Peter

Hi Peter, I saw a P.Boxter install NGV at Jalan kuching with 2 Full Fiber 40L tank (Mar 2008). The tank cost him more than RM15,000 (very light) but the installation just few thousand only. 25% reduction on road tax. V6 or V8 are same price.

Future problems:
1. Overheating - flush radiator + high coolant
2. Back absorber - change to adjustable
3. Valve Seat Recession - get Flashlube (www.flashlube.com.my)
4. Get a tuning master that makes a lot of different.

If you face any problem, you can always go to http://www.ngvcommunity.com/defaultngv.asp to search for solutions.:itsme:

wow..I'll be suprised to see a boxter pumpin up ngv..any pics of it?

Hi Peter, I saw a P.Boxter install NGV at Jalan kuching with 2 Full Fiber 40L tank (Mar 2008). The tank cost him more than RM15,000 (very light) but the installation just few thousand only. 25% reduction on road tax. V6 or V8 are same price.

Future problems:
1. Overheating - flush radiator + high coolant
2. Back absorber - change to adjustable
3. Valve Seat Recession - get Flashlube (www.flashlube.com.my)
4. Get a tuning master that makes a lot of different.

If you face any problem, you can always go to http://www.ngvcommunity.com/defaultngv.asp to search for solutions.:itsme:

fibre tanks are cheap, dun need rm15k le bro....it is the cheapest amongst all the tanks

v6 v8 theoritically price will be slightly different coz 2 extra nozzles needed,but it all in negotiation.

install ngv depends on the kit, not car..so rm15k is oledi kena potong

fibre tanks are cheap, dun need rm15k le bro....it is the cheapest amongst all the tanks

v6 v8 theoritically price will be slightly different coz 2 extra nozzles needed,but it all in negotiation.

install ngv depends on the kit, not car..so rm15k is oledi kena potong

Will upload pictures..:driver:

huakenny,
Look on the posting, you are NGV Installer? Then you should know Type 4 Fiber tank is the lightest tank and the most expensive tank. So far we can't get it in Malaysia. Either get it from Korea or US. each tank cost at least US$ 1,500 for each tank and that guy pays for 2 tanks (add import tax), plus all the kits, that's the price he got. He import through Scantruck Singapore (Singapore installer).
If you able to get type 4 at current Semi-fiber (type 2) price, please let me know as I got hundred of friends who want it. Will buy from you. Where your shop situated?

Do you use Valve protector lubricant for your car and all your clients car? So far many cars kena, especially Nissan (alloy engine) and others which using Alloy casting engine will suffer this problem.