Encounters With Other Cars

Let's make one thing clear though. Despite my comments, I personally don't have anything against spirited drives.

As long as you know your limits. As long as you are reasonable.

Here's the vague thing..............What is 'reasonable' is a matter of perspective and subject very much to the individual driver and his/her proficiency and also the circumstances and equipment in which you are driving. I'm not even going to attempt to quantify what is 'reasonable'. Trying to put that in black & white is simply opening up a can of worms.

I'm also not the least bit interested in being politically correct. Truth be told, I have enjoyed the occasional spirited drive. The reason I tend to drive on my own is because I like to enjoy the driving without having some back-seat driver lecturing me through every corner. I find that f**king irritating.

There are drivers who, when you sit in their car, you immediately know are unsafe because they are plainly driving beyond their abilities. But there are also some people who are so freaking 'safe', they like to go at 60 kph on the fast lane. That's your perogative if you want to drive like grandma going to Sunday Church but don't hog the damn road just because you expect everyone else to crawl along at your snail's pace and what YOU think is the way to drive. Some people treat their cars only as transportation from point A to B........just shuffling along like a retard. Well, you're not a car enthusiast, are you ? Please get the hell out of the way.

i always remember in 1 thing ... CONTROLLED AGRESSION ... u have to know ur and ur car's limit

I have encounter a lot wth Fiat Coupe, 3 times. 2 on LDP and 1 at Old Klang Road.1 almost bang me when the car swung into my side while shifting gear.....freaking me,stop play wth the guy.haha...another stupid car MG F which almost bang middle car after being slipped from hard braking while playing wth me.

Most exciting is facing Porsche GT2 white color with carbon bonnet summore tghr wth RX8 blue color.Cruising on middle lane of NKVE frm shah alam heading back Rawang.Suddenly see bright HID and getting closer fast in my rear view mirror.....at 1st just saw 1 headlight, it`s RX8 being CUCUK by the GT2. 1 shot the GT2 throttle overtake the RX8 then turn into Damansara exit....wow!pretty torquey
At the end left me being CUCUK by the RX8,slowing dwn and the RX8 come to fast lane side by side then suddenly i drop gear to 3rd and leading by 1 car body.Using STD boost 0.5bar tht time.
Sadly have to jammed brake coz got slow car in front and let the RX8 passed....he throttle like hell and nvr realized nobody chasing him...hahaha...

also got encounter wth FC....

fvel im in lenggeng in seremban not lenggong in perak, if lenggeng u better drive normal car if i bring godzilla sure hard to drive coz the road is not so good plus i have kena once my 18 inc pecah coz hit pothole :bawling: just use for 3 month, lucky bodykit ok if not sure i damn angry :banghead:

if it doesnt feel confident, it is out of your abilities.

there is no trophy waiting at the end.

if it doesnt feel confident, it is out of your abilities.

there is no trophy waiting at the end.

yeah, but damned our road, hard to drive fast too many pothole, tht why i drive my 4x4, no matter wht sure ok

wahahaha! what a night... at the start of the video you can hear the ferrari revving, and me answering back muahahaha

also, everyone take note of how leo's car pulls away from the RA-R on the highway... fuyyoooo i want my car to be like that!

and we slowed down not for any speed traps, but for the traffic.....this video does not really show just how much traffic there was that night

ps: although the subaru and modena were loud, you could still hear the skylines in the video.... thats how loud our cars are leo! hahahaha damn!

sabah road???can meh???sabah don hav long highway, its hard to play...hehe...i m also sabah ppl...

You don't need a long highway for a short drag mah..just go for 1st, 2nd & 3rd will be enough already! by the way, iloveskyline, you got yourself a skyline already?

Wah farizio in action.. Not bad man..

I'd be interested to see how you fare against the 360M from standstill and also rolling start (as in, experience for myself as passenger :wavey:)..

