CPS (Cam Profile Switching) vs VVTI vs DVVT

So, more torque is better or no torque is better? or driver problem :proud:

Anyway, I give no tolerance when it comes to performance, more bhp and more torque would be the ideal case but must be driveable loh.

Waja should be a stable car and its EVO wannabe look alike...haha..

Bump: So, more torque is better or no torque is better? or driver problem :proud:

Anyway, I give no tolerance when it comes to performance, more bhp and more torque would be the ideal case but must be driveable loh.

Waja should be a stable car and its EVO wannabe look alike...haha..

Good morning guys. Heard some news about supercharging Campro...but not CPS. If it does happen, it will carry the badge like P1.8 Kleemann:proud: So, now what is next...? I would prefer a turcocharged Campro or CPS as it provides more torque and power of course...

Supercharged Campro engine
Recently, Proton has announced to collaborate with Kleemann, the company that supplies superchargers for Mercedes-Benz compressor models for the coming Proton Satria replacement model. Little is known about the engine, but the engine is rumored as a 1.8L engine equipped with a supercharger supplied by Kleemann.

Good morning guys. Heard some news about supercharging Campro...but not CPS. If it does happen, it will carry the badge like P1.8 Kleemann:proud: So, now what is next...? I would prefer a turcocharged Campro or CPS as it provides more torque and power of course...

Supercharged Campro engine
Recently, Proton has announced to collaborate with Kleemann, the company that supplies superchargers for Mercedes-Benz compressor models for the coming Proton Satria replacement model. Little is known about the engine, but the engine is rumored as a 1.8L engine equipped with a supercharger supplied by Kleemann.

i hereby vouch fer a supercharged CPS instead. so why not?

p/s when 'tarik' can have whine sound like KITT anot?
haha damn cool la the new knight rider car..

main idea : black neo CPS, grey pinstripings, ditch the stock wheels fer a silver 16 inches, supercharged .. :biggrin:

i hereby vouch fer a supercharged CPS instead. so why not?

p/s when 'tarik' can have whine sound like KITT anot?
haha damn cool la the new knight rider car..

main idea : black neo CPS, grey pinstripings, ditch the stock wheels fer a silver 16 inches, supercharged .. :biggrin:

Can can... just my opinion and feel only... supercharger or turbocharger, it is too early to tell...

Knight rider, my childhood dream car ..haha...

What do you guys think of the 1.6L Campro CPS on the new EXORA? ....

Given the size, my opinion is it might be underpower to carry such a weight...not sure about the torque range though...:slug:

Share share please

What do you guys think of the 1.6L Campro CPS on the new EXORA? ....

Given the size, my opinion is it might be underpower to carry such a weight...not sure about the torque range though...:slug:

Share share please

if they use back the same gearbox and final drive ratio, should feel a little underpower... small displacement engine also can achieve good torque by messing with the final drive ratio... but of coz with expense u lose top speed in order to gain pick up....

...the gear looks familiar... for this kinda MPV, what top speed are you looking at actually?

Nope. Exora max speed is 165km/h compared with other CPS car 195km/h tops.

the fuel consumption will be sky high then... only 165km/h ka...? how many booking so far for Exora huh...

Ok, back to topic for a while

Basically there are 3 types (correct me if im wrong)
1. changing cam profile (CPS)
2. opening more valves (Toyota VVT)
3. retarding valves opening (Nissan VTC)

Based on my personal experience on top speed, Nissan VTC opens at 4000rpm t0 7000rpm which is a tremedous gap in power compared before it's VTC is being activated. And the peak power is just incredible. On my personal apek car (B14), my previos GA16DE manual able to pull all the way to 190kmh once being floored. If take away the speed limit, I believe it will clock 200kmh easily. But the characteristic of the engine is, smooth power that u cant really feel the torque, alot smooth horsepower at the peak.

As for Toyota, I felt it's really torky and powerful all the way to the peak. The one I drove was 20V Levin. I can say that this engine is unbeatable but nearing to top speed, it need to take sometime to climb to 200kmh. And yes, there's a speed limiter to it too. Around 180kmh it cuts too.

I would say Nissan and Toyota engines are the very realiable whether u are on flat road or hill climbing, the power is there.

my rm1 opinion :smokin:

Bump: Ok, back to topic for a while

Based on my personal experience on top speed, Nissan VTC opens at 4000rpm t0 7000rpm which is a tremedous gap in power compared before it's VTC is being activated. And the peak power is just incredible. On my personal apek car (B14), my previos GA16DE manual able to pull all the way to 190kmh once being floored. If take away the speed limit, I believe it will clock 200kmh easily. But the characteristic of the engine is, smooth power that u cant really feel the torque, alot smooth horsepower at the peak.

As for Toyota, I felt it's really torky and powerful all the way to the peak. The one I drove was 20V Levin. I can say that this engine is unbeatable but nearing to top speed, it need to take sometime to climb to 200kmh. And yes, there's a speed limiter to it too. Around 180kmh it cuts too.

I would say Nissan and Toyota engines are the very realiable whether u are on flat road or hill climbing, the power is there.

Ok, back to topic for a while

You can drive,
I think VTEC will tapau both the cars that you mentioned...it has torque as well as top end. Do you have experience with B16 or B18? ...Mivec is not even in their leagues though.

But VTEC canot climb hill, it doesnt fall into DURABLITY category

VTEC consume alot of petrol too..........

And most honda car suspension arms doesnt lasts.....

And for mivec, my OEM nissan engine can slap thier arse anytime, LOL (unless its a turbo mitsu then is diff story)

But VTEC canot climb hill, it doesnt fall into DURABLITY category

VTEC consume alot of petrol too..........

And most honda car suspension arms doesnt lasts.....

And for mivec, my OEM nissan engine can slap thier arse anytime, LOL (unless its a turbo mitsu then is diff story)

... but certain people say VTEC is more durable than turbo...depends on which hat we are wearing actually.

you hv tested personally with Mivec before ka...? Mind to share your experience:biggrin:

I have sat inside a Mivec rebored 1800cc, impressive car as it's a satria.

But I have sat inside a SR20DET, which is more IMPRESSIVE compared to Mitsu or Honda.

I am personally running on SR18 custom super-charge :)

Depends what u want to compare, how u want to compare, and what power plant in what kind of car.

U name a category, we discuss

Bump: I have sat inside a Mivec rebored 1800cc, impressive car as it's a satria.

But I have sat inside a SR20DET, which is more IMPRESSIVE compared to Mitsu or Honda.

I am personally running on SR18 custom super-charge :)

Depends what u want to compare, how u want to compare, and what power plant in what kind of car.

U name a category, we discuss

Btw, have any CPS onwheel hp dyno result....??

Bump: Btw, have any CPS onwheel hp dyno result....??