And it has begun..

i will be leaving soon anyway... i trainee saja mah... cheap labour they wont retrench me ler... plus, my production line is currently the busiest in da whole factory.... cannot afford to retrench any people from my line...

me too... after CNY, 'pek pao' for sure... thinking of open a shop....

Ignorant.jpg

http://blogs.townonline.com/newton/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/head-in-sand.JPG

Sky, I thought you work at Jonker street?....Hehehehe:rofl::rofl: *cabut*

middle east and gulf also suffers, they also cut jobs and projects... but just slightly, not massive.

1. 4,700 retrenched
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/23/nation/2877849&sec=nation

2. Sarawak hold talks with WD
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/23/nation/20081223145116&sec=nation

Bump: All these are happening and all these fuckers are talking about wat?

IMPLEMENTATION OF HUDUD LAWS..

Now people's job are being chopped. So who are we to chop? the ruling government of the state in which retrenchment are occuring? coz these politicians or ministers are too busy burrying their heads up each others asses over publicity stints or hudud laws implementation...

Bump: All these are happening and all these fuckers are talking about wat?

IMPLEMENTATION OF HUDUD LAWS..

Now people's job are being chopped. So who are we to chop? the ruling government of the state in which retrenchment are occuring? coz these politicians or ministers are too busy burrying their heads up each others asses over publicity stints or hudud laws implementation...

BH, they are too free that's why they got time to think of such silly and barbaric laws. The law itself don't respect human rights. Silly really silly. I've found infos about the law and it has many loop holes for criminals to escape. It will sure create havoc among the society rather than a more harmony and safer society.

hudud laws are implemented also useless as more jobless people means more crime...
stomach need to eat, law must be break...

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/12/27/nation/20081227174400&sec=nation

:slug: we are that slow on eco.........:bawling:
or some one is diging hole every where:mad:

Got this from a fren... some related thing... kena buang kerja.. habis ler...

Can a family man with Salary RM3,000 survive in Malaysia

Let's do some simple calculations here.

In Malaysia, the average family income is RM3,000 /month
(where father works, mother doesn't).

I understand there are many families whose
monthly income does not reach RM3,000,
but, to make things simple,
let's take RM3,000 as the figure. Ok lah, right?

Okay, let's start rolling with a family which has
Papa, Mama, 1 daughter and 1 son. Ngam-ngam ....

Calculation starts...

Electricity and water bill:
RM100
(No air-con, No home theatre, No water heater ... ok?)

Phone bill ( Telekom):
RM100

Meals for a happy family:
RM775
(3 meals on RM25/day, RM25 for 4 persons...?)

Papa makan / teh-tarik during working hrs:
RM155
(RM5/day, RM5 ... can eat what?)

Car repayment:
RM400
(A proton saga aeroback, 7 yrs repayment)

Petrol (living in city, traffic-jam):
RM300
(go to work, bring son to school,
only can afford one car running)

Insurance:
RM650
(kids, wife and myself)

House repayment:
RM750
(low cost housing repayment for 30 yrs,
retired still have to work to pay!)

Tuition:
RM80
(got that cheap meh? i don't think so)

Older children pocket money @ school:
RM20
(RM1/day, eat bread?)

School fees:
RM30
(enough ah?)

School books and etc: &n bsp;
RM100
(always got extra to pay in school)

Younger children milk powder:
RM50
(cannot have the DHA, BHA, PHA one, expensive)

Miscellaneous:
RM100
(shampoo, rice, sauce, toilet paper)

Oh wait!!! I have to stop here, so...
No Astro,
no movie @ cinema,
no DVD,
no CD,
no online,
cannot KFC,
cannot McDonald,
cannot go Park walk during weekend (petrol expensive),
no chit chat on phone with grandparents, and etc...

Let's use a calculator to total up... WALAO EH! Shit!
RM3,610 already...

some aditional... dun get sick or any emergencies....

Bump: Got this from a fren... some related thing... kena buang kerja.. habis ler...

Can a family man with Salary RM3,000 survive in Malaysia

Let's do some simple calculations here.

In Malaysia, the average family income is RM3,000 /month
(where father works, mother doesn't).

I understand there are many families whose
monthly income does not reach RM3,000,
but, to make things simple,
let's take RM3,000 as the figure. Ok lah, right?