I've never had the opportunity or should I say embarrassment of running a Ferrari although many a Porsche have lined-up beside me at the lights. I've also had the chance of running a 600cc superbike from standstill and that was interesting, although I did have semi-slicks so maybe it was not a fair race.

farizio - end of month cannot make it lah bro, still running in the 2.8 so 5,000rpm max with 0.5bar of boost :banghead:

[PIMPIN];3342192 said:
Wah farizio in action.. Not bad man..

I'd be interested to see how you fare against the 360M from standstill and also rolling start (as in, experience for myself as passenger :wavey:)..

I've never had the opportunity or should I say embarrassment of running a Ferrari although many a Porsche have lined-up beside me at the lights. I've also had the chance of running a 600cc superbike from standstill and that was interesting, although I did have semi-slicks so maybe it was not a fair race.

farizio - end of month cannot make it lah bro, still running in the 2.8 so 5,000rpm max with 0.5bar of boost :banghead:

i think the GT-R would give the modena a run for its money from stand still... in fact i think from standstill most cars would get a good ass kicking from a GT-R (save for Evo's and the like)

but a rolling start would give the modena an edge (N/A maaaa...response like chilaka) and i would definitely need to be spot on with my footwork (maybe even need to half clutch! aaaaa!) but it would be interesting to see... would love to try again though!

and no worries man, theres still the rest of '09 to muck about with!

ps: i dont care what they say, from standstill a 4WD car will always trounce a bike! (unless its some turbo charged bike)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wWTcJuv9-6M

Those wiralutions that are trying really hard to tailgate GTRs, WRXs, EVOs and etc are always a menace. Their cars may be souped up unfortunately, I doubt they actually upgrade their racing/sports brakes. We can let rip 200+km/h and so can they but can they stop in time?!! We have aftermarket brakes which probably could defy the laws of physics (even our factory ones are good enough) but do you think these retards have any? Probably clinging on to their factory brakes plus without ABS! Now, this is what I encountered a few days ago... I was doing my spirited drive at 140km/h and this undead driver hogs the right lane at 50km/h (yes, there's a whole load of shit drivers here), within seconds you are closing the gap and when you try to overtake on the left lane ( nope, high beaming doesn't work here even though I tried) he/she signaled the left indicator, I dabbed on my brakes n I down shifted to 2nd and slowed down to turtle speed (in between left and right lane) and then... I heard a loud screeeching sound coming from my rear!!! I looked at my rear mirror and waited for the unfortunate to happen as I couldn't do much when the retard in front swerved back to the right lane!!! Fortunately, nothing happened and I overtook the MYVI on the right lane. And there it was... a chicken souped up wiralution driven by retards who watched too much TOO FAST TOO ANGRY (ah beng version) movies.

The moral of the story boys, is it worth it? And here we are driving 200-300K ringgit cars (minus the performance upgrades expenses) and these fools trying really hard to catch up with you and *bang* knock you from behind because of his stupidity and born with a marinated brain who tailgate cars like ours and neglects the necessity of safety first by NOT upgrading their brakes and couldn't stop in time!

You don't wanna race with these mentally dysfunctional-I-have-1-trillion-horsepower-car which cost less than my grandma's underwear drivers. No, it ain't worth it. I've had too much close encounters with these ingrates and pest. I'll just slow down and let them pass. It all bogs down to one question. We can handle our car, can they handle theirs?

