The Most Wanted ICE Brand

no do not use pre amp, they only bring in noise into the system. get a good HU that has inbuilt equilisers. ys its possible to get tuning from just the HU, if it has in built EQ and crossover. on the amp side not much.

oh ok,
hu with 3 band eq & with sub control features(2 pairs pre-out) enuf ar sifu?
or we need at least 3 pairs pre-out with 5 or 7 bands eq?
alpine cda 9835 (used), is it good? or better get new 9887?

hahahah better get the 3 RCA output. 3 band is not enuff actuali. :) some review says 9835 is better then 9887. never try both and im not alpine fans... :)

oh ok,
hu with 3 band eq & with sub control features(2 pairs pre-out) enuf ar sifu?
or we need at least 3 pairs pre-out with 5 or 7 bands eq?
alpine cda 9835 (used), is it good? or better get new 9887?

get the 9835 IMMEDIATELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hi bros, sis, & sifus,

i know this is off topic but i see more people involve here so just wanted to ask something. i have decided to get pioneer P80RSII. the guy quote me RM1750 siap pasang. do you guys think its worth it or i could get lesser for that HU? if there are any shop in JB selling this HU less than quoted above, please feel free to inform which shop and where. please help out. thanks guys.....ohh yeaaa..i heard u guys talking about active setup and passive setup, what is that all about. please explain tq again.

hi bros, sis, & sifus,

i know this is off topic but i see more people involve here so just wanted to ask something. i have decided to get pioneer P80RSII. the guy quote me RM1750 siap pasang. do you guys think its worth it or i could get lesser for that HU? if there are any shop in JB selling this HU less than quoted above, please feel free to inform which shop and where. please help out. thanks guys.....ohh yeaaa..i heard u guys talking about active setup and passive setup, what is that all about. please explain tq again.

britishpetro2,i noticed ice price in JB is quite high compared to the ones in KL.....do check with zth merchants via online b4 purchasing the hu to avoid any regrets.....the few of em such as Howie,Mnkh,Drex etc.....installation only costs rm20-rm30.....if the item is cheaper there,u could always get it shipped using courier which costs approx rm20.......by the way,which shop did u enquire about the price in Jb?

Vishnnu anne,
i asked 1 shop in masai, i know u r from KL and staying in JB now, dunno if u r familiar with masai. all the other shops quote 1850 minimum, so his was the best price i could get. can you explain me about the zth merchant,and who is howie, mnkh, and drex?

it is better bargain if u can get the tuning charge also... :) as i know P80 is a great HU with a lot of eq function...

ok ok sifu zen
don't mad at me... :adore::adore::adore:
in final negotiation to get that hu :biggrin:

if not mistaken, the HU not produce anymore and it is become more rare~! from what i know, it is nice HU to own... ;)

i guess 1750 is ok la considering its in jb. cheapest ive heard was 1400, and shop was in port dickson or somewhere. even in kl 1800 is normal, but 1500-1600 chould be best price. the head unit is in production, but not a product pioneer brings in regularly. so price is not really a problem, availability is the bigger problem.

ok ok sifu zen
don't mad at me... :adore::adore::adore:
in final negotiation to get that hu :biggrin:

no la not mad one, just that 9835 2nd hand not very common........your timing is good...have to grab quickly......pejam mata beli one

i guess 1750 is ok la considering its in jb. cheapest ive heard was 1400, and shop was in port dickson or somewhere. even in kl 1800 is normal, but 1500-1600 chould be best price. the head unit is in production, but not a product pioneer brings in regularly. so price is not really a problem, availability is the bigger problem.

