4age20v svt with e manage

:rofl::rofl:

*cough cough!*

actually now only i got time to sit down and read and cycle through few pages.... and now it started to interest me... :)

Big Bro here.. i actually have a Mines ecu... and running on a stock Svt engine... err.. Auto wiring and just with a manual transmission... what else r.. eee..
- i got a Apexi Gt 2.3 inch exhaust lor...

nothign jor.. I remember i talk with Dennis Dream... he was driving a TE also.. on PM de..

He said that err.. my current Mines is actually hurting my engine... and i am not advisable to go or press that high with it.. but kaki very hard control la.. coz Auto ecu if match up with Manual de.. I get +1krpm more.. so... I am ending at 9200rpm.. if not mistaken.. kenot see properly coz i dun have those Speedrev meter... takut later langgar tembok if focus too hard on the fucking meter...

Now... My questions is some buddy at cheras mentions to me that, emanage will helps me to reduce those fuel wasted... here.. and i think i just think about emanage since it is around rm9++ only... compare to E-manage ultimate.. which cost like GULP... another half cut for me r... gila... 0_o

but if i just play on management example:
Mines+e-manage with stock SVT auto wiring+ manual gearbox...

Am i killing my engine r? I killed sebijik svt in the past... and i think was due to i rev it too much, lacking of care on the engine and the FUEL pump delivered too less fuel.. ends up the final piston head is having some pressure and the conrod failed to work and break into pieces..

So now.. can anyone guide me?

I know adding Ik21-22 spark plug + a better aftermarket plug cable will be better for the then adding or increasing my air throttle body to larger might helps too, since it is farting too sparksmuch exhaust (like some sifu before mentioned that WHy people only know how to mod larger OUTPUT and not balance it), so hence i am scared about this too..

then what else r... hisk!! TOTAL lost liao la..

I really scared this time r.. Not ecu burn, burn engine kaboom again!! but if ecu rosak again!! gezz... I really wanna :bawling: already! :smokin:

forget about everything, 20V is very tough engine. The ECU is not killing your engine but ur heavy foot that killing your engine. Let me know what do u want to achive and let see what are the option that you have.
Basically it's not that advisable to use ECU without Rev cut and we tend to overrev when we are excited. Just replace back to original ECU will do. Want more power, there are alot of option but it's depend on your budget.

kanasai.....another SUPERB EVENT just fizzled out.....nabeh!!..come come..i organize a BETTER event,ai mai?v all go Kelantan..to scomatic's turf 2 FRENLY TT w him n view his MONSTER..!!!
leng mou?org kata jalang jalang cari makang mah?woooppss..sowee..dat's ganu kiter...Kelate' shud jale' jale' cari make'......
who's in?

scomatic,
wud u b able 2 b a good host?

p.s:if ppl 1na come Kuantan n c my car hor....lucky i can proof its mine....but if i shoot up a big fat lie n say i own a 360 MODENA F1...thn u guys come,i borrow 1 frm my very rich frens,park in my garage,show u all,oso can right?heheheheheehhehe

I don't have any problem with that. Just set a date and I'm good to go.
Apa macam???
Scomatic...On or Not?

W.A.I.T.I.N.G....................A.G.A.I.N..............................
:driver:

Of coz the best in term of function will be Motec but the price also sky high.
There are 4 categories of engine management unit.
1st: Piggy back: only can alter original ECU reading to cheat for more or less fueling or ignition like Unichip Q, e-manage.
2nd: Open loop engine management like some of Microtech models
3rd: Close loop Engine management without Adaptive tuning like Haltech
4th and of coz the ultimate one: Engine management with Adaptive tuning that come with alot of output and input to manage devices like NOS, purge valve, and other. Those ECU are like Motec, Adaptonic.......

I can't say which is the best for your usage but it have to depend on your budget and your purpose.
I personally using Adaptronic on my AE86, before this I also use Freedom on my TE71.

Oh my god, standalone also got so many category? Haih... I seriously a newbie in ECU.

I don't have any problem with that. Just set a date and I'm good to go.
Apa macam???
Scomatic...On or Not?

Master EG9 and sohaimatic, can you set the date after September or October? I next week will going to Australia, and hopefully will back to home town this September.
If that sohai got that kind of monster, he should no problem with this. If he doesn't then definitely will not done all the work within so short period.

All senior Sifu! Faster MAKE THE Vietnamessee coffee trip TT!!! :smokin:

got member wanna join in this fun ride jor... :D :rofl::rofl: with of without that Socalledmathematical la... :D

14th April, 09. track day...errr, that is Tuesday. Have to work and not able to join. too bad.

Great to hear that Vtec Sifu.

That Great, Scomatic going to Kuantan, If you going to drive you "Monster" to Kuantan and have TT with AKUMA, I don't mind to drive to Kuantan and join you too. I'll bring along camera to take photo on you with your car especially that HKS 2530 turbo. Wanna see how do you fit that in. Got to see that great workmanship and how it clear the radiator of your Corrola LE "Sorry, since you never mention what car, I assume it's Corrolla LE based on other forum that you've posted"

from other topic Scomatic said his car r SE..pls refer to http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/274389-superstrut-steering-rack-problem.html

vtecmaniac,
cis..i tot u sed u die die oso won join us dis time ard 1?buuahahha.....n now ur here eh?buuaahhaha..so,u 1na come kuantan or v go kelate' 2gether gether?

2 all,so how now?Kuantan TT or Kelate' TT?

brothers toyotarian.....
I suggest you all go during night time then arrive there early in the morning for breakfast in the market there in KB....
heard the nasi dagang darn cun le.....

wei.. when u all go.. pm me ok? long time never layan the east west h/w liao.... wanna go for nasi kukus n ais kacang there lah....

then can go golok also... muahahahaha.....

can can... touch down in penang... then i bring u there... got airasia mah.... come come...

Seriously willing to come Kelantan?? Can you set it after 3 October?
These few month might not at home town.

Anyway... I was changed to SE already for last 2 month ago. My car was badly accident since July 2008 ago, and now need some time to do back the car too. So during the time you all coming, i can prepare and done the car and show you all lo.

My engine at LE was dismantle and will put it in Toyota SE, and the progress of my car will keep posting in ZTH. So OK already?

Woittt... TT for so far off wan..
Almost year end summor wei... no joke..
Hahaa.. good oso la.
Give me sum time to prep my car nice nice so can keep up with you guys! (hopefully..)

Seriously willing to come Kelantan?? Can you set it after 3 October?
These few month might not at home town.

Anyway... I was changed to SE already for last 2 month ago. My car was badly accident since July 2008 ago, and now need some time to do back the car too. So during the time you all coming, i can prepare and done the car and show you all lo.

My engine at LE was dismantle and will put it in Toyota SE, and the progress of my car will keep posting in ZTH. So OK already?

so whats in your car at this moment?