Those wiralutions that are trying really hard to tailgate GTRs, WRXs, EVOs and etc are always a menace. Their cars may be souped up unfortunately, I doubt they actually upgrade their racing/sports brakes. We can let rip 200+km/h and so can they but can they stop in time?!! We have aftermarket brakes which probably could defy the laws of physics (even our factory ones are good enough) but do you think these retards have any? Probably clinging on to their factory brakes plus without ABS! Now, this is what I encountered a few days ago... I was doing my spirited drive at 140km/h and this undead driver hogs the right lane at 50km/h (yes, there's a whole load of shit drivers here), within seconds you are closing the gap and when you try to overtake on the left lane ( nope, high beaming doesn't work here even though I tried) he/she signaled the left indicator, I dabbed on my brakes n I down shifted to 2nd and slowed down to turtle speed (in between left and right lane) and then... I heard a loud screeeching sound coming from my rear!!! I looked at my rear mirror and waited for the unfortunate to happen as I couldn't do much when the retard in front swerved back to the right lane!!! Fortunately, nothing happened and I overtook the MYVI on the right lane. And there it was... a chicken souped up wiralution driven by retards who watched too much TOO FAST TOO ANGRY (ah beng version) movies.

The moral of the story boys, is it worth it? And here we are driving 200-300K ringgit cars (minus the performance upgrades expenses) and these fools trying really hard to catch up with you and *bang* knock you from behind because of his stupidity and born with a marinated brain who tailgate cars like ours and neglects the necessity of safety first by NOT upgrading their brakes and couldn't stop in time!

You don't wanna race with these mentally dysfunctional-I-have-1-trillion-horsepower-car which cost less than my grandma's underwear drivers. No, it ain't worth it. I've had too much close encounters with these ingrates and pest. I'll just slow down and let them pass. It all bogs down to one question. We can handle our car, can they handle theirs?

Wow dude, although we all understand your frustration and have all experienced what you seem to go through quite often, I don't think that looking down on others will get you or me anywhere.

We're lucky. End of story. Some people aren't as lucky but some are much luckier than we could ever dream of being. But here's the thing - Luck Changes. :driver:

Dude,

I'm not looking down... Don't jump the gun just yet. My frustration was they nearly kiss my car's ass! Not once, not twice... a couple of times. I don't hate the car, I hate the drivers! period... Get the drift? Why can't they just drive along and stop pissing us off.

I ain't lucky and I ain't rich. So, don't put me in that category. I dare to say if I were to drive a Wira, I would leave it as it is and friggin proud of it. Not some wannabes...

peace.

i think the GT-R would give the modena a run for its money from stand still... in fact i think from standstill most cars would get a good ass kicking from a GT-R (save for Evo's and the like)

but a rolling start would give the modena an edge (N/A maaaa...response like chilaka) and i would definitely need to be spot on with my footwork (maybe even need to half clutch! aaaaa!) but it would be interesting to see... would love to try again though!

and no worries man, theres still the rest of '09 to muck about with!

ps: i dont care what they say, from standstill a 4WD car will always trounce a bike! (unless its some turbo charged bike)

You are right! I have seen a 4XX+ ps (last year) GTR whipped a F430 (standstill) and pulling away too. Yes, I was surprised too! If I'm not mistaken someone posted it on youtube. Belongs to a friend of mine. The quality was crappy since it was taken from a cell phone.

Bro,

Not to be petty but your post doesn't lie. Anyways, it's no big deal. Peace.

actually drag depend on the car power to weight ratio, for example if a smart for two fitted with hayabusa engine, it can beat a Ferrari any time, if i not mistaken there are vid of it on youtube,

another if u put the atom against lambo. lambo also will be beaten, important power to weight a gtr n Ferrari, gtr with tune up have hore power to weight ratio thn Ferrari

if some ah beng did tuned his wiralution properly i think he has a chance in 400m as we all know an all wheel drive car we can't just floor it frm start have to let it go abit then floor it, but on a long run e.g. 20km race, fat chance their car have the stamina to chase us

but bike is monster i want to buy 1 superbike, love the way it sound

bro semperfi u forget something some of tht car is not even wiralution just ah beng with loud exhaust( they think put exhaust can make car go faster), there even a vid on youtube tht an ahbeng chase a ferrari, but frm my experience tht driver wasn't even driving fast the Ferrari just taking a sunday drive but the "other car think his car so fast tht he catch a ferrari :rofl:

Bump: watch till end