Na , turbo or supercharger

henleey
so where can find the aftermarket ecu n profesional sifu????pm to me
how much for that...n after do tis will little or many diffrend??? tq

my car oso gone up 260km/h,maybe my whole car is nismo,including nismo ecu,i tried fr sg come back to kl 260km/h topspeed.but not enof rd to try more,jz few minutes on topspeed.my z is auto,yah lord u r true for fair race is NA vs NA can't compare with turbo lah.....

---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:42 PM ----------

but our member's car have 1 z add on supercharged,maybe should ask him let us test drive..hahahhaha test 4 the power.........

---------- Post added at 09:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

tanny maybe u try in puchong,i knew have 1 workshop is good..opposite the apple furniture...is a single factory.....in corner u can c it.....but the workshop can't compare with sunway all those so nice....d workshop is look like very louzy...but they r good in modified car....alot sylvia n skyline..etc....try to go there

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
Jins i know tat a bad things...saja je..

---------- Post added at 11:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:13 PM ----------

yeah...yes bro a lot of different...n yeap mine still NA...very hard to find supercharger kit for HR...now still looking...only got twin turbo kit from greddy available at this moment...

am not sure y ur top speed is 245....i tried my vq35de...260kmj....n this new engine i use now vq35hr...last time from malacca to bangi...got one chance i tried 269kmj....not enuf road to test to its max..i bet can go up to 300kmj....heheheh :biggrin:

btw, of course cannot beat those car which comes with turbo or supercharger..but certain car maybe..but for fair race..NA vs NA can la.... :driver:
Hai lord thanx for sharing 350z experience...maybe my question is wrong..this not bout turbo modification anymore....is it worth if u make the NA modification like change it up the piston or crank n etc to the very high end performance part or this engine?thanx sifu...:adore:

henleey
so where can find the aftermarket ecu n profesional sifu????pm to me
how much for that...n after do tis will little or many diffrend??? tq

i guess HKS aftermarket ECU is a good options....F-con IS or V-Pro is okay...but the problem is to have a good sifu to tune it so that i can perform as wat it should do...:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

price will cost u around 3-5 k...including tuning...hehee...just my rough estimating...other members correct me if i am wrong....:smokin::smokin:

Yea if you want power, go on and slap on as much FI stuff to your engine as possible, giving you more power, more high speed, bigger everything. Just like a pissing contest, you upgrade the dick where it matters most. I have no objection. :smokin: Heck, that may be the only thing you can really upgrade.

There are many things a dick too big can't do without skills. Apparently 300bhp is no small dick either. 300bhp NA V6 does what I want, beautifully. :rolleyes:

henleey tq for the information!!
so }snx{ i don understand wat u say can write in easy,my english is not good

Yea if you want power, go on and slap on as much FI stuff to your engine as possible, giving you more power, more high speed, bigger everything. Just like a pissing contest, you upgrade the dick where it matters most. I have no objection. :smokin: Heck, that may be the only thing you can really upgrade.

There are many things a dick too big can't do without skills. Apparently 300bhp is no small dick either. 300bhp NA V6 does what I want, beautifully. :rolleyes:

Fantastic anology! +1 from me:wavey:
Boys being boys will want the biggest, longest, fattest dicks they can get. To make matters worse, 98% of them believe that theirs perform the best. Bringing a car out to a straight open wide road and blasting 200++kph past other road users doesnt prove anything besides the fact that u r selfish enough to place the lives of other roadusers at risk. They pay roadtax too; although in smaller amounts since they have smaller dics:rolleyes:.

Before going ahead to obtain the biggest, fattest & longest, bring ur cars out for a morning leisure drive up to the hills of Genting via the old twisty ulu yam road. If u happen to meet any minis, motorcycles, DC5'a or even suzuki swifts on your way up, you will understand that hp in not everything. :driver:

Using after market ECU gonna cost you a bit here, but only can gain around 10hp on wheels, and worst is, you will still get bored after a while! I spend about RM16k plus on my ex lady last time and I get used to the power in less than a week!! Bare in mind that 350Z is mostly control by electronic and all the parts are dame expensive to play.
HKS Supercharger Kit come with its own programmed ECU (so called P&P), and going to cost you around RM15 to 13k depending where you are buying it from. Its good for low end torque and when it comes to high end torque, you will loos power there! Saw the dyno chart before and not really that impressive at all, as back end power is loosing out. FYI, my N/A after tuning out run a supercharged...cost the back end power from 2nd gear onward are not there!
On the other hand by installing turbo, the power is endless and you can increase the boost level when you are bored with it. BUT, is bit dangerous.....when the turbo kick in, the back end of the car will goes side way as the power come in too sudden for the OEM traction to handle it.
For smooth ride and acceleration, go for Supercharged....for more power down the road also for future expansion....Turbo is your best bet!