Okay, let's start rolling with a family which has
Papa, Mama, 1 daughter and 1 son. Ngam-ngam ....

Calculation starts...

Electricity and water bill:
RM100
(No air-con, No home theatre, No water heater ... ok?)

Phone bill ( Telekom):
RM100

Meals for a happy family:
RM775
(3 meals on RM25/day, RM25 for 4 persons...?)

Papa makan / teh-tarik during working hrs:
RM155
(RM5/day, RM5 ... can eat what?)

Car repayment:
RM400
(A proton saga aeroback, 7 yrs repayment)

Petrol (living in city, traffic-jam):
RM300
(go to work, bring son to school,
only can afford one car running)

Insurance:
RM650
(kids, wife and myself)

House repayment:
RM750
(low cost housing repayment for 30 yrs,
retired still have to work to pay!)

Tuition:
RM80
(got that cheap meh? i don't think so)

Older children pocket money @ school:
RM20
(RM1/day, eat bread?)

School fees:
RM30
(enough ah?)

School books and etc: &n bsp;
RM100
(always got extra to pay in school)

Younger children milk powder:
RM50
(cannot have the DHA, BHA, PHA one, expensive)

Miscellaneous:
RM100
(shampoo, rice, sauce, toilet paper)

Oh wait!!! I have to stop here, so...
No Astro,
no movie @ cinema,
no DVD,
no CD,
no online,
cannot KFC,
cannot McDonald,
cannot go Park walk during weekend (petrol expensive),
no chit chat on phone with grandparents, and etc...

Let's use a calculator to total up... WALAO EH! Shit!
RM3,610 already...

some aditional... dun get sick or any emergencies....

I can see the axe in my office being placed in the display cabinet, just unsure who's going to get hit by it and when.

And it has begun.... yet again.....

------------------ Excerpt from MSN Malaysian News
Malaysians urged to boycott US goods over Gaza conflict

Muslim groups Friday urged Malaysians to boycott US goods such as Coca-Cola over the Gaza offensive, and an influential former premier said people working for Starbucks or McDonald's should quit.

Around 300 people held a noisy protest outside the National Mosque in Kuala Lumpur after Friday prayers to condemn Washington over its support for Israel and urge Arab countries to cut off oil supplies to the United States.

Shouting "Long live Islam, long live Palestine, destroy Israel!" they said Malaysians should boycott Coca-Cola, Colgate and Starbucks.

The boycott is spearheaded by the Malaysian Islamic Consumers Association, and the Muslim Restaurant Operators Association which has removed Coca-Cola from the menu at thousands of eateries.

Addressing the crowd, ex-prime minister Mahathir Mohamad said Malaysians "will not die if they do not use the US goods" and urged those working for US companies such as fast-food giant McDonalds to quit their jobs.

"I hope Starbucks and McDonald's employees will stop working there," he said.

"If you have the US dollar, please change to other currencies, or to our ringgit. When you stop using the US dollar its value will drop.

"They will become a bankrupt country and will not be able to produce weapons for Israel," Mahathir added.

The 82-year-old firebrand was a strident critic of the West during his two decades in power, and has continued to hit out since stepping down in 2003, seizing on the issue of conflict in the Middle East during his retirement.

In 2007 he unveiled plans for an unofficial war crimes tribunal to focus on victims of abuse in Iraq, Lebanon and the Palestinian territories, saying the existing international court at the Hague was biased.

At least 5,000 people also protested outside the US embassy.

Israel launched its war against Hamas on December 27 aiming to end rocket attacks in southern Israel and the smuggling of weapons into Gaza from Egypt.

Palestinian medics say almost 800 people have been killed since then.

Coca-Cola spoke out Friday against any boycott of its drinks and other US goods, saying it would only hurt the local economy and citizens.

"As everybody else, we are deeply touched by the human side of the situation in the Middle East," Kadri Taib, Coca-Cola Malaysia public affairs and communications director, said in a statement.

It said the beverage company employs some 1,700 Malaysians, 60 percent of whom are Malay Muslims, who dominate the multicultural nation's population.

Malaysia's economy is largely export driven and the United States is its second-largest trading partner after neighbouring Singapore.
--------------------

I believe I may be missing out on certain points of view but seriously, would boycotting like that help this country? It's already mentioned that US is malaysia's 2nd largest trading partner. I wonder why those protestors and Tun M's thinks this way.