good lesson for all..
understand u & ur car limit b4 throttle ur car.
drive safe on public road
Agree...what to prove anyway....:hmmmm:
good lesson for all..
understand u & ur car limit b4 throttle ur car.
drive safe on public road
just use for 3 month, lucky bodykit ok if not sure i damn angry 
if it doesnt feel confident, it is out of your abilities.
there is no trophy waiting at the end.

[PIMPIN];3342192 said:Wah farizio in action.. Not bad man..
I'd be interested to see how you fare against the 360M from standstill and also rolling start (as in, experience for myself as passenger :wavey:)..
I've never had the opportunity or should I say embarrassment of running a Ferrari although many a Porsche have lined-up beside me at the lights. I've also had the chance of running a 600cc superbike from standstill and that was interesting, although I did have semi-slicks so maybe it was not a fair race.
farizio - end of month cannot make it lah bro, still running in the 2.8 so 5,000rpm max with 0.5bar of boost![]()
Those wiralutions that are trying really hard to tailgate GTRs, WRXs, EVOs and etc are always a menace. Their cars may be souped up unfortunately, I doubt they actually upgrade their racing/sports brakes. We can let rip 200+km/h and so can they but can they stop in time?!! We have aftermarket brakes which probably could defy the laws of physics (even our factory ones are good enough) but do you think these retards have any? Probably clinging on to their factory brakes plus without ABS! Now, this is what I encountered a few days ago... I was doing my spirited drive at 140km/h and this undead driver hogs the right lane at 50km/h (yes, there's a whole load of shit drivers here), within seconds you are closing the gap and when you try to overtake on the left lane ( nope, high beaming doesn't work here even though I tried) he/she signaled the left indicator, I dabbed on my brakes n I down shifted to 2nd and slowed down to turtle speed (in between left and right lane) and then... I heard a loud screeeching sound coming from my rear!!! I looked at my rear mirror and waited for the unfortunate to happen as I couldn't do much when the retard in front swerved back to the right lane!!! Fortunately, nothing happened and I overtook the MYVI on the right lane. And there it was... a chicken souped up wiralution driven by retards who watched too much TOO FAST TOO ANGRY (ah beng version) movies.
The moral of the story boys, is it worth it? And here we are driving 200-300K ringgit cars (minus the performance upgrades expenses) and these fools trying really hard to catch up with you and *bang* knock you from behind because of his stupidity and born with a marinated brain who tailgate cars like ours and neglects the necessity of safety first by NOT upgrading their brakes and couldn't stop in time!
You don't wanna race with these mentally dysfunctional-I-have-1-trillion-horsepower-car which cost less than my grandma's underwear drivers. No, it ain't worth it. I've had too much close encounters with these ingrates and pest. I'll just slow down and let them pass. It all bogs down to one question. We can handle our car, can they handle theirs?

i think the GT-R would give the modena a run for its money from stand still... in fact i think from standstill most cars would get a good ass kicking from a GT-R (save for Evo's and the like)
but a rolling start would give the modena an edge (N/A maaaa...response like chilaka) and i would definitely need to be spot on with my footwork (maybe even need to half clutch! aaaaa!) but it would be interesting to see... would love to try again though!
and no worries man, theres still the rest of '09 to muck about with!
ps: i dont care what they say, from standstill a 4WD car will always trounce a bike! (unless its some turbo charged bike)
You are right! I have seen a 4XX+ ps (last year) GTR whipped a F430 (standstill) and pulling away too. Yes, I was surprised too! If I'm not mistaken someone posted it on youtube. Belongs to a friend of mine. The quality was crappy since it was taken from a cell phone.