if u say hp is not everyting then y many car go to build in turbo like wira,satria,kancil..
and y u r here, u just buy a kancil ori n go to genting la then u will know how important for the hp n if u drive kancil tat will more save petrol than dc5,suzuki loo...haha
roadtax every car owner also pay loo!!if they have the sportcar like us they will drive above 200 also.coz they belive their car can do it n stop in anytime..

Using after market ECU gonna cost you a bit here, but only can gain around 10hp on wheels, and worst is, you will still get bored after a while! I spend about RM16k plus on my ex lady last time and I get used to the power in less than a week!! Bare in mind that 350Z is mostly control by electronic and all the parts are dame expensive to play.
HKS Supercharger Kit come with its own programmed ECU (so called P&P), and going to cost you around RM15 to 13k depending where you are buying it from. Its good for low end torque and when it comes to high end torque, you will loos power there! Saw the dyno chart before and not really that impressive at all, as back end power is loosing out. FYI, my N/A after tuning out run a supercharged...cost the back end power from 2nd gear onward are not there!
On the other hand by installing turbo, the power is endless and you can increase the boost level when you are bored with it. BUT, is bit dangerous.....when the turbo kick in, the back end of the car will goes side way as the power come in too sudden for the OEM traction to handle it.
For smooth ride and acceleration, go for Supercharged....for more power down the road also for future expansion....Turbo is your best bet!

Hey nismo s-tune , what u mean my N/A after tuning out run a supercharged...cost the back end power from 2nd gear onward are not there! Is it less power on 2nd gear at high rpm range?

In addition, where do u get ur aftermarket supercharger for 13-15k? thought the price is close to 30k. cheers :)

Hey nismo s-tune , what u mean my N/A after tuning out run a supercharged...cost the back end power from 2nd gear onward are not there! Is it less power on 2nd gear at high rpm range?

In addition, where do u get ur aftermarket supercharger for 13-15k? thought the price is close to 30k. cheers :)

Supercharged will not give you any more power from end of 2nd gear and above, if compared to Turbo. They are only good at low torque and no high torque power.

What I am mean is, my 350Z is NA (no Supercharged or Turbo) only with HKS V Pro ECU and able to out run another 350Z with Supercharged. Like I mentioned earlier, Supercharged tend to loose out at high end torque.

HKS Supercharges Kit is selling around RM15k to RM13K over here at Sabah, and some even selling it 2nd hand at RM8k! Are you trying to tell me that over in KL, they are selling for RM30k and above?!?! :confused: :confused: :confused:

if u say hp is not everyting then y many car go to build in turbo like wira,satria,kancil..
and y u r here, u just buy a kancil ori n go to genting la then u will know how important for the hp n if u drive kancil tat will more save petrol than dc5,suzuki loo...haha
roadtax every car owner also pay loo!!if they have the sportcar like us they will drive above 200 also.coz they belive their car can do it n stop in anytime..

Bring your 990099maga-hp car to Genting or to Sepang this Sunday morning to prove me wrong:adore::adore::adore:.
For beginners, lookout for a Gilera scooter. He has no power steering, no ABS, no airbag, no 6spd transmission, 75mm tyres vs your 225mm tyres, 1 wheel drive and fully NA. I am confident a great driver like you can easily 'tapao' a scooter going uphill.

Jin is here again with his endless rumbling bout ulu yam and genting. If you are not the one riding the scooter then just keep it to yourself as we are not concern bout your uber bs. By any chance you are really that skillful then please do record a video of yourself and post it up in the net for everyone's viewing pleasure, as ur attempt to lowering down high hp cars reflects your IQ and EQ which is on par with something inhuman. No hard feelings personally but take your off-topic discussion else where thanks.

I believe if someone wanna play high hp turbo they could always fit in a good LSD as suppose most of the fairlady in Msia comes without LSD? My personal preference would be twin turbo by PE or GReddy. Better response and are able to pump out high wheel hp. Just nice for msia road :love:

s and st trims comes with vlsd i think. and jinsrad, **** yea bikes ftw! :biggrin: :tongue:

and im out :vroam:

cwf86 u r right.....i love u haha
n y nismo s-tune say sabah sell supercharges kit juz 15k but i ask in kl fix in must between
25-30k so kl is very expensive la

Supercharged will not give you any more power from end of 2nd gear and above, if compared to Turbo. They are only good at low torque and no high torque power.

