New Honda city..

cptadur

is there anyone modding the new honda city out there??
just need a few tips on how to mod my car.. just simple mods, not hardcore ones..:thefinger:
any recommendation is welcome..:burnout:

get a set of adjustable suspensions, 17" rims with low profile tires & some skirtings.

there is a few bodykits available now in the market, get it installed to your car.

New Honda City quite powerful for a 1.5 car. No need mod, but change to a rim and give me your set of old rim for a 20 HP increase.

thanks guys for the advise.. how about after market drop in air filter?? planning to buy one.. any advise on that?? what brand to buy?? pros n cons??
agree about the rims, need to change it.. even by looking it u get the sense it's heavy..:slug:

How much for a k&n filter?? Anyone knows?? What other mods I can do for my car?? Btw, I'm not into styling, more to performence..

1) Put in some voltage stabilizers. i.e Hot Inazma Hyper, Guang Dao Turbo, Guang Dao LV, etc.
2) Change to K&N drop in filter.
3) Change to lighter rims.
4) Straight flow muffler.
5) Change to red honda emblem.....add 2hp :rofl:

if using the original red emblem can go as high as 10hp..:rofl: btw, does guang dao products really works??

How much for a k&n filter?? Anyone knows?? What other mods I can do for my car?? Btw, I'm not into styling, more to performence..

If youre into performance you shouldnt have started with a car designed for fuel economy hahaha :rofl:, but nothings impossible right?

1. Air filter: K&N drop-in or open pod, up to you. It costs around Rm200-300

2. Exhaust: Go for a branded one if you can afford, change ESPECIALLY the header/extractors. They free up performance in your engine :driver:. Pricing it all depends where you get them from...

3. ECU tuning: Again, with good hardware you must have software to get the best out of it right? But i've got no experience whatsoever here so I'll just say try something readily advertised say, unichip? Or a reflash haha. Dont kutuk me yeah just trying to help :rolleyes:

Dont bother with nonsense like voltage stabilisers and that stuff, it BARELY works. I'm using one since I got it as a present and yeah... Go its worth getting other things :wavey:

All the best dude, have fun modding.

If youre into performance you shouldnt have started with a car designed for fuel economy hahaha :rofl:, but nothings impossible right?

1. Air filter: K&N drop-in or open pod, up to you. It costs around Rm200-300

2. Exhaust: Go for a branded one if you can afford, change ESPECIALLY the header/extractors. They free up performance in your engine :driver:. Pricing it all depends where you get them from...

3. ECU tuning: Again, with good hardware you must have software to get the best out of it right? But i've got no experience whatsoever here so I'll just say try something readily advertised say, unichip? Or a reflash haha. Dont kutuk me yeah just trying to help :rolleyes:

Dont bother with nonsense like voltage stabilisers and that stuff, it BARELY works. I'm using one since I got it as a present and yeah... Go its worth getting other things :wavey:

All the best dude, have fun modding.

thanks for the advise littlewhitewagon.
just wondering, the new honda city is using 'drive by wire' right.. can this type of system use managment (SAFC, emanage, heltech etc..)??

Haha welcome dude... uhm im guessing only, but should be, why not? :rofl: Newer car's nowadays all drive by wire but still can be modded what... Even the GTR for example.

Oh you can also get a throttle sensitivity controller if you think the response not that nice, but what brand up to you.

since u mention u are looking for a simple mod...just go with voltage stabilizer. btw...guangdao really works. if you're into hard mods...can change the muffler, open pod, etc. but ur car is auto right....i recommend u to just change the muffler. if change extractor, decat, etc...u need a piggyback or ur car performance will become worst than stock car.

Why worse? Care to explain?:hmmmm:

1) if you change the extractor, remove the catcon, bullet and muffler....u will loose ur car's backpressure which basically comes from the catcon. so...less backpressure -----> no pickup

2) furthermore if you put in open pod....more air will come in and you need to tune back ur A/F ratio with a piggyback. more air but less fuel to burn is no use plus ignition timing needs to be adjust too.

that's why if you're looking for a simple mod...just change the muffler for an auto car. don't remove the catcon so that u will still have ur backpressure.

i'm not a pro but if i'm wrong hope someone can correct me. thanks.

1) if you change the extractor, remove the catcon, bullet and muffler....u will loose ur car's backpressure which basically comes from the catcon. so...less backpressure -----> no pickup

2) furthermore if you put in open pod....more air will come in and you need to tune back ur A/F ratio with a piggyback. more air but less fuel to burn is no use plus ignition timing needs to be adjust too.

that's why if you're looking for a simple mod...just change the muffler for an auto car. don't remove the catcon so that u will still have ur backpressure.

i'm not a pro but if i'm wrong hope someone can correct me. thanks.

1.Why not just put a few bullets or silencers in between?... Just a theory, i've never owned an auto so far haha:biggrin:

2. Eh but the ecu does that for you already what, the whole point of an efi-ed car is for the computer to auto-correct the afr, wouldnt it correct it already with the normal ecu? Then the ignition timing, I thought the ecu also does that what... My carb'd AD Resort you have to do both manually though, everytime change new airfilter retune the carbs :driver:

I dont think you need a piggyback to tune the afr after an open pod lah, the stock ecu can do that well enough UNLESS youre really craving power :rofl:.

well bro ... try check it out at hc3msia.com ....currently ...i just installed 2 pt ur front bar and 16mm anti roll bar ... these 2 bars does alot when comes to cornering ....stable enuf to counter them ... talking bout air filter ...i got mine k&n drop in for rm250 exclusive of the cleaning kit dat cost around 55-70.... dats for performance ....no one dare to change into open pod yet .... talking bout muffler ..alot suggested to have a straight flow muffler... those good qualities like m7 or n1 trust further more if got budget can get the beat max t1 if not mistaken .... or exterior there r only few types in malaysia compare to thailand which there is alot ....here we have d mugen rr ...modulo.. airmaster and mugen ... i m using the mugen side skirt and back bumper ....my front is custom by rexxstyling... come join hc3msia.com ... theres alot fun out there ... cheers bro

thanks for the info bro..
will checkout hc3msia.com.. just one question, where do get the bars from n how much?