4G61 upgrade to 4G67 internals

Sori cuz long time no reply @ dis thread... Been very bz. So now I juz get a VR4 flywheel n a 9" plate??? Correct???:hmmmm: Cuz I saw @ Mudah a few.

Ooo... so if I get a new clutch plate, I juz say 2 da tokey Mitsubishi 4G61 clutch plate???GB I m not so sure.. I'll try 2 check it out 2moro...

Fuel pump oso I m not sure, but I can c its beside my petrol tank... small... full of tubes. But my fuel pump semput only when its super hot... can hear da whizzing sound not smooth @ all... Then juz now, I start again, ok... smooth whizzing sound only. I think its faulty edi... About da water pump, I juz open it up n show then... But if they ask. I'll tell them, 4G61 Mirage pump???

So asking too many question, I got no 1 else 2 ask.. All my frenz using normal engine...:bawling:

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

Hehehee... juz hope I dun regret too much till become gila...:stupid::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

turbo car mengilau??? So dangerous 1.... My fuel pump I think I'll try 2 find internal type 1st... If canot find , then only I'll go 4 da normal external....:adore:

Yup... I can say 80% water pump bocor... Cuz radiator ok, hoses all new n no leaking, I open up my rocker cover oso no water visible n I notice got water leaking near da timing belt n water pump pulley...

of course u will be gila near the future.. it's call gila modding..hahahaaa...:rofl:

9" with exedy pressure plate n clutch is awesome...u'll get used to it !!
i've been goin thru your thread have u dump in those 4g67 internals ??
y not opt for 4g63 internals??

he must have a good reason to stick with 4g67 internals..we'll never know..hehehe

These clutch kit surely expensive rite??? Nope, still undergoing repairing my 4G61 1st... Y 4G67??? Cuz I wuz stupid enuf 2 think bout plonking in 4G67 internals, n not knowing dat 4G67 spare parts r more rare compare 2 4G63... :biggrin: These past few weeks I've been doing sum research n found out da best opt is 4G63/VR4

---------- Post added at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------

he must have a good reason to stick with 4g67 internals..we'll never know..hehehe

For my noob-nest, nope... I dun have any gud reason to stick wit 4G67 cuz I tot its better 2 rebore my 1.6 to 1.8... But lastly, thanks 2 kelvin, I found out dat Mitsu blocks can rebore kaw2...:embarassed: 87mm max if I m not mistaken...

erm back then 9" exedy pressure plate n 3 puck clutch about 1100...
bout 2-3 years ago ...
but 61t with 63 internals sounds kinda scary cos 1.6 to 2.0 stuff dunno if block can tahan or not ...
and also the cost to rebore n fit all those stuff in gonna cost a bomb rite ?

erm back then 9" exedy pressure plate n 3 puck clutch about 1100...
bout 2-3 years ago ...
but 61t with 63 internals sounds kinda scary cos 1.6 to 2.0 stuff dunno if block can tahan or not ...
and also the cost to rebore n fit all those stuff in gonna cost a bomb rite ?

But I tot 61 Mitsu block can bore up till 87mm so maybe 85/86mm is ok wit me.... Nope, i dun think so its gonna cost da much... :biggrin:

Maybe I'll try 2 find a normal VR4 flywheel wit an ordinary 9" plate...

i'm talking bout 9" exedy clutch n pressure plate price !!

I saja asking wat car ur driving...

Yup, I survey around Trinity, Exedy n etc r kinda pricey... But others like BR, Mitsu n etc are kinda affordable...

9' pressure plate with 3puck racing clutch plates best driven when JAM!..muahahaha..u gonna love it!..

kaki bengkak bai hahaha..used the clutch before,heavy on the foot..not suitable for 7 bolt motor,6 bolt ok..broke my drive shaft once keke

when the traffic is smooth, u won't really feel anything but u r stuck in the jam, ur left leg will tremble after u get down from the car..do u play football?..if yes, after sometimes, i bet u can be a good left winger..wakakakaka

go to the gym , and you'll get use to it and also about football , for right footers u can train left leg better ...