What I am mean is, my 350Z is NA (no Supercharged or Turbo) only with HKS V Pro ECU and able to out run another 350Z with Supercharged. Like I mentioned earlier, Supercharged tend to loose out at high end torque.

HKS Supercharges Kit is selling around RM15k to RM13K over here at Sabah, and some even selling it 2nd hand at RM8k! Are you trying to tell me that over in KL, they are selling for RM30k and above?!?! :confused: :confused: :confused:

yea, hks supercharge in KL is about 25-30k, its very costly compare to east malaysia. with that price, it would be opt to go for turbo but at low boost due to stock internals.

It's easy to understand. Those kancil wira are the small dickies. They have to upgrade to get somewhere adequate. Those are NOT sport cars. Leave them alone. They are the daily A to B cars. They can't compare.

Now something sensible is like DC5R or FD2R. They have around 220bhp and they smoke the 350Z, Nismo 350Z and GT-R R34 on tracks.

See http://www.fastestlaps.com/car4725ed280dbc3.html for some examples if you still don't know. As quoted below:

FD2R track times on:

Nihonkai Maze
Faster than: Nissan Skyline GT-R R34
Slower than: Honda NSX-R (3.0)

Sugo
Faster than: Nissan Nismo 350Z
Slower than: Porsche 997 Carrera

Serres Racing Circuit
Faster than: Nissan 350Z (308bhp)
Slower than: Mercedes C 63 AMG

I own a 300bhp NA Z with 6MT that has less power loss than the automatic and yet I find it a struggle to keep up with NA DC5R that has less HP on Sepang. And I drive without VDC full time, anywhere, wet or not. Check the specs, it is quite obvious that the Z is technically limited by its design on a track.

If it was me, I would care about the horse power but only to a certain amount. 125bhp is too little. 220bhp is ok. 300bhp is good. But 300bhp on a heavy Z is not good.

Let me put it down this way. There is no argument here.

1. If you're a wanganer (in case you didn't know, it's those who run on highway) then go for power. That's all that makes sense. Look at all those high power Supra, GT-R, etc. HP is the way to chase.

2. If you're a track person, like me, then HP isn't the most important thing. I would be happy to trade my Z away for a FD2R. That is a downgrade from 3.5 liter V6 300bhp to 2.0 liter I4 220bhp. Less HP, less 2 cylinders but faster and more exciting track times.

So don't look down at anyone. HP depends on purpose. If you're #1, go with your HP chase. If you're #2, HP doesn't matter much, handling does.

Now the only reason why I didn't like the FD2R is that it's a FF car, front wheel drive. I like rear wheel drive.

This will be my last say regarding the whole HP thing. If I have the chance to run on Nurburgring with any car I want, I would go for the Nissan GT-R instead of Bugatti Veyron. GT-R has about half the horsepower of Veyron by the way. Stop arguing. HP or not it's not everything. Heck ask a family man what matters most to him in his car and he might say 7 seats.

Ok I'm done with this whole HP-is-everything talk.

And yes Version S and ST comes with viscous type LSD. TamanLinkin probably researched well before he chose his 6MT Z. :driver:

High HP only useful for high speed straight/top end run....

The balance between HP & weight,combine with good handling is for overall goodness....

But true dat,Kancil & Satria has a HP that quite unexceptable since is too toned down & bring no good since you need to rev high just to keep up with other car at highway(which lead to overall increased of petrol usage when other high HP car can do that just well without eating too much petrol)

Just like snx said....the Z NA VQ35 has good power & torque but it was heavyweight 2 seater,so now the powerful feeling of the engine itself is toned down a little bit.....

So now we know why snx wanna trade his Z....it was FD2R as his new target hahhaa....:wavey::rolleyes:

BTW,true dat jinsrad & Linkin....bike all the way...happy enough to own 120 hp 600RR or GSX-R600....that still can give a 600-700hp car a good run of their money hahahaha....:wavey:(& then my 350Z also need to upgrade with supercharger kit hehehe....)

Bro snx, u can't keep up with the dc5 maybe because of ur tiny stock exhaust and stock suspension. Maybe he pumped alot of juices out of his puny 2.0 with cams and everything. So keep your 350z and upgrade essential parts then go try with the dc5 again :proud:

Mr.President should organize an inter club track day. Would be super fun to test out with the big guys.