4AFE to BT 20V 4AGE 5MT

jackylsp

Hi all sifu

im currently im converting my 4AFE to BT 20V 5MT.. need some advice from you all on the basic part that need to be change during the conversion.

the halfcut mileage is 125000km.

things you need to change are very common parts to change:

1) air filter
2) oil filter
3) fuel filter
4) water pump (optional)
5) clutch
6) hoses (optional)
7) brake pads
8) suspension (usually comes with half cut)
9) engine oil
10) gear oil
11) brake fluid
12) radiator water
13) power steering fluid

think that's about it i guess...feel free to add to the list :)

put hi-cam, adj pulley, valve spring...trumpet, new timing belt set...
overhaul...he he he oversize piston & ring...new bearing..metal gasket..etc...

things you need to change are very common parts to change:

1) air filter
2) oil filter
3) fuel filter
4) water pump (optional)
5) clutch
6) hoses (optional)
7) brake pads
8) suspension (usually comes with half cut)
9) engine oil
10) gear oil
11) brake fluid
12) radiator water
13) power steering fluid

think that's about it i guess...feel free to add to the list :)

14) timing belt
15) other belts (optional)

all the basic necessity ...wear and tear parts...
you shouldn't worry much if you've sent it to an experience workshop...
all you need to worry is...what's the next mod will be :driver:

enjoy the new transplant...
drive safely ...

put hi-cam, adj pulley, valve spring...trumpet, new timing belt set...
overhaul...he he he oversize piston & ring...new bearing..metal gasket..etc...

bro nappx.....put poison ar?

Thanks Ya.. this will be my next upgrade.

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 PM ----------

14) timing belt
15) other belts (optional)

all the basic necessity ...wear and tear parts...
you shouldn't worry much if you've sent it to an experience workshop...
all you need to worry is...what's the next mod will be :driver:

enjoy the new transplant...
drive safely ...

Thanks . this is very useful for me.

any sifu can advice whether my 4AFE aftermarket extractor (4to1) can reuse for BT ? if cannot which type of extractor is better ?

and for piping 2'3" is the best (from above) then do we need to add any center part ? like bullet.
and for Muffler which type is best in performance+ less noise ?

thanks in advance

Not same size. If want quiet can use back ae111 stock pipe, I have seen people using it for more than 2 years no problem. If you want quiet with a little bit performance then twin muffler is a good setup, people say it gives lower power, but I went to dyno my whp is higher than people with straight pipe on the same dyno and my engine, extractor all stock.

not thinking to upgrade at the moment no $$$ =P
want to try up stock BT .
anyone know what is the stock BT piping size ? it is similar to our 4AFE ?

Finally the halfcut is deliver to my mech shop ..
the conversion progress.. :biggrin:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3382315

all sifu

i have post the halfcut absorber at the cardomain
anyone can advice whether we able to buy the replacement absorber in Malaysia ?

there is none.. due to the small amount of ppl using it in malaysia... actually ur hc is using superstrut, which is for better handling, but might face some difficulties if not installed properly or tendency to have shorter life span.. if u r really into handling then ok, but for normal driving u will hardly tell the difference..

Hi bro jackylsp, i am planning to get the same car as yours and going for blacktop also... :)
See through all your posting n you mention about the dashboard and door panel fitting, can i know how u solve the problem? how about the conversion on the engine and wiring part? any mod need to be done? please explain more so i will know what need to be look out.... Thanks in advance!

Hi

you may browse throught the info from cardomain

btw my car still at mechanic shop..hopefully can pickup the car today or tomorrow.
a lot of thing haven't ready like Exhaust system change (need to upsize the piping), JPJ approval...etc

finally drive my car out from mechanic shop during lunch time today for few day , will need to send back there for JPJ and piggyback installation..

1st feel of driving 4AGE is steering heavy compare to previous 4AFE..
one bad thing is the steering location is too low (cannot adjust due to dashboard).. may need to change front seat to Levin front seat (i think it should lower compare to stock 4AFE seat).

btw my mech told me no need to change the piping (stock 4AFE piping) but im afraid it will harm the engine cause i read from forum stock 4AGE is 2.2". any sifu can comment what is the pron & con using stock 4AFE piping and muffler for 4AGE ??

congrate bro..i thinks ur feeling is just like having a newborn bby...hehehe..excited+curious+spirited..hehehe...

levin seat is lower than stock 4afe...for the pipe,i think JPJ wont be a matter for 2.3" size...it's a best set up for BT...gud luck n keep on update ur thread n page..