Help , problem with tire touching rear fender on my satria neo !!

ravingill

I have just installed 16 inch rims on my satria neo , the problem is every time i turn it hits my fenders and it really hurts to know that, well anyone have any idea wads wrong , my tires are 205 / 50 / r16 im using stock absorber and spring, it only happens to the rear , front is ok.

What is the problem and where or how do i fix it, urgently need all ur help.

• DSC02741.jpg
    DSC02741.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 490
  • DSC02742.jpg
    DSC02742.jpg
    71.1 KB · Views: 461
yea overload is the problem
carry less people lah .
or change to stiffer / adjustables absorber which is pretty darn cheap nowadays isnt it .
no big deal lor .

well earlier it was me , my cousin and his gf + i had the old 15 inch rims and tires . Maybe thahts why , i taught it was the tire size because original satria neo m-line rims are using 195/50/r16 mine is 205/50/r16 so i taught because it a bit more wide its touching the fender, but now when id rive alone or me and my cousin w/o anyone at the back and w/o any rims in the back its ok, but rims till worried. The tire shop guy said to roll the fenders at sunway , worst case scenario.

Any defects of doin the rollover for the rear fenders bro. Very heart sick to hear the new tires getting rubbed against the inner fender la.

By the way im also selling the original 15 inch steel rims + original cover for rm99, anyone wants please let me noe, wana clear my store. No tires just rims + cover only 1 week old.

u may try driving to an accessories shop, ask them whether they have a spring buffer for sale ? (u may google it) Also ask them whether it can cure the touching problems...if it works...pay them the money :) p/s: find a good quality one..

well earlier it was me , my cousin and his gf + i had the old 15 inch rims and tires . Maybe thahts why , i taught it was the tire size because original satria neo m-line rims are using 195/50/r16 mine is 205/50/r16 so i taught because it a bit more wide its touching the fender, but now when id rive alone or me and my cousin w/o anyone at the back and w/o any rims in the back its ok, but rims till worried. The tire shop guy said to roll the fenders at sunway , worst case scenario.

Any defects of doin the rollover for the rear fenders bro. Very heart sick to hear the new tires getting rubbed against the inner fender la.

By the way im also selling the original 15 inch steel rims + original cover for rm99, anyone wants please let me noe, wana clear my store. No tires just rims + cover only 1 week old.

bro interested in your rims mine just got stolen!!! but neo are 100 or 114 pcd ah???? do let me know asap ok!!!!! if ok i wan it

well , for now its not touching ready because no weight at ther ear but still i am planning to either get the spring buffer or change the tires to 195 / 50 /r16 because ori satria neo 16 inch using that tires and it does nt rub.

What are the option to roll the fenders.

bro,if that is the case,why not get a 205/45/r16?maybe it'll help and also is a bit light.

Rather than looking at the tires. I think when you purchase the wheel, you should look at the offset as well. I think that is the primary reason you scrape the inside or outside.

yea it is a little deep dish , the shop guy who install also should have said something ryt, crap la , so tire size 205 / 45/ r16 will be ok ah , bcoz now i clearly know its the fender that is rubbing the tire wall not the undershield.

bro, actually your problem is ur tire size is ur problem. neo original is 195/50/16 thhan u change to 205/50/16 also come with ur offset to wide. the solution is use adjustable or stiffer spring than stock. thanks

hmm , i wonder why the tire shop did nt say a thing when i choose tht rim , i mean i wud have still bought another rim from him , so i cant use 195/50/r16 on tis rim ah bro, or maybe at spring buffer for now, adjustabel is nt in my budget as the car ony 3 weeks old and dun wan to screw up d warranty

MY BET is the offset.. n the rim width also wld play a factor.... to minimize it you can:-

A: Roll fenders.. paint will break usually but wont solve 100%
B: Install Spring Buffer to reduce spring n shock shaft travel
C: Install Adjustable shock absorber... but if u lowering the height.. option A is a must
D: Replace rim with correct ofsett for your vehicle.. make sure rim more to inside of the arch rather than protuding outside..

• DSC02741.jpg
    DSC02741.jpg
    79.7 KB · Views: 415
yes i know the offset is too much but i like it like that , i hate it when thr rims go in the body, if i wana keep tis will spring buffers help and maybe in near future change my tires from 205 / 50 / r16 to 205 / 45 / r16. By the way just a noob question if my tire now is 205 / 50 / r16 , can i install 195 / 45 /r16 tires

can also.. they call it stretch tyres.. ur rims would be protuding outwards.. meaning the tyre walls won protect the lips anymore... what ever happens like if you hit a curb or tyres flat.. thats it.. ur rim goes out as well... a bit dangerous.. but thats how u fit a low offset wheels with stretch tyres... refer pix

• newrims2.jpg
    newrims2.jpg
    42.7 KB · Views: 3,008
ok cool so where do i do this , now my tire is 205 / 50 / r16 i am planning to go sunway after this to check how much to roll the fender , as this will help bcoz my tire wall is touching evytime i have passengers at the back and only when i corner. So i suppose i need to change my tires. Will spring buffer help , or will it make my car high at the back

you can go to bodywork/paintshop to roll the fenders... but be mindfull if you start knocking n rolling the fenders.. paint will start chipping off at the fenders... doing the stretch tyres can be done at tyre shops... buffer spring wont increase the height.. it is install in the spring loops so the spring plays n travel lest... it might reduce the scraping but not 100%,

there another option which is aligning the cahambers to negative position... means ur tyres will wear from the inside more refer pix attached

ravingill,

I think the best is still coil over.... It will prevent 100% even you got people sitting at the back.... But u have to give up the comfort ability. But your car can wack corner very well. You can't have everything.

coilovers will work.. but not 100% no rubbing if your offset is low n the ride slammed to the ground..