no la not mad one, just that 9835 2nd hand not very common........your timing is good...have to grab quickly......pejam mata beli one

hi zenn bro,
thanks for the advise and i guess ill just go ahead and order it. thanks again

blah le Britishpetro,Masai used to be my regular place of hangin out in yr 2000 till 2004 la.....always visited MSE in Pasir Gudang.....like sifu Zenn said,i came across that Pioneer hu selling for rm1500 plus b4,that why i advised to check around.....but if ur happy with that price,do carry on with ur decision.....no harm in that.....:driver:

aduh.... if staying in jb... get ICE stuff in sg la!! ( for 2nd hand stuff la:thefinger:) so much cheaper compared to malaysia...btw, why get the p80rs2? dun find it worth the diff compared to p80rs

blah le Britishpetro,Masai used to be my regular place of hangin out in yr 2000 till 2004 la.....always visited MSE in Pasir Gudang.....like sifu Zenn said,i came across that Pioneer hu selling for rm1500 plus b4,that why i advised to check around.....but if ur happy with that price,do carry on with ur decision.....no harm in that.....:driver:

vishnnu,
bro i checked out some shops in jb and masai and all of them were above 1800 bro, and there was this shop the same row as the one im ordering my HU quote me 2,300.00. so i thought this is it and gave up. well if you dont mind, intro me some shops lar bro. i will definitely go and take a look. thanks for u r advise and i did followed but came empty handed.

aduh.... if staying in jb... get ICE stuff in sg la!! ( for 2nd hand stuff la:thefinger:) so much cheaper compared to malaysia...btw, why get the p80rs2? dun find it worth the diff compared to p80rs

well just thought that since im getting the new HU why not just get the latest ones and im planning to get amp in singapore, 2nd hand hehe

http://album.hgcbroadband.com/album/getPhoto/photo/24721/14734/433506.gif?c=1374270704

is it diz unit? in terms of what u say its much better?

Dual 24Bit/96kHz Sampling DACs and DSP
Burr-Brown DACs
Plays CD-R & CD-RWs
4-Way Crossovers (Subwoofer/Low/Mid/High) Built-in
5-Band P.EQ
Digital Time Alignment for Each Line Level Output
4V/8ch Gold Plated Line Level Outputs (for SW/L/M/H or Front 2-Way/Rear/SW) with OFC Cables
Copper Plated Chassis
DC/DC Converter
CeNET Control of Optional: TV Tuner, DVD Changer and 6-Disc CD Changer
Multi-Changer Control
Two 2ch Aux. Inputs
Fibre Optic Input/Output
Vacuum Florescent Display
IR. Remote Control
Line Level Output Only (Requires External Amplifier)
Radio Tuner with 18FM/6AM Presets
Ultra Precision Rotary Volume Control
Zinc Diecast Faceplate
CeNET iPod Interface Compatible

http://album.hgcbroadband.com/album/getPhoto/photo/24721/14734/433506.gif?c=1374270704

is it diz unit? in terms of what u say its much better?

Dual 24Bit/96kHz Sampling DACs and DSP
Burr-Brown DACs
Plays CD-R & CD-RWs
4-Way Crossovers (Subwoofer/Low/Mid/High) Built-in
5-Band P.EQ
Digital Time Alignment for Each Line Level Output
4V/8ch Gold Plated Line Level Outputs (for SW/L/M/H or Front 2-Way/Rear/SW) with OFC Cables
Copper Plated Chassis
DC/DC Converter
CeNET Control of Optional: TV Tuner, DVD Changer and 6-Disc CD Changer
Multi-Changer Control
Two 2ch Aux. Inputs
Fibre Optic Input/Output
Vacuum Florescent Display
IR. Remote Control
Line Level Output Only (Requires External Amplifier)
Radio Tuner with 18FM/6AM Presets
Ultra Precision Rotary Volume Control
Zinc Diecast Faceplate
CeNET iPod Interface Compatible

hi angel,
how much is this HU set in malaysia bro? looks very expensive

any good dealer to get JL sub? i'm thinking 8w3v3 or 8w1v2, how? Good Friends Automart (recommended by PROICE) quotes me RM1000 for 10w1v2 JL sub...i think its over priced!!!

i also no idea... dats y i asking... reviews say its better then P90. can compare to mcintosh mx406.
rated as the best HU at US. and many more.... here one of the link
http://www.talkaudio.co.uk/vbb/showthread.php?t=133679

and here about the spec...
http://www.clarion.com/my/en/products/2006/audio/hx_series/HX-D2/my-en-product-pf_1149239490599.html

one of the old selling thread selling it RM2.6K 2nd item...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...s]-clarion-hx-d2-and-genesis-profile-sub.html

howie choo selling at Rm3.8K
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...-product-see-inside-many-brand-and-model.html

hope this one helps