Help!!! kreakkk sound

drewn123

Hi, i got a problem with my EJ 4 dr.....

While i accelerate from standstill, there will be a loud 'kreakkk'/'thump' sound coming from the front passenger side..... This will also happen while sudden braking but for braking, the sound will be lower... :bawling:

I got a feeling that my driveshaft gonna die on me... however, this sound is kindda loud when accelerating from standstill. Just a loud 'kreakkk'/'thump' and the sound didn't come from banging into potholes or what so ever... (i tot diveshaft problem is only when u turn slowly and there's sound and steering shaking.....)

Pls help me.....

Thankssss

could be alot of things man.

just to share, my friends car had a "thud!" sound also when accel/decel. found out that 1 of the engine mounting was loose.

bro,mayb is driveshaft...but it stil could be any part loose oso...check v ur mechanic...
lsa time i oso hav same situation..but i 4get is where le..cant recall my memory redi..

bro.. CHECK UR GEARBOX MOUNTING...
haha.. i kena this before.. just aask ur mech to check..

yup...either ur gearbox mounting or ur engine mounting...

Thanks to all... problem had been fixed.

Turns out, one of the bush from Front Lower Arm is loose. Hence, the sound 'creakk' whenever i accelerate and hard-braking.

Total cost = $45 for bush and $20 workmanship

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

nice !!but bushing i thought the sound normally more like "tokkkkkk!!"

not "kreakkk"....

like loud knocking

Well, problems fixed... however, i think i need to replace all the bush on the rear... a lot of creaking/nyek sounds....

Haiz

yeah la i think my bushings also gone...heard around 1k for complete set...haihss...

1k for all undercarriage bushing?? I thought it gonna cost almost 2k for every single bush including installation.... Well, u plan to change the bushing?? I wanna change it too....

Damn irritating sound.... haiz

dun go buy local bushing ah ...tak boleh pakai one ah ...mounting oso ah ....i change my enigne timing belt mounting to the local one and it only last me 1 months plus ...ma ka ni nah...now change to halfcut one and used until now ....
CHEAP IN POCKET but PROBLEMS ALWAYS oso susah...cheers guys....

yeah la i think my bushings also gone...heard around 1k for complete set...haihss...

bro, take my advise on this matter. dont use "honda oem" bushings unless u can 100% verify its from japan. i got the thailand version for the entire rear, its making sound already. my car transplanted about a year ago... :banghead:

get something that u know is quality, like superpro, or energy bushing.

i got quoted energy bushing, rm1.3k whole car - for every single part of the car where there is a bush, inclusive gear shifter and steering.

and it looks damn solid.

DO THE RIGHT THING! :biggrin:

Yaya ..JDM all the way:biggrin:
Btw, anyone knows how to indentify where it's from Japan or Thailand ?
Look for the Made In Japan label ?

yeah, i'm damn sick of the nyek/kriok sound when moving slowly along uneven roads....

Anyone can recommend me to a good workshop wit a good/quality/reliable products? I hate to be in ur situation 'arrowhead'

bro, take my advise on this matter. dont use "honda oem" bushings unless u can 100% verify its from japan. i got the thailand version for the entire rear, its making sound already. my car transplanted about a year ago... :banghead:

get something that u know is quality, like superpro, or energy bushing.

i got quoted energy bushing, rm1.3k whole car - for every single part of the car where there is a bush, inclusive gear shifter and steering.

and it looks damn solid.

DO THE RIGHT THING! :biggrin:

i will take note on that bro...thanks.

where are u from drewn? if klang valley then perhaps i can direct u to my workshop. i dont mean mine as in i'm the owner, rather the workshop i attend to often.

freeman : i really have no idea, but as far as i know, most honda parts which are here in malaysia are thailands. correct me if im wrong. even if they say its OEM honda. yes, thailand produces them!