Squuuueeeakkkk when i press my clutch

arrowhead

somehow it seems i am the only one who has endless/infinite problems :confused:

whenever i press my clutch, it squeaks, squeak squeak squeak ....

i flooded my clutch paddle with WD40 earlier, it still squeaks. Every inch of screw or spring, i have FLOODED it with WD40, spraying blindly and now my car smells like WD40.

and it still SQUEAKS :banghead:

i dont think my clutch pump is leaking, as i was under my dashboard earlier trying to spray the WD40.

what else can cause this kind of sound? let's say its the clutch pump leaking, it will create SQUEAK SQUEAK sounds? :confused::banghead:

mayb i know wads ur clutch system is?
hydraulic pump or cable?
if is hydraulic pump..mayb its the push rod problem making those noises..
if is cable..recommend try change it..just my 2cent.. hope it helps..:smokin:

ohh sorry.. hehehe... i thought i've complained here enough times that regular forummers would know what car i drive..

anyway driving a b16a, therefore its a hydraulic pump. =)

push rod? how do i single it out and make sure its the cause?

Arrow... ada tikus.:biggrin:
But 100% sure it is not related to the chip. hee hee hee...

Try apply grease at spring body and where the spring is hook up to...
WD too liquid..
tq

Everytime press da clutch, will
squeze da tikus so it squikkk. Aiyo sakit
mah...:biggrin:

Now the sound less adi... So I do t know what the he'll is the cause. Bring go workshop, confirm no sound.

Susah la this car. Damn manja.

I think it's because the WD40 already goes in already thats why no more sound. Sometimes, whenu just spray it will just be at the surface and the hard to reach part nid some time to go in.

Now the sound less adi... So I do t know what the he'll is the cause. Bring go workshop, confirm no sound.

Susah la this car. Damn manja.

Bro...
Must bring it out for drives and belanja vtec here and there....
Must mandi it once a week....
Once a month must bring shopping to add new thing...top up oil, water and etc...

Then it will be good lor....:biggrin: like your girlfriend also mah,,, hee hee hee.

Bro...
Must bring it out for drives and belanja vtec here and there....
Must mandi it once a week....
Once a month must bring shopping to add new thing...top up oil, water and etc...

Then it will be good lor....:biggrin: like your girlfriend also mah,,, hee hee hee.

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

AGREED !!

HAHAHHA

my gf also dont need so much attention.

such a whore.

LOL but okla, the sound less.. im happy.

hahas..actually my ride oso hav this problem..
when pressing it then squeek..
its becoz the push rod pushing in when we stepped on it..
its like having abit friction with the push rod,pushing the inner system - clutch fork,bearing,etc

reccomend - change whole clutch pump = solves the noise.. :rofl:

HAHAHHA

my gf also dont need so much attention.

such a whore.

LOL but okla, the sound less.. im happy.

hahahaha...VTEC sweethearts are special la broooooo :rofl:

hahas..actually my ride oso hav this problem..
when pressing it then squeek..
its becoz the push rod pushing in when we stepped on it..
its like having abit friction with the push rod,pushing the inner system - clutch fork,bearing,etc

reccomend - change whole clutch pump = solves the noise.. :rofl:

i have this problem too bro ... :rofl: ...but my squeak not SOO LOUD and irritating la...but my mech suspect my clutch pump memang got problem....so gonna change soon....

thats the shit. not too expensive.

not like stupid distributor... LOLOL

okla, not so heart pain change a new set.

cheers bro.

hows ur baby roaring the streets of JB?

my baby is alright la bro...she doesn't perform as good as she use too....cause after the other day with the ECU issue...i opened my head and all....so now my car need to send for re-tuning and set my cams again....so i haven't done this yet...after i do this then maybe it will be back to its previous performance....

next year i have a few plans laid out for my baby....If my financial situation allows :biggrin:

changed my clutch pump...problem solved.

before this my clutch cant adjust the "sensitivity" ...my release damn a lot then only will bite....now release a little and it bites like a rottweiler ..hehe :biggrin:

no more squeeeeks and clutch feels good....

changed my clutch pump...problem solved.

before this my clutch cant adjust the "sensitivity" ...my release damn a lot then only will bite....now release a little and it bites like a rottweiler ..hehe :biggrin:

no more squeeeeks and clutch feels good....

OMG SOUNDS GOOD! MAYBE I SHOULD JUST CHANGE IT

how much exactly? inclusive labor? :rolleyes:

my price different la bro...hahaha...around rm1xx i think can get...rm100-130

---------- Post added at 10:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

my price different la bro...hahaha...around rm1xx i think can get...rm100-130