List Of Mods/ Upgrades for DC5

Goodluck!:biggrin:

I do not have any management yet and using gruppeM.. but wat they claimed is without management oso can gain ponies..

Anyway is ok lah.. atleast got gain on torque especially when vtec kick in..:smokin:

ow..hahha..nowonder cant gain hp..haha..do u wanna sell your std intake...? cos i need the std one...for send to my factory buid the after market intake manifol...i series...!

My car dyno today.. unfortunately after changing the RRC and super 90 no increase of whp but torque increase 0.5 :confused:

seriously hot day leg was burning next to the dyno machine 38'C...........also every person that install RBC also had positive results,besides that i think u need open pod le as your filter cant get force air from the dyno fan, once i put a box filter and loss 9 horses cause that day my open pod under construction. after that change back to open pod , dyno again and *phew* all the horses came back...please try i got 1 taiwan open pod for you ....also after the open pod, engine management :) **poison***:nurse:

DON WORRY rbc/rrc is the way to go....
ps i no sifu, just a copy cat from international integra owners :)

guyz.. just wanna ask ..my fuel consumption very bad aa nowaday...before this can reach 450+ (after install hondata last year)...slowly makan minyak..for example last january 400km..feb ruary 37+km.. and now full tank can only reach 330km.. really wondering why.. never done any mod..is it hondata setting can lari aaa?? any suggestion..i think i just want to re-tuning back my hondata..perhaps can eliminate the problem..does it solve the prob..is there anywhere that i miss to look at?? :wavey:

driving pattern? like me i always ivtec evryday thats y my FC sucks.. hahaha

or is it you rev 8.5K all the way ... thats why FC quite high ... :rofl: ehehhehe :rofl:

Put joke aside ... 330km per full tank is bad man ... you running on forced induction ke?

OK Ok joking over ... have you check your vacuum lines(my gsr hv this problem last time and having high fc) ... just my 2 cents worth of experience ... anyone else?

just imagine..the same style of driving pattern but fc become much worse..im the women style driver..max rev just 3.5k..:thefinger:

vacuum line???what is that..where does u go azzad?:wavey:

p/s: afraid may will become 300km, june = 270km, july = 230km, august = 200km, september = me makan meggi..hahahaha

Mine was max 380 but after tuning.....can get 420......but nowadays....350 also cant dream....:banghead:

just imagine..the same style of driving pattern but fc become much worse..im the women style driver..max rev just 3.5k..:thefinger:

:thefinger::biggrin::thefinger::biggrin:

pop up ur hood and look for a hissing hose ... kalau ade laa ... I haven't master this VTEC or K20A engine thingy ... so can't really point out which ... ehehhehe

I'm a noob too bro ... bak kata orang ... " Sejak memakai NA nih ... saya sudah jarang bukak hood untuk melihat enjin saya ... NA amat lah mudah!!!"

seriously hot day leg was burning next to the dyno machine 38'C...........also every person that install RBC also had positive results,besides that i think u need open pod le as your filter cant get force air from the dyno fan, once i put a box filter and loss 9 horses cause that day my open pod under construction. after that change back to open pod , dyno again and *phew* all the horses came back...please try i got 1 taiwan open pod for you ....also after the open pod, engine management :) **poison***:nurse:

DON WORRY rbc/rrc is the way to go....
ps i no sifu, just a copy cat from international integra owners :)

Im not saying no go for RBC or RRC but you defenately need a management or AFC to tune the fueling to get those hp they claimed. cos i analized my 2 dyno charts and find out actually the whp gain all the way until 7k rpm then the fueling become very rich and cos the low peak whp.

Now waiting for the sky to drop me a K-Pro hahahaha

Mine was max 380 but after tuning.....can get 420......but nowadays....350 also cant dream....:banghead:

:thefinger::biggrin::thefinger::biggrin:

After changed to RRC.. with my wife driving style can get 500km after 2 weeks hehehe

500 km.... huhuhuuh..what should i do aaa..else than jacky..who do u think can do nice fine tuning...

Tuning, you go to most shops at sunway, most tuners there will tell you they can tune Hondata.

How many actually can do a good job, that's the difference.

benzer, 500 with RRC and TB!!!!! nice.... you got teach your wifey how to Vtec not? teach faster.....:biggrin:

Tuning, you go to most shops at sunway, most tuners there will tell you they can tune Hondata.

How many actually can do a good job, that's the difference.

tim,

which shop in sunway have done marvelous fine tuning to ur baby ??? u r happy with the result

or anyone have experiences to share???

yerp ... we need to have a few tuners so that there is a bit of competition among them ... if not cincai tune only ...

benzer, 500 with RRC and TB!!!!! nice.... you got teach your wifey how to Vtec not? teach faster.....:biggrin:

She know how to open vtec and tried before.. just that without vtec oso too fast for her to handle liao.. she used to drove Atoz and Myvi.

Back to tuning shop in sunway.. I previously done all my B18C e-manage tuning at GT Auto and I very satisfied how they tuned my ride! especially they done the full throttle tunings and i heard some shop don't do the full throttle tuning due to take more time to tune.

time to give my 2 cent:

My car has the following:

Hondata K-pro
Toda A2 cams
Toda Manifold
Toda Exhaust
Toda Valve Spring
RBC + Super 90
Gruppe M

My car dyno was 205hp was without gruppe M,used to have mugen, then after gruppe M never attempted any dyno before. Overall i felt the differences between stock is the powerband ( yes powerband is the key) top hp is not what matter most, but how many extra hp do u achieve in the powerband range.

Others non-hp stuff can be helpful as well such as clutch+lightened fylwheel Toda, 5.0 final drive which is in my car too.

handling wise i have tein superstreet only, not too satisfied with it on hard cornering, but its comfortable la. Now im looking to get the roll center adjuster.

Bump: By the way, i'm looking to trade my rim TE37 away for CE28,boring already the design of TE37. And of course we are talking genuine ori stuff la =) any interested member wanna swap rim can pm me.

ask Gt Auto b4 regarding hondata tuning, it about 1.5k la , good tuners but too much $$$

i dont like the attitude of GT auto boss also, its feel like they dont respect u as a customer. Their attitude is like if u want then u just wait, and i dont even care. Unlike Jacky, he's more concerned and willing to listen. That makes a good businessman.

Bump: i dont like the attitude of GT auto boss also, its feel like they dont respect u as a customer. Their attitude is like if u want then u just wait, and i dont even care. Unlike Jacky, he's more concerned and willing to listen. That makes a good businessman.